No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 Lower Castle Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS1 3AD
On the doorstep of the Hotel, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic new destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Center. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style.
Picture of Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service wasnt happy about no wifi and parking both at an extra charge can be a costly night pool area lovley

Reviewed by
c sanders

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
excellent hotel for a weekend away in bristol

Reviewed by
paul w

From Bridgend, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
we were very pleased with the location as its close to all amenities. the food was excellent both dinner and breakfast. staff very helpful. room clean and comfy. we used the pool and sauna which was a good start to our days. will be staying again in near future.

Reviewed by
t muir

From Oswestry, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Mini Break
From car parking to departure everything was perfect....super room, great location and wonderful indoor pool

Reviewed by
Leigh C

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Fine overall but on Friday night the service in the restraint was slow ---- and only three other tables of two. Air conditioning overdone people were putting on jumpers etc.
Breakfast was okay overall but missing tomato juice and mushrooms seems odd at £16!
Black pudding had been kept hot for ages and was dried out.
Manager of restraint needs to bring the details up to scratch --- food quality fine otherwise.

Reviewed by
ROGER P

From Wimborne, England
Who stayed in July 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marriott hotel Bristol
Very nice hotel. Staff very helpful. Rooms clean. Good breakfast. Ideal location for shopping, food and drinks.

Reviewed by
R Barnett

From , England
Who stayed in June 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have been more helpful
The room was amazing and well worth the money. The welcome was great and fast and they even allowed me to check in before 3.00pm (although I do find that late). The bath had not been cleaned properly but they sent someone up immediately and it was sparkling clean. The breakfast was amazing, nobody could moan as the selection was huge from continental to full English. The bed was just great, huge and comfortable. We even left our bags in the hotel after we checked out and went shopping, came back to find them all waiting for us. The staff were lovely and always helpful/

Reviewed by
N KING

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in June 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My children enjoyed their stay. It ticked all their boxes most importantly it had the swimming pool. The Hotel was emmaculate, excellent service from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Fantastic!!! We would definately stay here again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Tracey Tidball Zapp

From England
Who stayed in June 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again but...
This was a last minute booking so was happy to snap up the last exec room and find 2 double beds as I requested a double. It meant our toddler could sleep in that and a travel cot was quickly provided for our 8 month old. Only down side was the bathroom was cramped and I'm used to at least double the size for equivalent spend. Not the cheapest hotel and found the area noisy even though we were on the ninth floor and felt we should have been informed or rate discounted as there was a wedding function going on in the hotel and a concert outside in the park. However a late checkout was granted and not enough adequate seating for a family of four at breakfast time so had to sit just outside the area.

Reviewed by
A Andrea

From Hatfield, England
Who stayed in June 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mariot City centre
This is a less attractive building than the other Mariott hotel in Bristol, where I have also stayed, but the quality of the rooms, service and overall feel were at least equal. My daughter really enjoyed the pool - she is an experienced swimmer - and all of our party felt that the hotel lived up to expectations. Bar drinks were expensive - I suppose to be expected.
The young lady on reception who dealt with us was really exceptional in her courtesy, assistance when booking an evening meal in the city and overall professionalism - to be commended.

Reviewed by
M Cooper

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next