You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

4

Coram Street, London, WC1N 1HT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joan A

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

The room was very small and congested.

It was also inadequately ventilated. The food was excellent and very good values for money.

Response from hotel

Dear Joan A,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted ot hear that you found our food excellent and your overall stay of very good value. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the hotel's room size. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Kryllin G

Case Manager

IHGCare

  • Irene C

  • April 2016

Family room

The hotel location is excellent, very close to the tube station.

The room and bathroom were rather small. The room was listed as suitable for 4 people. We were 3 adults and it was very difficult to see where a fourth would fit in.

Response from hotel

Dear Irene C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you have regarded our location convenient to the tube. On the other hand, it is to my absolute regret to learn that our room size was a let down. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention.

I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne L

Case Manager

  • W Catherall

  • April 2016

Pleasant

Our stay was pleasant.

The room was basic but comfortable.

  • A Gregory

  • February 2016

Excellent location for walking into Covent Garden and the museums

This hotels primary recommendation is its locale.

Thee is a plethora of middle price restaurants within short distance and you can walk or short hop bus or tube into the capitals arts districts and Westminster in no time. Rooms are serviceable and clean no frills but also no discernible jarring design faults. The staff were excellent. Friendly polite and unobtrusive.

Response from hotel

Dear A Gregory,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. I hope you had a great time in exploring the sites around our vicinity. It is also good to know that you liked our rooms and the level of service provided by our staff.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • James C

  • January 2016

Okay

Good value for money.

Response from hotel

Dear James C,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • J Maud

  • November 2015

Hotel review

The hotel is well situated to get to all attractions, shopping and theatre land.

The hotel and room were spotless. The staff were warm friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • S Robinson

  • July 2015

Room Size - Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Great location and staff were very friendly and helpful.

The double room was very small and more like a single room with a double bed in it but it had all the facilities we required and we didn't spend much time in there so not a problem in the end.

Response from hotel

Dear S Robinson,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and our location to be great. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the size of the room you were given. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • J lake

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Very tiny room and bathroom very basic budget hotels are better quality Very uncomfy bed and pillows still in pain with my neck from awful sleep

Response from hotel

Dear J Lake,

Thank you for writing a comment about your stay with us. It is regrettable that our rooms and beds fell below your standards.We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to host you once more for a chance to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • Teresa L

  • June 2015

Lovely stay

Booked this one night stay last minute & had pleasant surprise.

We were celebrating 39th wedding anniversary & had a meal in the city booked plus trip up the Shard. On arrival, Vanessa on reception asked if we were celebrating anything special and when we told her, she upgraded us to an executive suite room on 6th floor & handed us free drink vouchers for the bar. Thank you so much Holiday Inn, we had a perfect stay & the room was very comfortable indeed. Will definitely return :-))

  • Paul Muldoon

  • April 2015

Great Location

Excellent location and value for money.

Very close to Euston Square for Northern Travellers. Very close to Russell Square Tube Station. West End a about a 15 minute walk. Would recommend to anyone, nice bars and restaurants close by. The location is excellent just a short stroll from Euston Road. Staff very friendly, really good value for the London area. Most visitors coming to London head for the West End, Covent Garden etc. Highly recommend this hotel, great balance between Euston Square & the West End.