No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CORAM STREET , London, WC1N 1HT
Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station. Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station , and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport . Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet . We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy . Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station. Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum 's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street , just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel. Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usual Holiday Inn standard, perfectly acceptable.
Some disorganisation when we tried to check in at 14.00. Rooms (not only ours) not ready, evidently a staffing problem. Reception staff dealt with the situation very well, offered complimentary drinks. We were ok with this but it could have been very inconvenient and should not happen with this type of international hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul O

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London theatre
Good location in London to visit theatres. Friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
SALLY-ANNE C

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weeekend break
the hotel is modern but welcoming the room we stayed in was small but clean and comfortable,the staff are courteous and helpful and the location cannot be faulted .

ManagementResponse

Dear janet d, Thank you very much for the nice words. It is nice that our location met your expectations and you found our staff to be accommodating. Furthermore, I appreciate your comments about our rooms. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
janet d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculate
Very clean, great location and a great breakfast, great concierge

Reviewed by
Felicity D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place.
I Was visiting london for weekend study course and it was last minute booking. The room was alright as I just had stay and sleep in the night,not very comfortable bed and pillows were not firm even the ones said firm.But it was near to my place of meeting and hardly had to walk 10 min to get there by 0830 in the morning. Near to Holborn and King's cross underground. The staff on the check out was not very friendly as there was a mix up if the bill 's been paid..as I already confirmed my card on arrival..not very pleasant but may be that's in London. But over all ok for a quick break.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Karmani, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. It is nice to know that our location was convenient for your needs. It is regrettable however that the level of service received was not completely up to your standards. This shall be addressed to ensure similar incidents are avoided in the future. We hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
r karmani

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not very spacious
The location is great with a tube station literally a minutes walk, However the room was very small for a double and not enough room to walk around.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Johal, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience the room assigned to you may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. IHGCare

Reviewed by
R Johal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but clean
Generally enjoyed my stay apart from the overpriced breakfasts.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Robinson, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on some of our amenities. I am delighted to note that despite some dissatisfaction with the breakfast, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I sincerely apologize, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent for a city break
basic but clean, large room (executive), good bathroom - excellent location close to the Brunswick Centre, Russell Square tube, will definitely use this hotel again for a London short break

Reviewed by
Caroline L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay 19-21 December
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury on a number of occasions including when it was a Post House. There has been much investment in the hotel.Given its location high standards and good staff levels the downside of fairly small rooms does not really offset the positives.

Reviewed by
g wood

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Russell square hotel
Room large clean and had everything I needed. Staff were very welcoming, efficient and helpful.
Really good value for money on late rooms.

Reviewed by
vivienne d

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next