No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Coram Street, London, WC1N 1HT
Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station. Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station , and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport . Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet . We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy . Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station. Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum 's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street , just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel. Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for tube
Brunswick shopping centre close by, tube station nearly on door step and within walking distance of Covent Garden.

Reviewed by
Carol J

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Room was not made up. So upgraded with no charge. No problem.

Reviewed by
M Speakman

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel for city break
good friendly staff with resturant and bar facilities. great location right next to tube and rail station. would use again

Reviewed by
gordon m

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Ok
All fine. Functional and practical.
Walls a wee bit thin (could hear coughing from the room next door!).
But otherwise fine.

Reviewed by
Deborah F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick break
Good stuff. Handy for shopping locally and further afield, with the Tube nearby.

Reviewed by
MJ P

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Excellent location clean room if a little small privacy respected would stay again and recommend it

Reviewed by
janet d

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usual Holiday Inn standard, perfectly acceptable.
Some disorganisation when we tried to check in at 14.00. Rooms (not only ours) not ready, evidently a staffing problem. Reception staff dealt with the situation very well, offered complimentary drinks. We were ok with this but it could have been very inconvenient and should not happen with this type of international hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul O, Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay. It is disheartening to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at check in. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. On the other hand, I am very glad that our staff was able to attend to you and offer compensation for the trouble. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul O

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London theatre
Good location in London to visit theatres. Friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
SALLY-ANNE C

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weeekend break
the hotel is modern but welcoming the room we stayed in was small but clean and comfortable,the staff are courteous and helpful and the location cannot be faulted .

ManagementResponse

Dear janet d, Thank you very much for the nice words. It is nice that our location met your expectations and you found our staff to be accommodating. Furthermore, I appreciate your comments about our rooms. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
janet d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculate
Very clean, great location and a great breakfast, great concierge

Reviewed by
Felicity D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next