Reviews - Slaters Country Inn


Stone Road, Baldwins Gate,, Newcastle under Lyme, ST5 5ED

Price From 187.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M V

  • October 2015

Beautiful Location

Aside from mildly slow service I cannot think of a more perfect getaway, friendly staff, beautiful location and Hotel...bargain!

  • lynne d

  • August 2015

Excellent stay; wish it had been longer.

Clean and comfortable room.

Excellent breakfast. Reception explained that a wedding was taking place and how late the music was expected to finish. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • S kaur

  • July 2015

Slaters Country Inn

stayed here for a wedding.

Lovely little venue. Room was lovely. Bathroom nice and clean

  • Evelyn b

  • May 2015

Slaters Country Inn

Waiting staff require a refresher course It wasn't clear whether you ordered food at the bar or whether waiting staff took the order at the table.

At breakfast staff failed to notice that our order was still to be taken. It was over half an hour before it was taken.

  • Malcolm W

  • March 2015

A quiet rural place to stay.

Clean and comfortable.

We needed a double room with easy access for my disabled wife, but there was no double on the ground floor, and no lift, so she had to climb the stairs slowly with my help. We had to cross the car park area to eat, and the breakfast area was also upstairs, but they set a table on the ground floor for us. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • P Watts

  • December 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at5 Slaters and both times it has been a good experince.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

I booked late and tried to arrnge to eat at the resturant on a pre-Christmas evening. Sadly I was out of luck but was advised to try the resturant down the road and was successful. Slaters arranged my cab for me and my family member I was visiting. Upon my return a member of staff was keen to ensure that their recommendation had been a good. It was

It is nice to be treated as a person and not a room number. Slater's achieves this balance

  • Andy J

  • November 2014

Slaters Country Inn

Friendly welcome, pleasant stay in quiet location.

  • John H

  • November 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet location, the room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good too.

I'll be staying again when in the region.

  • john a

  • October 2014

Nice place with friendly staff and great food

  • julie s

  • August 2014

Potteries Experience

Excellent experience , would book again.