Reviews - Greensands Guesthouse


Reading Road, East Hendred,, Wantage, OX12 8JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Frost

  • July 2014

Pit Stop

Clean, comfortable, lovely breakfast.

Fitted my needs perfectly on this occasion. Only negative was hearing the occupants in other rooms. Not very sound proof.

  • Patricia Noakes

  • June 2014

The room, although clean and tidy, was on the small side by trhe fact there was no room for a bedside table on one side of the bed.

  • Steven S

  • June 2014

Comfortable, good value and friendly service

After a long day working in Oxford, Greensands was a very pleasant place to rest up before going home the next day.

The 'annexe' has a HUGE garden - a great space to stretch the legs and if you want to go further, the village if East Hendred is all but surreal in its beauty. The breakfast at Greensands was excellent :-) More than enough to fuel the drive home... If there was a down side, it was the bathroom... The fittings looked a little tired (and not too well secured) and limescale on the shower head was well past the point of needing to be seen to... That said, I would be more than happy to stay at Greensands again..

  • Nicola P

  • May 2014

Great value, friendly and comfortable

One night stop.

Place looked brand new and room was comfortable. No hairdryer in room was only thing missing but apart from that it is certainly better than most Premier Inn's or similar I have stayed in. I didn't have the opportunity to enjoy it but there are extensive gardens and lots of garden games etc so I'd imagine it is a great place to stop for families. Very fast breakfast service which was just as well as they only start to serve at 8am and I needed to be elsewhere at 8.45!

  • Denise L

  • May 2014

Excellant value for money, room was clean , bright and comfortable.

Sue the breakfasts were great and l enjoyed our little chats. Would stay again

  • Victor S

  • April 2014

practical and convenient

  • william g

  • April 2014

customer satisfaction

An excellent guest house, great value for money

  • Justyn Swinney

  • April 2014

Room was comfortable and spacious ,breakfast was good too with cereals juice fruit and cooked food,the b&b was on the edge of a very old village with 3pubs and a shop.all in all a good place to stop.

  • Frances F

  • January 2014

A Happy New Year

I stayed at Greensands for two nights over the New Year.

The staff were helpful and pleasant, and my room - and the whole place - was well decorated and clean - it looked newly done. French windows gave on to a pleasant garden and it was very peaceful. Breakfast was good. My only niggle was that there was no room for a bedside table and a shelf near the bed would have been convenient for books, mobile, etc.

  • K Wood

  • December 2013

tidy room

i was working nights and found the room quiet and comfortable.