Reviews - Taunton House Hotel


14 Billetfield, Taunton, TA1 3NN

Price From 186.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Martyn M

  • August 2015

Arrived at hotel at 4:00 and was unable to park in hotel car park as all space taken, told by lady on reception that hotel was full, which I found hard to believe.

The car park was almost empty at 1 hour later, telling me that my suspicions were right. If they are using their car park as a paying car park through the day for people working local, then at least tell your hotel guests the truth.

  • Denise O

  • August 2015


Was better than expected.

Clean, large room. Comfortable beds.

  • m tucker

  • May 2015

Clean and tidy, service was excellent but building next door started at 6am Monday morning.

We've used the hotel before and would recommend it again.

The noise next door was a nuisance but will soon be over.

  • M Butterfield

  • February 2015

Salisbury House Hotel

Central heating not working so I had a very cold room no apology or refund not comming back

  • a mainwaring

  • February 2015

Salisbury towers

Disappointed, not as good as it looks.

Poor organisation. Beds are old and too soft ,very saggy and no good for your back. No heating on in my room all night and morning. Complained and manager was not available. Others staying also complained and said they were unhappy about the heating too. initial superior room booking ,was given a single bed room. Tried to fob me off. Got a decent room in the end ,but having experienced 3 other rooms in getting it I can say that I think my review to be a good indication of what to expect.

  • howard b

  • September 2014

Greeting very friendly room clean and comfortable breakfast very good

  • Andy B

  • May 2014

Fell Below our Expectations

On arrival the hotel looks fantastic nice small car park and well kept, through the door to reception and your'e in lovely reception area, after ringing the bell and a short wait greeted by staff.

I was mostly disappointed by the fact the room has a food menu, the hotel has a restaurant yet I was informed by the staff that you don't do food ... Seems like a mixed message to me or is that due to staff shortage the kitchen was closed that night ... that said, had I had been informed at the point of check in I could have changed to another hotel.

I booked your hotel on the premise there was a restaurant and bar, after a long 12 hour day on the road the last thing I wanted to do was scour the town of Taunton for somewhere decent to eat. When I asked at reception if a restaurant local could be recommended the only answer I got when I asked was "I don't know" hardly helpful I think you will agree. Then I got back just after 10 to find the Front door locked and the bar closed ... so no night cap either!. A bit more attention to customer service and correct advertising would go a long way to making this hotel a point of call for me every month. Sadly I can't say I'll be visiting again in the near future.

  • g wilson

  • May 2014

Excellent facilities

Excellent - will recommend to all

  • john L

  • April 2014

Convenient location for town, very comfortable room & helpful staff.

  • mary o

  • April 2014

poor breakfast

Lovely lady at check in also served breakfast was very helpfully with helping carry cases and serving drinks to room but had very poor knowledge of the area Breakfast was cereal and fruit juice which was fine but the cooked breakfast was very small Okay for us group of women but my husband would have wanted at least a double Portion in fairness we may have been given more if we asked Also thought it a bit expensive but was very close to the centre of town