Reviews - Taunton House Hotel


14 Billetfield, Taunton, TA1 3NN

Price From 201.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • patricia l

  • April 2014

Short trip

Had a short 1 night visit to Tauton .

The hotel was clean and quite. The bed very comfortable room lovely and clean and breakfast lovely. Easy to walk to town centre and car parking on site.

  • Chris G

  • March 2014

Lovely weekend away at the Sailsbury House Hotel

Salisbury house hotel was perfectly situated as it was very near to the town centre.

The hotel has plenty of parking spaces. The hotel was very clean and very well decorated. The only slight let down was that the two single beds in the twin room appeared to be very small but on the positive side the bed was very comfy. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • vanessa white

  • March 2014

Beautiful accommodation

Very clean, polite, helpful and friendly staff.

A commodation stunning.

  • A Hennessy

  • February 2014

Excellent all round

Very friendly, clean and comfy with a fabulously tasty breakfast.

  • R Clift

  • February 2014

Very good clean hotel, friendly Staff

Hotel ideally located to the centre of Taunton, good sized rooms that were clean.


  • January 2014

what a brill welcome.

i was %100 happy with the room ,,service and food ..i will defo book here again soon..brilliant.

  • Francesca H

  • December 2013

this was our second visit and the first time we stayed we had a lovely room upstairs we booked it with the hotel itself.

This time we had a ground floor room which was on the car park and we could not have the curtains open. I would ask not to be placed in this room if I stayed here again and would book directly with the hotel to guarantee a decent room.

  • p kent

  • November 2013

Great hotel

From the outside the hotel looks ordinary and dull, but the interior is very good and had lovely clean rooms.

It was warm and comfortable and the location was close to the shops. We had a great time there.

  • Roger D

  • November 2013

Excellent hotel very conveniently situated in Taunton

Cannot fault this very clean precise hotel, very convenient to Taunton town centre.

The room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished; the bathroom and shower more than adequate. The inclusive breakfast was much enjoyed and the small car park was perfect as the town facilities were but a few minutes walk away. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • R Clift

  • November 2013

Exceptional Standard

Great location and the room and hotel was exceptional, verry good service