Salisbury House Hotel

3

14 Billetfield, Taunton, TA1 3NN

Price From 144.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Butterfield

  • February 2015

Salisbury House Hotel

Central heating not working so I had a very cold room no apology or refund not comming back

  • a mainwaring

  • February 2015

Salisbury towers

Disappointed, not as good as it looks.

Poor organisation. Beds are old and too soft ,very saggy and no good for your back. No heating on in my room all night and morning. Complained and manager was not available. Others staying also complained and said they were unhappy about the heating too. initial superior room booking ,was given a single bed room. Tried to fob me off. Got a decent room in the end ,but having experienced 3 other rooms in getting it I can say that I think my review to be a good indication of what to expect.

  • howard b

  • September 2014

Greeting very friendly room clean and comfortable breakfast very good

  • Andy B

  • May 2014

Fell Below our Expectations

On arrival the hotel looks fantastic nice small car park and well kept, through the door to reception and your'e in lovely reception area, after ringing the bell and a short wait greeted by staff.

I was mostly disappointed by the fact the room has a food menu, the hotel has a restaurant yet I was informed by the staff that you don't do food ... Seems like a mixed message to me or is that due to staff shortage the kitchen was closed that night ... that said, had I had been informed at the point of check in I could have changed to another hotel.

I booked your hotel on the premise there was a restaurant and bar, after a long 12 hour day on the road the last thing I wanted to do was scour the town of Taunton for somewhere decent to eat. When I asked at reception if a restaurant local could be recommended the only answer I got when I asked was "I don't know" hardly helpful I think you will agree. Then I got back just after 10 to find the Front door locked and the bar closed ... so no night cap either!. A bit more attention to customer service and correct advertising would go a long way to making this hotel a point of call for me every month. Sadly I can't say I'll be visiting again in the near future.

  • g wilson

  • May 2014

Excellent facilities

Excellent - will recommend to all

  • john L

  • April 2014

Convenient location for town, very comfortable room & helpful staff.

  • mary o

  • April 2014

poor breakfast

Lovely lady at check in also served breakfast was very helpfully with helping carry cases and serving drinks to room but had very poor knowledge of the area Breakfast was cereal and fruit juice which was fine but the cooked breakfast was very small Okay for us group of women but my husband would have wanted at least a double Portion in fairness we may have been given more if we asked Also thought it a bit expensive but was very close to the centre of town

  • patricia l

  • April 2014

Short trip

Had a short 1 night visit to Tauton .

The hotel was clean and quite. The bed very comfortable room lovely and clean and breakfast lovely. Easy to walk to town centre and car parking on site.

  • Chris G

  • March 2014

Lovely weekend away at the Sailsbury House Hotel

Salisbury house hotel was perfectly situated as it was very near to the town centre.

The hotel has plenty of parking spaces. The hotel was very clean and very well decorated. The only slight let down was that the two single beds in the twin room appeared to be very small but on the positive side the bed was very comfy. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • vanessa white

  • March 2014

Beautiful accommodation

Very clean, polite, helpful and friendly staff.

A commodation stunning.