No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salisbury House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Billetfield , Taunton, TA1 3NN
Built in the 1850`s the hotel boasts many Victorian gothic features, including arched doorways, stained glass windows and a fine oak staircase. The hotel was totally renovated of late still retaining many original features.

The Salisbury House Hotel is situated near Vivary Park in the Town centre, walking distance to the bustling shops, restaurants and bars. The unrivalled location combined with the warm welcome and generous hospitality is a popular choice of hotel for guests visiting Taunton.
The en-suite bedrooms with luxury bathrooms are well equipped including direct dial phone & internet access. Ground floor rooms available, one with disabled access. Superior Double Rooms are spacious with luxury pocked sprung king size beds individual designed, comfort being a priority. Luxury Four Poster Room for the wedding couple or special occasion. The remaining delightful rooms are twins, doubles for sole occupancy and a number of family rooms.
Centrally placed for the County Cricket Ground, Vivary Golf Course, Kings & Queens College, The Antiques Centre and Taunton Racecourse.
Renowned for its warm welcome and excellent hospitality, whatever your reason to stay at the hotel whether corporate or leisure we look forward to greeting you.
Last check in is 11pm
Picture of Salisbury House Hotel, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a brill welcome.
i was %100 happy with the room ,,service and food ..i will defo book here again soon..brilliant.

Reviewed by
IAN HOLLISTER

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was our second visit and the first time we stayed we had a lovely room upstairs we booked it with the hotel itself. This time we had a ground floor room which was on the car park and we could not have the curtains open. I would ask not to be placed in this room if I stayed here again and would book directly with the hotel to guarantee a decent room.

Reviewed by
Francesca H

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
From the outside the hotel looks ordinary and dull, but the interior is very good and had lovely clean rooms. It was warm and comfortable and the location was close to the shops. We had a great time there.

Reviewed by
p kent

From minehead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel very conveniently situated in Taunton
Cannot fault this very clean precise hotel, very convenient to Taunton town centre. The room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished; the bathroom and shower more than adequate. The inclusive breakfast was much enjoyed and the small car park was perfect as the town facilities were but a few minutes walk away. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Roger D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Standard
Great location and the room and hotel was exceptional, verry good service

Reviewed by
R Clift

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, clean spacious room with helpful staff also very central

Reviewed by
Kate B

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopover
Had a great nights sleep and a good breakfast for a fair price (online LateRooms.com). Location and parking good.
Just more classy than premier inn or travelodge.

Reviewed by
tony d

From Newark fe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HOTEL V B AND B
NOT SURE IF ITS A HOTEL OR A B AND B, THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE, EACH TIME THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE, UNFORTUNATELY THE NOISE FROM THE MAIN ROAD IS NOT BLOCKED OUT WHICH IS QUITE A BUSY ROAD.
WE DIDNT ARRIVE TILL QUITE LATE, AND THE LAD ON RECEPTION WAS MORE IN A HURRY TO GET BACK TO WHATEVER HE WAS DOING THAN REALLY LOOKING AFTER US.

Reviewed by
RON OLIVER

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Hotel staff the best. Public rooms beautifully done. Ideally close to Somerset Cricket Ground & the town.

Reviewed by
Joy P

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For an overnight stay in a small village it was rather expensive for a hard bed and a poor breakfast that advertises itself as being a Full English Breakfast when it really isn't.
For the same money in London or Leeds you can stay in a four star hotel and have a really good breakfast and an extremely comfy bed.
When paying to leave we were not asked how our stay was or if we had enjoyed our breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Anthony

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next