You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - HATFIELD HOUSE

4

12 ST DAVID'S ROAD, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UL

Price From 141.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Ahmed

  • May 2016

Pleasant Stay

Simon and his wife were very helpful and really accommodating.

They gave us advice on what tours to take and places to see. I would highly recommend them. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Sarah W

  • April 2016

Ok room, Ok location, Ok breakfast - rubbish shower!

The 'deluxe' room was ok - quite a good size and clean.

Bed was fairly comfortable - very soft though. The ok room was rather let down by a really awful shower however. Quite old and grotty and very bad water pressure. It also kept running cold / hot and wasn't fun at all. When I told the owner he at first tried to dismiss it as simply a water pressure problem. When I explained it was the temperature too he said he'd 'have a look'. No apology. I wouldn't go back!

Response from hotel

Well not surprised with your review, Rude attitude when you checked in and worse when you checked out. The 14 month old Mira shower works perfect.

  • michael mcgrath

  • March 2016

Sat stopover

Great hosts, friendly, made you welcome.

Will go back.

  • Roy and Irene Lias

  • October 2015

Wonderful place to stay and very close to all amenities

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was very clean and lovely decorations throughout, we were in room 2 and stayed from Friday 16th to Sunday 18th for our 51st wedding anniversary, we left our lottery ticket under the clock radio and if the million is won on it, I hope Simon would sent me a bit of it lol.

Simon is a very friendly and lovely man, also as chef his cooking is second to none. Thank you for a pleasurable weekend xxx

  • J Deegan

  • September 2015

A short stay at Hatfield house

We received a warm welcome on arrival.room was very clean and comfortable.breakfast was excellent.overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • A Rose

  • August 2015

very welcoming people!

Really nice people .

Breakfast finished a little early for some.

  • Earl Z

  • August 2015

Trip with 20 year old son

The hosts were wonderful - very helpful.

The room was comfortable. The breakfast was great. We were very happy we stayed here.

  • paul t

  • July 2015

Short break

Simon and Lynn were great hosts, nice room, great breakfast.

Am going back soon.

  • K Riley

  • June 2015

Hatfield House

The landlord welcomed me despite not having received the notification from LateRooms.com.

The room was large but the bathroom was in need of refurbishment and cleaning. The bedroom was not serviced properly after the first night.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, but feel totally confused. You booked a Small Double en-suite but because of the confusion I decided to upgrade you to our Superior room. I would like to point out that I am not a Landlord but a Guesthouse Owner. The Superior room has been decorated and fitted to a high standard in the last 6 months and is very popular with other guests.

We have received lots of reviews in the last 3 months on various sites and yours does not come close to any of the other reviews so your comments and marks do not make sense.

Kind Regards,

Simon Wooding,

Owner

  • margaret larner

  • May 2015

excellent weekend

we had a wonderful weekend at Hatfield House the room was superb, clean, and exceptionaly comfortable.

the breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. we would definitely go back and recommend to others.