HATFIELD HOUSE

4

12 ST DAVID'S ROAD, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (66)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jackie l

  • July 2014

The Hotel and food was excellent but it is spoiled by the abrupt nature of one of the owners.

  • L Peel

  • July 2014

Hatfield House's hosts Simon and Lynn were both pleasant and helpful and the room was excellent.

  • Peter Edwards

  • June 2014

Well worth a visit.

Comfy room on site parking and close to town centre.

Weak tea LOL. Good book selection given 3 books to take home. Would use again.

  • N Blackburn

  • June 2014

Hatfield House Review

Our stay was enjoyable.

We were initially greeted by the hotelier who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty and well cooked and there was a plentiful selection of cereals, etc to choose from every morning. The only downside was the length of the bed which was unfortunately a bit too short and cramped for my tall husband. I would definitely consider another stay at this guesthouse though and recommend it highly to anyone considering a stay in Llandudno.

  • Chris S

  • June 2014

couple of day relaxation

we found the hotel very nice, the room was of good size and like the rest of the hotel very clean, the idea if been able to park your car on a private drive was a big plus.

the hotel was a nice steady flat walk in 5 minutes to the shops and the sea front

the food was lovely with plenty to eat to set you up for the day,

the down side to is was that breakfast was to early 8.30 to 9am which is not good getting up at 7.30am to be ready for breakfast on a what should be relaxing break. the only other problem was that the shower head did not fit the shower raiser pole which was also broken, I did show Simon this and he told me it got broken by the ones in there before us, and he would look at it later, but all he did was to rest it on there, so again we had to hold the shower head in one hand when taking shower which is very hard to do

Again it was a lovely hotel but let down by those 2 points

  • John J

  • May 2014

LLandudno break

Very nice room and very good breakfasts, We enjoyed our stay.

Thank you Simon and Lynne.

  • Robert A

  • May 2014

Hatfield House

We went for a short weekend break, hotel chosen because of the positive reviews on late rooms.

Because of the welcome we received will definitely go back for a longer stay.

  • Edward S

  • May 2014

Convenient, comfy and convivial

Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a cosy little guest house, convenient for the town centre, friendly hosts, excellent breakfast fare.

  • Alison L

  • April 2014

Brilliant B ad B experience!

Fabulous experience!

  • Joy Darlington

  • April 2014

Lovely Llandudno Guesthouse.

You will not be disappointed if you stay at Hatfield House, the welcome was warm and the service top notch.

The location is ideal close to the sea, shops and restaurants but far enough away to be a quiet haven of peace. The breakfast was really tasty and cooked to perfection. The entire hotel is maintained to a very high standard and cleanliness. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a shower in our room as we both prefer showers to baths.