No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HATFIELD HOUSE

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
12 ST DAVID'S ROAD , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UL
Without doubt, one of Llandudno's superior guesthouses.You are guranteed a very warm and friendly welcome.What do we offer you?.

Our rooms are spacious.All rooms en-suite. Luxury hospitality trays.Digital Freeview,TV VCR DVD's.Seperate dining tables.Extensive menu including vegetarian meals.One of the largest choices of desserts.We cater for all your dietary needs.Friendly relaxed service.High standard of cleanliness.Large and well lit car park.Central,flat and quiet location.

Picture of HATFIELD HOUSE, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay hosts very friendly and helpful food excellent just didn't like the long life

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very nice 2 night stay together with our 2 friends,the hotel was in a good position & the car park was a bonus,the owners were very friendley & welcoming.

Reviewed by
SHEILA D

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room we had was small with a tiny window the breakfast was best we have had in any b / b owners very friendly

Reviewed by
c woodall

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing nostalgic short break.
A very welcoming guest house. Our room was spotlessly clean and the view of the mountains from our window was magnificent. Breakfasts were excellent in both quality and quantity and set us up for most of the day.

Reviewed by
Peter Donovan

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central for sight seeing .
Great location great hosts ,off road parking,our room no2,was excellent,if you have problems sleeping ,no need to disturb your other half, yes we would stay again and ask for this room.

Reviewed by
c jackson

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the owners were pleasant and did their best, their attitude towards each other did not seem very good, the breakfast was overcooked and because of that I would not go again, I noticed a lot of dust down the stair bannister frame,

Reviewed by
G Stubbs

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will definately be returning
We stayed here for 2 nights.we arrived very early but it wasn't a problem we we're greeted by friendly and helpful owner and told our room was already for us which was a nice size double.to be fair nothing was too much trouble. we were just a short walk from the promenade. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day, we had asked about an evening meal but told there wasn't much call for them so don't do them anymore, which wasn't a problem its not like your short of eating houses in Llandudno.
we will be returning again thanks you very much :)

Reviewed by
p Davies

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down by dodgy shower
Could have been a good stay but let down by the shower not working when you needed it.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hatfeild house
hotel great .location great, breakfast not good milk long life tea/ coffee not good. breakfast time
to early between 8 30 and 9.00 when your on holiday????????????

Reviewed by
ian s

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break
We received a very warm welcome from Simon and Lynn. As there wasn't an iron in the room Lynn was more than happy to do some ironing for me! Breakfast were excellent, plentiful and cooked healthily. Room was clean and cosy,. We were kindly allowed to leave our bags at the hotel on the day of departure and on our return Simon and Lynn let us sit in the lounge whilst we waited for my husband to collect us. They even made us a pot of tea whilst we waited. Nothing was enough trouble for them.

Reviewed by
DIANE K

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next