Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul B

  • August 2014

Great value for money

Given the cost of the room, what more could you ask for.

Clean tidy accommodation, en-suite facilities, good breakfast, close to town centre and a friendly welcome from the owners who were helpful and witty. Property presented well with room for guests to park off street - always a bonus.

  • Mark Ellis

  • August 2014

Warm welcome

The rooms are spotless, breakfast was spot on and the hosts are friendly and very accommodating.

Would not hesitate to return for another break.

  • Roy C

  • July 2014

Week-End Break

Clean, comfortable and a good hearty breakfast.

Room2 with its seperate lounge is a good idea.

  • Christine B

  • July 2014

Ideal place to stay when visiting Llandudno

Good clean accommodation in convenient location.

Welcoming hosts.

  • Marion S

  • July 2014

Comfortable guest house

Enjoyable stay with pleasant hosts.

Handy location for main attractions in Llandudno.

  • jackie l

  • July 2014

The Hotel and food was excellent but it is spoiled by the abrupt nature of one of the owners.

  • L Peel

  • July 2014

Hatfield House's hosts Simon and Lynn were both pleasant and helpful and the room was excellent.

  • Peter Edwards

  • June 2014

Well worth a visit.

Comfy room on site parking and close to town centre.

Weak tea LOL. Good book selection given 3 books to take home. Would use again.

  • N Blackburn

  • June 2014

Hatfield House Review

Our stay was enjoyable.

We were initially greeted by the hotelier who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty and well cooked and there was a plentiful selection of cereals, etc to choose from every morning. The only downside was the length of the bed which was unfortunately a bit too short and cramped for my tall husband. I would definitely consider another stay at this guesthouse though and recommend it highly to anyone considering a stay in Llandudno.

  • Chris S

  • June 2014

couple of day relaxation

we found the hotel very nice, the room was of good size and like the rest of the hotel very clean, the idea if been able to park your car on a private drive was a big plus.

the hotel was a nice steady flat walk in 5 minutes to the shops and the sea front

the food was lovely with plenty to eat to set you up for the day,

the down side to is was that breakfast was to early 8.30 to 9am which is not good getting up at 7.30am to be ready for breakfast on a what should be relaxing break. the only other problem was that the shower head did not fit the shower raiser pole which was also broken, I did show Simon this and he told me it got broken by the ones in there before us, and he would look at it later, but all he did was to rest it on there, so again we had to hold the shower head in one hand when taking shower which is very hard to do

Again it was a lovely hotel but let down by those 2 points