No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HATFIELD HOUSE

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
12 ST DAVID'S ROAD , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UL
Without doubt, one of Llandudno's superior guesthouses.You are guranteed a very warm and friendly welcome.What do we offer you?.

Our rooms are spacious.All rooms en-suite. Luxury hospitality trays.Digital Freeview,TV VCR DVD's.Seperate dining tables.Extensive menu including vegetarian meals.One of the largest choices of desserts.We cater for all your dietary needs.Friendly relaxed service.High standard of cleanliness.Large and well lit car park.Central,flat and quiet location.

Picture of HATFIELD HOUSE, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple of day relaxation
we found the hotel very nice, the room was of good size and like the rest of the hotel very clean,
the idea if been able to park your car on a private drive was a big plus.
the hotel was a nice steady flat walk in 5 minutes to the shops and the sea front
the food was lovely with plenty to eat to set you up for the day,
the down side to is was that breakfast was to early 8.30 to 9am which is not good getting up at 7.30am to be ready for breakfast on a what should be relaxing break. the only other problem was that the shower head did not fit the shower raiser pole which was also broken, I did show Simon this and he told me it got broken by the ones in there before us, and he would look at it later, but all he did was to rest it on there, so again we had to hold the shower head in one hand when taking shower which is very hard to do
Again it was a lovely hotel but let down by those 2 points

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Macclesfield, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hatfield House Review
Our stay was enjoyable. We were initially greeted by the hotelier who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty and well cooked and there was a plentiful selection of cereals, etc to choose from every morning. The only downside was the length of the bed which was unfortunately a bit too short and cramped for my tall husband! I would definitely consider another stay at this guesthouse though and recommend it highly to anyone considering a stay in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
N Blackburn

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LLandudno break
Very nice room and very good breakfasts, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you Simon and Lynne.

Reviewed by
John J

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hatfield House
We went for a short weekend break, hotel chosen because of the positive reviews on late rooms.
Because of the welcome we received will definitely go back for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Robert A

From Buxton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, comfy and convivial
Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a cosy little guest house, convenient for the town centre, friendly hosts, excellent breakfast fare.

Reviewed by
Edward S

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant B ad B experience!
Fabulous experience!

Reviewed by
Alison L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely Simon and Lynn were very welcoming And a lot of choice at breakfast would definitely stay again .

Reviewed by
M Nocetti

From stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter in Llandudno
I travelled to Llandudno with my lady friend from Poland. From the moment we arrived we received courteous and professional reatment. Our room was very pleasant and clean - the only slight drawback was the small bethroom - but it served its purpose. The choice of menu for breakfast was excellent and even my lady friend, who is quite new to English cuisine, was able to enjoy a hearty meal.
When we told the propietor, Lynne, that we wer hoping to find a friend we had not seen for many years she immediately offered to lend us her copy of the A-Z local guide and with this aid we soon found my lost friend.
All in all a very happy weekend and I would have no hesitation to go there again in the future.

Reviewed by
A Daniels

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had two nights at the Hatfield and enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and the staff helpful with local knowledge.

Reviewed by
J Cox

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Llandudno Guesthouse.
You will not be disappointed if you stay at Hatfield House, the welcome was warm and the service top notch. The location is ideal close to the sea, shops and restaurants but far enough away to be a quiet haven of peace. The breakfast was really tasty and cooked to perfection. The entire hotel is maintained to a very high standard and cleanliness. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a shower in our room as we both prefer showers to baths.

Reviewed by
Joy Darlington

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next