No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HATFIELD HOUSE

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
12 ST DAVID'S ROAD , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UL
Without doubt, one of Llandudno's superior guesthouses.You are guranteed a very warm and friendly welcome.What do we offer you?.

Our rooms are spacious.All rooms en-suite. Luxury hospitality trays.Digital Freeview,TV VCR DVD's.Seperate dining tables.Extensive menu including vegetarian meals.One of the largest choices of desserts.We cater for all your dietary needs.Friendly relaxed service.High standard of cleanliness.Large and well lit car park.Central,flat and quiet location.

Picture of HATFIELD HOUSE, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay when visiting Llandudno
Good clean accommodation in convenient location. Welcoming hosts.

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week-End Break
Clean, comfortable and a good hearty breakfast. Room2 with its seperate lounge is a good idea.

Reviewed by
Roy C

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable guest house
Enjoyable stay with pleasant hosts. Handy location for main attractions in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
Marion S

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel and food was excellent but it is spoiled by the abrupt nature of one of the owners.

Reviewed by
jackie l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit.
Comfy room on site parking and close to town centre. Weak tea LOL. Good book selection given 3 books to take home. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Peter Edwards

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hatfield House's hosts Simon and Lynn were both pleasant and helpful and the room was excellent.

Reviewed by
L Peel

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple of day relaxation
we found the hotel very nice, the room was of good size and like the rest of the hotel very clean,
the idea if been able to park your car on a private drive was a big plus.
the hotel was a nice steady flat walk in 5 minutes to the shops and the sea front
the food was lovely with plenty to eat to set you up for the day,
the down side to is was that breakfast was to early 8.30 to 9am which is not good getting up at 7.30am to be ready for breakfast on a what should be relaxing break. the only other problem was that the shower head did not fit the shower raiser pole which was also broken, I did show Simon this and he told me it got broken by the ones in there before us, and he would look at it later, but all he did was to rest it on there, so again we had to hold the shower head in one hand when taking shower which is very hard to do
Again it was a lovely hotel but let down by those 2 points

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Macclesfield, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hatfield House Review
Our stay was enjoyable. We were initially greeted by the hotelier who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty and well cooked and there was a plentiful selection of cereals, etc to choose from every morning. The only downside was the length of the bed which was unfortunately a bit too short and cramped for my tall husband! I would definitely consider another stay at this guesthouse though and recommend it highly to anyone considering a stay in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
N Blackburn

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LLandudno break
Very nice room and very good breakfasts, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you Simon and Lynne.

Reviewed by
John J

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hatfield House
We went for a short weekend break, hotel chosen because of the positive reviews on late rooms.
Because of the welcome we received will definitely go back for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Robert A

From Buxton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next