No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Middle Aston House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Middle Aston House Middle Aston, Oxfordshire, OX25 5PT
Middle Aston House is a residential training and conference centre with 3-star hotel service and standards. It is close to junctions 9 and 10 of the M40, and set in 20 acres of peaceful grounds with a stunning lake. The comfortable en suite bedrooms have glorious views.
The 20 acres of landscaped grounds include three lakes and a croquet lawn. A full English breakfast is available during the week and an extensive continental breakfast is available at the weekends. Meals are served in the bar area.
The nearest railway stations are Oxford, Banbury and Bicester"

Picture of Middle Aston House, Oxfordshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
The hotel and annex buildings are set in beautiful grounds surrounded by woodland and lawns with a very tranquil lake.
The rooms are compact but very clean and perfect for the business traveller with free wifi. It is basic accommodation but of a high standard and exceptional good value.
The food was limited, small menu, but was cooked to perfection, albeit after quite a long wait.
I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Smith-Howell

From Halesworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic grounds.
Conference centre that lets spare rooms so has a "business" feel to it, but a lovely old house in a superb setting with wonderful huge grounds and incredible value.

Reviewed by
John M

From Horsham, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, great staff
I booked this last minute for work and was extremely impressed with the venue. The grounds are stunning, the rooms just perfect for a work stay over and the customer service and welcome was faultless. The only downside is that the venue is a bit in the middle of nowhere so it was a bit of a trek in and out, and as I wasn't expecting to be able to eat out I ate before arriving. There is a bar and I believe you can order an evening meal there too. I often look for venues like this for work and would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Redfern

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice grounds but watch the VAT
Nice grounds, friendly staff, found the mattresses in the room hard. Was surprised to be charged 20% VAT when I checked out as I expected it to be included in the price.

Reviewed by
j derbyshire

From london, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Exactly what you want and expect for a country getaway

Reviewed by
D Sharp

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
Could not fault anything for this stay it was excellent all round

Reviewed by
S Gunter

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but overpriced
my room was like a room in student accommodation not worth the £60 a night I paid.

Reviewed by
tris kennedy

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch!
An all-round, excellent stay. 10/10 across the board.

Reviewed by
Robin E

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
I stayed here with my son just for one night. We arrived late due to a puncture and set off early, so we didn't really get the opportunity to enjoy what appears to be a magnificent setting. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, and the early continental breakfast did the job.
Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Thomas Pickford

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing and restful experience
Top notch!

Reviewed by
R Edmunds

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next