Reviews - Ardwick house hotel

3

31 York Street central, Blackpool, FY1 5AQ

Price From 32.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison M

  • August 2015

Ardwick House hotel

It was a basic room and met our needs.

Wouldn't stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Dave Eggbeer

  • April 2015

Avoid at all costs

Really don't like giving bad reviews but just couldn't be avoided here.

The accommodation was like living in something in the Fifties. Unclean and not worthy of the three star rating. Also came the non refundable deposit so my friend who booked it was ripped off as well as unhappy with the standard. Avoid and turn elsewhere as there is a lot better places in Blackpool.

  • Kathleen Keane

  • February 2015

lovely.

Short stay made fab by susan&steve.

Thanx.x

  • A Bell

  • February 2015

Ardwick house hotel

Had A Brilliant Stay, Relaxing & Fantastic Friendly Owners

  • W Potter

  • October 2014

Good value for money! Excellent hosts, we'll be back, thank you!

We booked this last minute as we we got tickets for a show in Blackpool and needed to find accommodation fast.

Upon arrival our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and showed us to our standard double room which was basic, but clean. Everything we needed though for a cheap stopover. There are no en-suites, but the communal toilets and showers were clean, and we were able to borrow a towel as we had forgotten ours. Breakfast was just what we needed after a night out. Lots of choice, and we enjoyed it very much.

Location was ideal, just a 5 minute walk to the town center (we got a taxi back which wasn't much at all), and we had a walk down to the beach the day that we left which was literally at the end of the road.

  • Emma S

  • October 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Couldn't fault it at all!

I recently stayed with Susan and Steve at the Ardwick House hotel and can honestly say I had a fantastic time.

I booked just the one night as a little break away and wish I'd of booked for longer but couldn't due to work etc. On arrival at the hotel I was greeted very friendly by both Susan and Steve, I was given my key and directed to my room which was lovely and clean, smelt very rest. It wasn't en-suite but I didn't mind at all as the toilet and shower room was just outside, which I must add were very clean and did have a selection of toiletries available inside (which came in handy after forgetting my shampoo) there are hand towels provided in the room and if bath towels are needed you just need to pop and ask for one. The hotel is situated on a street pretty much facing central pier which was a perfect location as it is in walking distance to pretty much everywhere, fantastic for me as the town is just a few minutes walk away and I enjoyed doing abit of shopping. I found the hotel itself very clean and spent a lot of time sat in the bar talking to Susan and Steve aswell as a few other guests who were also staying there, so very welcoming. On arrival at the hotel I also realised I hadn't booked breakfast with my booking but they did allow me to just add it on which a good decision I made as the breakfast was absolutely delicious, very fresh. There was a variety to choose from such as fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal and a full English breakfast. Aswell as toast, tea, coffee and fresh orange juice. I couldn't fault this hotel at all and will definitely be going back to stay, thank you Susan and Steve for making me feel so welcome, especially when staying on my own.

  • Bethany C

  • September 2014

Perfect!

The hotel was local in town and very close to the promenade so there was lots to do and see without all the walking, taxis and buses.

The first impressions of the hotel were very clean and welcoming.... almost like being at home.

I stayed in a single room which was a smoking room however there was no smell - just fresh linen and a very clean room. I was provided with a hand towel and just had to ask if I needed a bath towel. My room was not on suite but there were some very clean communal toilets and showers at the end of the corridor. Showers were stocked with shampoo's and shower gel.

At breakfast there was plenty choice and everything was freshly cooked. Delicious.

There is a well stocked bar and a lovely, welcoming bar area were I was able to speak to other guests and the staff. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were extremely friendly.

  • Richard B

  • September 2014

poor housekeeping

friendly welcome....

only 2 hand towels provided for the whole weekend, room smelt of stale cigarette smoke, no clean bed linen and no replacement tea, coffee, milk etc

  • darren r

  • September 2014

an appauling experience , mould on the toast , single room turned into a double , never again !!!

  • scott b

  • September 2014

a total let down

Quite a bad experience .

On arrival money was asked for before seeing our room . We arrived in our room to no ensuite . But shared facalities which we were totaly unaware of . To which we could only find 2 shower rooms and 4 toilets . Toilets were kind of clean but unable to wash your hands as they only had antibacterial gel in the bathroom . So we had to go back to our room to wash our hands . Imagine the germs !:. The bed totaly uncomfortable made an absolutly terrible noise . Was full of springs that were about start comming through . Also dips and lumps and bumps. We had to use the duvet from the spare bed to try pad our mattress, which i hasten to add we paid for as apparently wed asked for 3 beds even though booking stated 2 people. A general unclean feel about this place . Left this place feeling really dirty and unhappy . Breakfast is charged seperate breakfast wasnt too bad