No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ardwick house hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 York Street central, Blackpool, FY1 5AQ
Our hotel is in a great central location and is an ideal base for getting the very best out of your stay in blackpool. We offer great value accomodation all year round and being only 200 yards from the central promenade, offers easey access to much of blackpools daytime activities and great night life.

We can accommodate up to 46 guests and are great for party going groups, or family groups.
we are family run with a homely atmosphere. All our rooms are standard but are clean and comfortable,with t,v's and tea/coffee making facilities

Picture of Ardwick house hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
The hotel was local in town and very close to the promenade so there was lots to do and see without all the walking, taxis and buses.
The first impressions of the hotel were very clean and welcoming.... almost like being at home.
I stayed in a single room which was a smoking room however there was no smell - just fresh linen and a very clean room. I was provided with a hand towel and just had to ask if I needed a bath towel. My room was not on suite but there were some very clean communal toilets and showers at the end of the corridor. Showers were stocked with shampoo's and shower gel.
At breakfast there was plenty choice and everything was freshly cooked! Delicious.
There is a well stocked bar and a lovely, welcoming bar area were I was able to speak to other guests and the staff. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were extremely friendly.

Reviewed by
Bethany C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an appauling experience , mould on the toast , single room turned into a double , never again !!!

Reviewed by
darren r

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor housekeeping
friendly welcome....
only 2 hand towels provided for the whole weekend, room smelt of stale cigarette smoke, no clean bed linen and no replacement tea, coffee, milk etc

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a total let down
Quite a bad experience . On arrival money was asked for before seeing our room . We arrived in our room to no ensuite . But shared facalities which we were totaly unaware of . To which we could only find 2 shower rooms and 4 toilets . Toilets were kind of clean but unable to wash your hands as they only had antibacterial gel in the bathroom . So we had to go back to our room to wash our hands . Imagine the germs !:. The bed totaly uncomfortable made an absolutly terrible noise . Was full of springs that were about start comming through . Also dips and lumps and bumps. We had to use the duvet from the spare bed to try pad our mattress, which i hasten to add we paid for as apparently wed asked for 3 beds even though booking stated 2 people. A general unclean feel about this place . Left this place feeling really dirty and unhappy . Breakfast is charged seperate breakfast wasnt too bad

Reviewed by
scott b

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was exactly as we asked, it was small but nice and all we needed. The staff were really friendly and helpful to us and we really enjoyed ourselves. We have all said we'd stop there again if we ever went back to Blackpool.

Reviewed by
V Cooper

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
The place & service is without fault.
Very pleased .

Reviewed by
P Rigby

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
I stayed two nights the hotel was very clean and quite the room was just the right size for me

Reviewed by
patrick thomson

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a friendly clean hotel, with good facilities close to all attractions etc

Reviewed by
H BELL

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thank u so much xx
what a lovely couple thank u so much everything was great.definitely be bk thank u.

Reviewed by
l rimmer

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini break
shame room wasnt a bit bigger and never had an en-suite, owners were lovely and very friendly but bar was a bit over priced

Reviewed by
s capewell

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next