No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ardwick house hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 York Street central, Blackpool, FY1 5AQ
Our hotel is in a great central location and is an ideal base for getting the very best out of your stay in blackpool. We offer great value accomodation all year round and being only 200 yards from the central promenade, offers easey access to much of blackpools daytime activities and great night life.

We can accommodate up to 46 guests and are great for party going groups, or family groups.
we are family run with a homely atmosphere. All our rooms are standard but are clean and comfortable,with t,v's and tea/coffee making facilities

Picture of Ardwick house hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic! Couldn't fault it at all!
I recently stayed with Susan and Steve at the Ardwick House hotel and can honestly say I had a fantastic time! I booked just the one night as a little break away and wish I'd of booked for longer but couldn't due to work etc! On arrival at the hotel I was greeted very friendly by both Susan and Steve, I was given my key and directed to my room which was lovely and clean, smelt very rest! It wasn't en-suite but I didn't mind at all as the toilet and shower room was just outside, which I must add were very clean and did have a selection of toiletries available inside (which came in handy after forgetting my shampoo) there are hand towels provided in the room and if bath towels are needed you just need to pop and ask for one! The hotel is situated on a street pretty much facing central pier which was a perfect location as it is in walking distance to pretty much everywhere, fantastic for me as the town is just a few minutes walk away and I enjoyed doing abit of shopping! I found the hotel itself very clean and spent a lot of time sat in the bar talking to Susan and Steve aswell as a few other guests who were also staying there, so very welcoming! On arrival at the hotel I also realised I hadn't booked breakfast with my booking but they did allow me to just add it on which a good decision I made as the breakfast was absolutely delicious, very fresh! There was a variety to choose from such as fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal and a full English breakfast! Aswell as toast, tea, coffee and fresh orange juice! I couldn't fault this hotel at all and will definitely be going back to stay, thank you Susan and Steve for making me feel so welcome, especially when staying on my own.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money! Excellent hosts, we'll be back, thank you!
We booked this last minute as we we got tickets for a show in Blackpool and needed to find accommodation fast.
Upon arrival our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and showed us to our standard double room which was basic, but clean. Everything we needed though for a cheap stopover. There are no en-suites, but the communal toilets and showers were clean, and we were able to borrow a towel as we had forgotten ours.
Breakfast was just what we needed after a night out. Lots of choice, and we enjoyed it very much.
Location was ideal, just a 5 minute walk to the town center (we got a taxi back which wasn't much at all), and we had a walk down to the beach the day that we left which was literally at the end of the road.

Reviewed by
W Potter

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
The hotel was local in town and very close to the promenade so there was lots to do and see without all the walking, taxis and buses.
The first impressions of the hotel were very clean and welcoming.... almost like being at home.
I stayed in a single room which was a smoking room however there was no smell - just fresh linen and a very clean room. I was provided with a hand towel and just had to ask if I needed a bath towel. My room was not on suite but there were some very clean communal toilets and showers at the end of the corridor. Showers were stocked with shampoo's and shower gel.
At breakfast there was plenty choice and everything was freshly cooked! Delicious.
There is a well stocked bar and a lovely, welcoming bar area were I was able to speak to other guests and the staff. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were extremely friendly.

Reviewed by
Bethany C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an appauling experience , mould on the toast , single room turned into a double , never again !!!

Reviewed by
darren r

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor housekeeping
friendly welcome....
only 2 hand towels provided for the whole weekend, room smelt of stale cigarette smoke, no clean bed linen and no replacement tea, coffee, milk etc

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a total let down
Quite a bad experience . On arrival money was asked for before seeing our room . We arrived in our room to no ensuite . But shared facalities which we were totaly unaware of . To which we could only find 2 shower rooms and 4 toilets . Toilets were kind of clean but unable to wash your hands as they only had antibacterial gel in the bathroom . So we had to go back to our room to wash our hands . Imagine the germs !:. The bed totaly uncomfortable made an absolutly terrible noise . Was full of springs that were about start comming through . Also dips and lumps and bumps. We had to use the duvet from the spare bed to try pad our mattress, which i hasten to add we paid for as apparently wed asked for 3 beds even though booking stated 2 people. A general unclean feel about this place . Left this place feeling really dirty and unhappy . Breakfast is charged seperate breakfast wasnt too bad

Reviewed by
scott b

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was exactly as we asked, it was small but nice and all we needed. The staff were really friendly and helpful to us and we really enjoyed ourselves. We have all said we'd stop there again if we ever went back to Blackpool.

Reviewed by
V Cooper

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
The place & service is without fault.
Very pleased .

Reviewed by
P Rigby

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
I stayed two nights the hotel was very clean and quite the room was just the right size for me

Reviewed by
patrick thomson

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a friendly clean hotel, with good facilities close to all attractions etc

Reviewed by
H BELL

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next