Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Castle Street, Cardiff, CF10 1XD
Enjoy a central location in the Welsh capital at the modern Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre hotel, next to the stunning Millennium Stadium. Friendly staff welcome you into the Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre's contemporary Lobby, conveniently situated just 10 minutes' walk from Cardiff train station . If you're driving, you can reach the hotel with ease via the nearby M4 motorway and make use of our on-site car park . You're just minutes away from Cardiff's commercial and retail centres at Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre . Up to 150 of your colleagues can be welcomed to a conference in one of 11 air-conditioned meeting rooms , and you can stay connected with wireless Internet . Savour a buffet breakfast and plan your day, asking our helpful staff for sightseeing tips in the Welsh capital. They'll also welcome you back to our elegant restaurant for a tasty evening meal and a cool beer in Callaghan's bar .
Picture of Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
really welcoming people
the room was really nice clean nice view.
just the room service could smile a more

ManagementResponse

Dear Hugo Diegues, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased with your kind comments regarding our staff and room accommodations. Please be assured that your feedback regarding our room service is noted. This will be considered when improving our hotel so we can serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Faith R IHGCare

Reviewed by
Hugo Diegues

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
We'll placed in the city for shopping and food

ManagementResponse

Dear J Lewis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but..
Nice clean room, but still having to pay for Wifi - really? Is this the only hotel chain that stills charges for wifi access. The only way I could get online was to join their loyalty program - which got me access at 0.5 mbps.....really useful. Will not be using this chain again.

ManagementResponse

Dear James H, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms clean. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the Internet Service may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We would love for you to give us another try. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
James H

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toilet
The flush on the toilet did not work. Initially I thought this would rectify itself as the cistern filled up. However, by the morning it would still not flush. When I reported it, as this is very embarrassing for guests, I was told that this is always happening as the hotel is getting old. I do not deem this to an acceptable response.

ManagementResponse

Dear T Fenn, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for the problems you experienced in your room and regret the way your concerns were handled by our staff. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our product and guest services. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
T Fenn

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
stan squires

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation for a Prom Night
Stayed here with my friend in July. Secure car park to the rear, costing around £10 for 24 hours (pretty reasonable for Cardiff) hotel was lovely, as was the room and staff. Definitely by staying here again when I visit the capital. Hotel was perfectly situated for us, 5 minutes from nightlife and around a 5-10 minute walk from the Saint David's centre. Brilliant

Reviewed by
L Powell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University Open Day
The hotel is well situated to the shops, restaurants and bars. The breakfast was great especially the pancake machine. Staff were very helpful providing maps and directions to the university. Onsite parking is secure and they let us park all day after checkout whilst we visited the university.

Reviewed by
Carole B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice atmosphere
Very clean and spacious! Room view was lovely (full view of the stadium and river).
Although I didn't order any food, looking at the menu, the food seemed delicious!
Also, there is a starbucks on the ground floor which was very convenient!

Reviewed by
Y Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We would definitely stay here again. The hotel is within easy reach of all amenities. The only negative we had was the price of drinks in the bar but as the hotel is so centrally situated this is easily remedied. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was delicious. Parking was easy and much cheaper than in other hotels we looked at before booking.

Reviewed by
June J

From SWANSEA, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently situated for shopping, Millennium Stadium, Swalec Stadium and castle.

ManagementResponse

Dear Derek T, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that found our hotel to be conveniently located. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. It was real pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the services that we have to offer. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Derek T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next