Reviews - Holiday Inn CARDIFF CITY CENTRE


Castle Street, Cardiff, CF10 1XD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Rees

  • September 2015

Cardiff city break

Excellent value for money.

Room clean and modern. Bathroom a bit small.

  • Adam T

  • September 2015

Good standard accommodation

Very good standard type accommodation.

Shower was very powerful, room was clean and well sized. Would stay again.

  • S Smith

  • July 2015

Half term sleep over

Myself and 3 work colleagues stayed here to celebrate the start of school holidays(all 4 of us are teachers).

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly reception staff, I asked for a bucket of ice and 4 wine glasses to be delivered to the room they went a step further and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine too.

The room was clean, big and quiet. Breakfast was delicious, good selection and nice and hot. Perfect location for our night out in Cardiff. We will be returning.

  • Martin H

  • May 2015

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

We have been here at least 3 times and love the location and hotel.

  • Mark Sully

  • May 2015

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

Clean and quality.

  • Ian F

  • March 2015

Great service

A good clean hotel as you'd expect for a Holiday Inn.

Service was prompt and polite. We requested extra tea late at night and it was delivered within minutes without question.

  • geraint r

  • March 2015


matress on the bed not very comfy,asked for another one after the first night,but had to ask them again 12hrs later,refused to change it saying they were all the same,also asked for extra blankets as the room was quite cold,finally had some,they changed the heating settings,but was blowing cold air from the heaters in the end,had to turn them off.

quite a noisy room,as it was facing a busy city centre main road

  • I Davies

  • March 2015


Found this at the last minute and the member of staff in reception were really helpful and nice, they even moved us to a better room.

The room was really clean and the bed is the comfiest i've ever slept in. The parking on site wasn't easy to find and costs £10 to stay there over night.

  • A Leney

  • March 2015

So convenient

Minutes from the main shopping centre, walking distance to the train station and across the road from the park and Castle so convenient, very comfortable bedroom and car parking available on the spot too.

Evening meal with a large group not impressive but filling. Breakfast was good, really fresh orange juices and loved the pancake machine.

  • Emily S

  • February 2015

Better than expected

This was good basic accommodation - nothing luxurious, but it had everything we needed for a one night stay.

The room was clean and customer service from the ladies on reception was friendly and efficient. We had stayed at a different Holiday Inn previously and not had such a good experience but booked this one as it was good value for money and in a good location for Cardiff city centre. We were pleasantly surprised and had no complaints this time.