The Belgrave Hotel

2

61 CITY ROAD, CHESTER, CH1 3AE

Price From 115.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (41)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Glenn K

  • March 2015

The worlds worst room

Dangerous, dirty and unsafe.

By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. If you're in this city at this budget there are much better options

  • Debbie Hughes

  • February 2015

Hotel was dirty and out of date

Hotel was dirty and out of date.

I will not be staying there again.

  • d hart

  • February 2015

We didn't book to have any breakfast as our intention was to sleep in till close to 11 am checkout time.

We left early as cleaning was taking place outside our room before 10am and someone entered our room without knocking. Vry unacceptable

  • Shannon H

  • January 2015

Good Customer Service - Bad Room

This was a last minute booking and so I paid £60 for the room, the lady on reception was very nice, however the room was dirty, the walls, the shower, there was a stained blanket on the bed, the shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold.

There was clean towels and soap which was a bonus. Very close to city centre and train station. However for the price I paid I know there was nicer hotels in the area.

  • philip p

  • January 2015

the water was clean and so was the bed linen. if you are staying for just a bed thats all you need

very outdated windows and bathroom.

had to purchase bleach to clean shower cubicle before use. clothes had to be placed into cupboard sideways on on hangers. 4 way multi extension plug 12 months out of date on its pat safety test. the bed was fairly comfortable and the bed linen was clean. the heating in the room was ok although there where some plumbing issues. breakfast was sort of okay. the waitress was attentive but its the first time i have had grey tea and the quality of product was questionable. the best thing on the table was the marmalade and the bacon. if maybe they could have done a bed and breakfast style breakfast where everything is cooked fresh then it may have been better but it was definitely not worth the £74-00 i paid. when you consider that i could have booked in at another local hotel for £70-00. i do not often complain and i certainly do not exaggerate. I do appreciate that the owners may be in the process of upgrading the building and i wish them every success in doing so but the room i stayed in was just not worth the monies paid.

  • Sarah W

  • December 2014

Chester break

Very basic.

Very cold in room, did complain and lady on reception did bring a little fan heater up but it was very noisy, shower was cold so didn't use it. Very bazar but the curtains didn't match. The plus points was that the bed was very comfy, and hotel in good position, wouldn't stay again prefer something a little better quality.

  • John M

  • November 2014

not bad for price

Clean room apart from few things left in drawers.

noisy girls in corridors trying key in wrong doors. apart from that staff friendly bedroom/bathroom very clean. very close to station and centre.

  • Liam T

  • November 2014

Good location

1 min from train station, is good value for money.

Room need updating, but you get what you pay for. Good welcome, very helpful. It is a decent enough option as Chester is very overpriced on the whole.

  • N Pay

  • November 2014

Best price ever for a functional basic stay over

If you need a bed for the night, a room that is functional and basic then you can't go wrong.

  • Paul S

  • October 2014

Great little hotel!

Friendly staff; comfortable rooms; close to both train station and town centre.

To sum up: A great little hotel!