Reviews - The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel


Bermondsey Square Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Thorpe

  • September 2015

Brilliant room

Excellent room, had every thing u needed.

Was clean and looked great. Would defo go back.

  • N Mehta

  • August 2015

Cold and Loud!

The shower was freezing.

Maintenance work woke us up in the early hours as it was extremely loud drilling and continued for hours. Staff were friendly enough however the price paid for a one nights stay with all the problems faced was ridiculous!

  • Anne W

  • June 2015

Disappointing stay for the money paid

I was disappointed with my stay for a number of reasons.

There was no wifi service for the entire evening I stayed, the air conditioning was not effective and the staff and the breakfast service was basis. Not what I would expect for the price I paidi

  • Philip D

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable

Very nice hotel enjoyed the stay would go back.

  • S Chuck

  • April 2015

short break over Easter to visit family in Bermondsey

We found the room light and airy and well furnished.

Comfy bed. Location first class. Local shops easily accessed. We couldnot comment on parking however as we left the car parked with family. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Vicky L

  • February 2015

Nice hotel but..

Stayed here as a Valentines day treat.

Amazing view, great location, and comfortable room. Our issue was that most of the entertainment services advertised on the site (e.g. DVD player, CD player, i-Mac) were not in the room. Customer service in the hotel was not the best in regards to this issue (they blamed; although they did say they looked for a DVD player for us). are aware and were helpful. We didn't feel it was good value for £170 for one night (even if it was valentines); although perhaps we would have felt differently if services had not been incorrectly advertised at time of booking and the hotel had been a little more sympathetic. Real shame as it is a lovely hotel.

  • David G

  • February 2015

Oasis handy for the Coty

A great Hotel with individually designed rooms.

Very quiet and just a 15 min walk to Tube stations or Tower Bridge. Lots of very individual eating places near the Hotel.

  • c warren

  • January 2015

Great Hotel

Lovely hotel spotlessley clean and comfortable.

Staff on reception and domestics were very freindly and polite. Left a note in room asking for more tea bags and milk received extra every day of our stay and this was most welcome, Would recommend.

  • K Robertson

  • January 2015

Fabulous find! Thoroughly recommend!

Welcoming boutique-style hotel.

Not pretentious. Stylistically simple. Room was spacious with excellent view (we had prime view of fireworks on new year's eve!!). Friendly staff and goid service. Although we didn't eat in restaurant - menu looked good and it was a nice bar area. Great area, quite quiet but only 15 walk to Tower Bridge past some lovely shops/pubs. Couldn't fault it.

  • m fox

  • December 2014

fab little hotel

lovely hotel - not too big, quirky room shape which I liked