Reviews - The Midland Hotel


97 Aberford Road, ,, Leeds, LS26 8LQ

Price From 139.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • victoria b

  • July 2015

The Midland Hotel

great value for money, included breakfast and parking was free.

Couldn't fault it, lovely room, would definately stay again.

  • S Pooler

  • March 2015


room was on the small side would be cramped for 2 but adequate for my needs being a single guest.

Clean and tidy.

  • Jason Ashfield

  • February 2015

Cosy and clean

Perfect if you just need a simple room for the night.

Wifi signal in room was very poor....otherwise a perfectly adequate room.


  • February 2015

Warm, clean and quiet room, delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff -just what we needed and at a very good price.

  • Dominic J

  • January 2015

Very enjoyable stay

5 or 6 rooms in converted stables behind the pub.

Not the most posh and modern but very nice, quiet and clean and good value for money. Ideal for me on an overnight business trip. The pub is very friendly with some guest ales and their stew and dumplings is to die for. Breakfast was substantial and very good

I will make this one a regular stop over when I'm in the area.

  • John Entwistle

  • December 2014

Very good all round

The room was very clean and set back from the main road so quiet too.

Staff were extremely helpful, would recommend this and would stay again.

  • Patricia M

  • December 2014

Very quiet.

Friendly staff. Comfortable and reasonably priced

  • P Curtis

  • September 2014

Although a pub/restaurant, the room was in the stables a few yards walk to the pub/restaurant.

The staff were very helpful and the food (only ate breakfast) was very good. The menu appeared to be varied and looked reasonably priced. Only negative was that last orders for the pub restaurant was 7:45. Parking was easy and free, and had easy access to the road networks.

  • Christina M

  • August 2014

Lovely accomodation

The bedrooms are set to the side of the hotel and they are well maintained and clean (apart from a cobweb on the ceiling) The Midland pub unfortunately doesn't serve food after five on a Sunday which was disappointing as we had to travel elsewhere to eat, so bear that in mind if you are staying on a Sunday and wanting to eat out.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • j knight

  • August 2014

Great Stay

the accommodation was just as needed after a long working day.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely stay again if in the area and advise anyone wanting a very good stay over to use The Midland