Reviews - The Down Inn

4

Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth, WV16 6UA

Price From 127.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy B

  • April 2015

Great find

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Great food in nice country pub atmosphere. Great cooked breakfast.Lovely area, with plenty of history. Why stay in a low budget chain hotel when you can be here for the same sort of money !

  • Charles H

  • February 2015

The Down Inn

We received a warm welcome.

The room was lovely and a good size for a family of four. The waitresses who served us at night and in the morning were very friendly and couldn't have done more. The food in the evening was excellent. Breakfast was good too-a shame there was no porridge but otherwise excellent service. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Lynn S

  • January 2015

A pleasant stay at The Down Inn

This is country accommodation with plenty of character.

My room was very spacious, tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean. I particularly appreciated the comfortable bed and warm duvet. Breakfast was early and there a good choice of food. Altogether, this accommodation was excellent value for money and I would certainly stay again.

  • David C

  • December 2014

Comfortable and Friendly

Stayed for 4 nights in December.

The Down Inn is in a great location and has the most friendly and welcoming staff. Our room was large, warm and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked to order. Excellent carvery. Highly recommended. Will definitely sat here again. Thank you for making us so welcome and comfortable.

  • A Bell

  • December 2014

Excellent stay

  • Heather S

  • December 2014

The Down Inn

Very pleasant room.

Would stay there again.

  • C Maloney

  • December 2014

Peaceful night

Great location, lovely room, spacious and spotless.

Food was fantastic, both breakfast and evening meal, and fantastic value too. Only tiny issue was trouble with the wifi. Would definitely stay here again

  • Bob D

  • November 2014

The Downs - Nov 2014

A lovely clean and spacious room and we had a good steak next to a roaring log fire.

Excellent value for money.

  • J ALBUERY

  • November 2014

our stay at the Down Inn

The room was large and well furnished.

There was plenty of space for clothes in the wardrobe and hangers to spare. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and had a nice view from the front. Breakfast was freshly cooked and really lovely, the service was excellent and everyone was cheerful and friendly.

  • Richard Bithell

  • September 2014

Good value for money independent pub.

Best breakfast for a long time.