No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Down Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ludlow Road , Bridgnorth, WV16 6UA
Set in the rolling Shropshire Hills just 3 miles from the historic town of Bridgnorth, The Down Inn is a family owned hotel serving great traditional food, we are renowned for our carvery.Its an absolute must for carvery lovers. We offer value for money in a relaxing atmosphere with open log fires and stunning views, and real ales.Our superbly appointed ensuite rooms opened in october 2008.Awarm friendly welcome awaits you.
Picture of The Down Inn, Bridgnorth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Down Inn
We received a warm welcome. The room was lovely and a good size for a family of four. The waitresses who served us at night and in the morning were very friendly and couldn't have done more. The food in the evening was excellent. Breakfast was good too-a shame there was no porridge but otherwise excellent service. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Charles H

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay at The Down Inn
This is country accommodation with plenty of character. My room was very spacious, tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean. I particularly appreciated the comfortable bed and warm duvet.
Breakfast was early and there a good choice of food. Altogether, this accommodation was excellent value for money and I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Lynn S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and Friendly
Stayed for 4 nights in December. The Down Inn is in a great location and has the most friendly and welcoming staff. Our room was large, warm and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked to order. Excellent carvery. Highly recommended. Will definitely sat here again. Thank you for making us so welcome and comfortable.

Reviewed by
David C

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
A Bell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful night
Great location, lovely room, spacious and spotless. Food was fantastic, both breakfast and evening meal, and fantastic value too. Only tiny issue was trouble with the wifi. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
C Maloney

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Downs - Nov 2014
A lovely clean and spacious room and we had a good steak next to a roaring log fire. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Bob D

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Down Inn
Very pleasant room. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Heather S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the Down Inn
The room was large and well furnished. There was plenty of space for clothes in the wardrobe and hangers to spare. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and had a nice view from the front. Breakfast was freshly cooked and really lovely, the service was excellent and everyone was cheerful and friendly.

Reviewed by
J ALBUERY

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money independent pub. Best breakfast for a long time.

Reviewed by
Richard Bithell

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
We only stayed for one night at The Down Inn at the end of a week in Wales and what a fantastic end to our holiday. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable with ample tea, coffee, milk and biscuits and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing but the secret of The Down Inn is the food. We had the famous Carvery and it lived up to its name, the food was fantastic, thick slices of meat, eight different vegetables and a wonderful gravy and the batter puddings were homemade. The atmosphere in the Inn was friendly and lively. Breakfast was very tasty and more than ample, all served with lots of smiles. Never have I left an overnight stay so full. The Inn is situated a few miles from Bridgnorth in beautiful countryside. A very tranquil setting

Reviewed by
Rowena N

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next