Reviews - The Down Inn


Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth, WV16 6UA

Price From 106.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2014

our stay at the Down Inn

The room was large and well furnished.

There was plenty of space for clothes in the wardrobe and hangers to spare. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and had a nice view from the front. Breakfast was freshly cooked and really lovely, the service was excellent and everyone was cheerful and friendly.

  • Richard Bithell

  • September 2014

Good value for money independent pub.

Best breakfast for a long time.

  • Rowena N

  • August 2014

A Little Gem

We only stayed for one night at The Down Inn at the end of a week in Wales and what a fantastic end to our holiday.

Our room was large, very clean and comfortable with ample tea, coffee, milk and biscuits and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing but the secret of The Down Inn is the food. We had the famous Carvery and it lived up to its name, the food was fantastic, thick slices of meat, eight different vegetables and a wonderful gravy and the batter puddings were homemade. The atmosphere in the Inn was friendly and lively. Breakfast was very tasty and more than ample, all served with lots of smiles. Never have I left an overnight stay so full. The Inn is situated a few miles from Bridgnorth in beautiful countryside. A very tranquil setting

  • john kelly

  • August 2014

good in dependant pub/hotel

good location please staff

  • pam mcmahon

  • July 2014

A very warm welcome, we felt very relaxed and had a lovely two day break.

The room was very clean with everything you could want. The food was lovely and plenty of it.

  • Michelle Bell

  • July 2014

The Down Inn, Bridgnorth

  • Tony A

  • July 2014

Great country pub clean and tidy big room with great ensuite big breakfast real ale what more could one ask for would recommend this one.

  • J Peat

  • June 2014

Family Gathering in Bridgenorth

Excellent stay.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Accommodation was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel was very busy all weekend which reflected the high esteem that locals have for the quality of food and service. This did not intrude on our stay. Unfortunately, the state of the carpet on the staircase that you are taken up on your arrival did not offer a good first impression but this is easily overlooked and did not retract from the overall stay and would not prevent us from going back.

  • Geoffrey Seagrave

  • May 2014

First Class accommodation with good service and excelent food.

Enjoyed my stay and woul use again if I had business with in that area.

  • Salman Shaikh

  • May 2014