Reviews - Gales of Llangollen


18 Bridge Street , ,, Llangollen, LL20 8PF

Price From 170.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stuart Gibson

  • September 2015

Railway weekend

Stayed in Llangollen many times,but Gales is a hidden gem.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Roberta G

  • August 2015

short break

Location was key

  • M Shannon

  • June 2015

Weekend break

The accomodation was situated in an excellent spot just a minutes walk from the centre of the village.

The hotel had a good wine bar and restaurant with it. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room we had although small was spotless, the car parking to the hotel was limited and you had to shuffle around to get in and out.

  • Dave N

  • May 2015

gales of llangollen

Excellent in all departments even better if I was a wine drinker but unfortunately I am not although the pub next door came in handy

  • P Miles

  • March 2015

Highly recomended

  • B Pugh

  • March 2015

over rated

Disappointing, shower glass had not been cleaned and sink taps had toothpaste stains on....

from a while ago. When we paid up and left we didn't get so much as a thank you or a goodbye.

  • Joyce Hutchinson

  • February 2015

Creaky but so right

Loved this place.

The room was oldy worldly, much in keepng with the age of the hotel. It was cosy and warm. The bed creaked but I didn't mind, seemed to add to the character of the room. It might be rather noisy if you were there on a Sat night as you can hear loud people in the street. But really that's probably a minor issue as it's a brill place to stay.

  • beverly fairbrother

  • January 2015

Gales was a really pleasant surprise

Found the place reasonably easily without satnav.

Parking was easy. Reception is a little unclear as not signed, (at least I didn't notice any!), and is actually the counter of the bistro, which when the place is busy, as it was, seems an unlikely spot for it. But the staff were very helpful, and swiftly sorted the keys and directed us to our room. The room was brilliant. Quality, homely furniture with a nice feel to it. Bathroom facilities good. Even a decanter of sherry and glasses to welcome you in. Superb. All in all a brilliant place to stay, and a real bargain. I've stayed in places not half as good as this for 3 times the cost.

  • Mike Rumbol

  • January 2015

Nice full of character

On arrival we were offered a choice of three rooms which we inspected, all were full of character and had a good nights sleep.

very popular, very welcoming in the Bistro and it was popular.

  • T Wrench

  • January 2015

new year break

A luxurious room ,comfortable bed,tastly b&b recommend to friends and friends, ,