Hatters Liverpool

3

56-60 Mount Pleasant City Centre, Liverpool, L3 5SH

Price From 21.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard M

  • April 2015

Hatters Liverpool

Great value for money and location.

Not a luxury hotel but good facilities.

  • Jack J

  • April 2015

Hostels aren't my thing

Wasn't keen on booking a hostel, amazing price and staff were friendly so I shouldn't really complain, if in the future I stay in Liverpool but for whatever reason I can't book a hotel/b&b/etc and I do have to stay in a hostel, it will more than likely be Hatters

  • Sammie - Jo C

  • April 2015

Quirky and awesome value!

Really interesting place, very close to shops/bars/restaurants, helpful staff and overall friendly atmosphere.

  • Michael D

  • March 2015

don't go there !

Definitely would not go there again £196 for 2 nights was the worst place I've ever stayed really bad room wasn't clean I wouldn't normally write a review but I think I should this time it was so bad honestly the worst place I've been too I'd rather spend a night in Joseph fritzls household !

  • Giorgos T

  • March 2015

no wifi

The wifi service was absent.

They advertise it, but nobody could connect. For me this was a deal breaker, I won't choose this hostel again despite the good value for money.

  • M Pinto

  • February 2015

bad feeling

This is a pension, ok, for one night staying and when you do not have to pay more than 20/30 pounds for it...do not expect too much!...

otherwise... you should look for something else.

  • Oluwatosin A

  • February 2015

Was okay

Had a good 2 nights at Hatters.

Room was warm and bed was comfortable. I was on a top bunk which was slightly squeaky but nothing too noisy. Breakfast was really good considering the price. However, I wasn't too impressed with the internet, luckily I could work with my phone internet, but the general wifi wasn't steady at all-although it was free. Good value for money nonetheless.

  • B Hughes

  • December 2014

Good value for money

Free breakfast was good for the price we paid.

Nothing special but it's all free. Room was okay-size (en suite private twin). Toilet was okay. Good tissue rolls (not rough like others). Good location. Good for a night stay. We got a good price for this so I can't complain much. I won't pay the regular asking price for it though.

The lamp table was dirty having that black stains including the lamp shade. It was Thursday night that we stayed here and it was noisy. We could hear the doors closing and people talking. The lift's color was red and looked a bit unusual so we actually didn't think at first it was the lift.

  • A Parry

  • December 2014

Brilliant Hostel.

Amazing staff in every dept nothing is too much trouble.

  • John S

  • November 2014

Value For Money

For a hostel in the centre of Liverpool, this was very good value for money.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend a visit.