Reviews - Hatters Liverpool


56-60 Mount Pleasant City Centre, Liverpool, L3 5SH

Price From 37.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (46)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Dawn

  • November 2015

Cheap & Cheerfull

For £11 a night incl continental breakfast,its great value

  • Sean H

  • September 2015

Great value for money, bathroom a let down

Well situated and staffed with friendly people.

Very nice breakfast in the morning. The only let down was the bathroom: old/used towels lying on the floor and some mould in the shower.

  • Ben G

  • September 2015

Great place

Great atmosphere great staff.

Will be visiting again.

  • Thomas B

  • July 2015

Not how it looks in the pictures.

I booked a double room based on the decoration they displayed on the website, only to arrive to blank walls and a box room, we were put on floor 4 and no lift available.

Found the hotel to be ok, the bar was lovely nice decoration, however the place is only really suitable for stag dos or travellers, not for a couple looking to unwind. Bed was really comfy, I still feel the £89 I paid was a very strong price for the hotel. Location was fine.

  • David S

  • May 2015

Poor Value

Stayed in a private room for 2, room was unclean, dated, relatively expensive and the hall ways were constantly full of congregating drinkers.

  • S Hamilton

  • May 2015

A brilliant hostel

I was very pleased with the experienced of the hostel; the design, the hospitality and when our shower didn't work, they looked at it within the day.

The breakfast was very nice and the communal areas were brilliant. Would definitely use again!

  • J Slowik

  • May 2015


Stayed here one night, froendly staff very quiet and clean.

Completely changed my perception of hostels.

  • k peters

  • April 2015

Hatters hostel room review.

Room not like on picture.

Hair in plug hole and toilet. No tea or coffee facilities in room,whole place very dated needs a revamp. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Richard M

  • April 2015

Hatters Liverpool

Great value for money and location.

Not a luxury hotel but good facilities.

  • Jack J

  • April 2015

Hostels aren't my thing

Wasn't keen on booking a hostel, amazing price and staff were friendly so I shouldn't really complain, if in the future I stay in Liverpool but for whatever reason I can't book a hotel/b&b/etc and I do have to stay in a hostel, it will more than likely be Hatters