Somerset House

4

Kents Bank Road, Grange Over Sands, LA11 7EY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynn A

  • April 2015

Somerset House

It was a nice and quiet place to stop at just what the doctor ordered great place to relax.

All the staff were very nice and nothing was no trouble they went out of their to help you.

  • J Elliott

  • January 2015

Great family friendly hotel

Lovely room, very friendly staff especially with the children which was so nice as they had been really excited about our stay.

Great food, would definately recommend !

  • A Lanfear

  • November 2014

Family friendly

Very friendly reception.

Comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Location was very convenient for the town and as a base to explore the beautiful Lake District. Thank you.

  • Eddie S

  • September 2014

Somerset house is a fantastic place to rest your weary head after a day tramping the fells or whatever takes your fancy,theres plenty to do around grange,the welcome from geraldine was very warm and welcoming,it made you feel so at home,there was nothing she and her family wouldnt do for you,she gave us a few tips on where to eat,our boys really do need a good meal to quieten them down and the breakfast was fantastic,a wide range to choose from,we would definitely stay here again and recommend you take a look if you are considering staying in the area

  • michael owens

  • August 2014

A well located,clean and comfortable B and B. Good food,and loved the breakfast coffee.

Friendly and helpful staff, The lounge/bar area was small, but there was a seating area outside

with an interesting street scene.

  • Eric P

  • May 2014

Ideal

Friendly, comfortable, perfect for our needs.

  • JULIE L

  • April 2014

sommerset house

kind and friendly welcome, comfy beds really nice place to stay

  • I Dalglish

  • February 2014

Friendly atmosphere

Geraldine was very welcoming and friendly, full English breakfast was great, our room (2) was large enough for us and was well equipped and very clean, the only downside to our stay was the smell of greasy cooking in our room as we were located near the kitchen

  • DOMINIC CREIGHTON

  • February 2014

Wonderful stay at Somerset House

Everything about our stay was wonderful: Fantastic hosts, quiet location, comfy bed, beautiful room, great food, late checkout, not a single negative to add.

My lady and I had an amazing time, we'd recommend you to anybody. Thank you.

  • Joan Wilkins

  • January 2014

recommend to anybody

The Hotel was great, the food fabulous, the staff very friendly, and everything so clean all this made our stay excellent.