You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Yewdale Inn

3

Yewdale Hotel, Coniston, LA21 8DU

Price From 136.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anna W

  • June 2016

Yewdale Inn

Great location.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good accommodation and great breakfasts.

  • Paul G

  • February 2016

Highly Recommended!!

Fantastic place to stay in a great location.

Rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable with everything you need. The view from our room was stunning. The breakfast choice is wide and the quality of the food is very good indeed. The staff and owners are friendly, helpful and make you feel genuinely welcome.

We will certainly be back!

  • Cathie S

  • February 2016

Well situated Lakes Inn

What a lovely time we had at the Yewdale Inn.

The owners were more than friendly and we even had an email to remind us that the A591 was closed before we travelled down from Glasgow. Our view from the good sized family room was just stunning. The old man gleaming through the curtains was inviting and the breakfast set us all up well to tackle the mountain on our first day.

Thank you we will come again.

  • Jonathan S

  • April 2015

Short Break

Can't fault the accommodation and service

  • Diane Clark

  • April 2015

Easter Break Away

Absolutely fabulous break.

Geoff and his team were very welcoming and friendly. We hope to go back again soon. Thank you very much. Regards

Chris and Diane Clark

  • Anne B

  • April 2015

great place to stay

Comfortable bed, very clean.

Central location. Nice staff, very helpful!

  • E Gell

  • April 2015

Reasonable room but added extras

The room was of an ok standard for the price and very clean.

The lady who checked us in was lovely and very friendly however the lady at breakfast was stressed and seemed to be doing everything including moving cars and check out. On checking out we went to pay the additional cost for having a dog with us ( please note nothing is provided for dog unlike other pet friendly hotels) and we're told it was £20 then when we queried this were rudely told it just needed paying so we dod. When we got home and queried this we were advised it was )10 for dog and £10 for travel cot. The cot was shabby, no bottom sheet was provided and just an old/worn quilt with it. As we were only there one night we just put baby in with us and didn't use however if we had known at the time it was £10 we could have brought our own (clean with bedding) or asked for it to be removed from room.

Response from hotel

We do provide pet blankets on request and this is made clear on our website and in the Welcome Letter in the room. Most customers bring their own doggie basket or cage so we do not automatically place a dog bed in the room. Dog treats are available free of charge in the Bar or Café but there are a number of reasons why we do not place them in the room. We do go to great lengths to accommodate dogs and allow them in sections of the Pub and Café so that they can be with their owners throughout their stay.

We normally do provide linen with the baby quilt and cot and apologise that this was overlooked. These items probably have seen better days but were clean when placed in your room at your request. We have taken your comments on board and will be investing in a new cot and some more attractive baby accessories.

You are right that my wife was slightly stressed on the busy morning you checked out as we would normally have more staff working to cope with breakfast service and check-outs with the hotel full as it was.

In summary, we think your comments are fair as we did not achieve the 100% customer satisfaction standard that we strive for. Under the circumstances we are more than happy to provide a refund for the extras and will communicate with you directly about this.

  • t newton

  • April 2015

Friendly

  • R Hawman

  • March 2015

Yewdale Hotel

Nice hotel, staff were brilliant and the hotel was very warm

  • Brenda T

  • March 2015

Great for a short break

Stayed here for a walking break in the Lakes.

Good value central pub with rooms, very friendly staff and efficient service at breakfast. Pleasant room warm comfortable and clean with excellent bathroom.Good bar meals available in the evening.