You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn TAUNTON M5, JCT.25

3

Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton, TA1 2UA

Price From 295.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (6)

33% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a young

  • October 2015

Disappointing spa

Hotel is good, we stayed from Friday until Tuesday, staff are welcoming and friendly.

Rooms are clean, spacious and bed was comfy. Breakfast was plentiful but coffee is awful. Spa advertised is only open mid week which was a massive disappointment. I stayed for four nights and was not able to use the Spa because of this. Seems ridiculous to be closed over the weekend when I would have thought the hotel was busiest?. I was offered a spa appointment on the Tuesday morning but I refused because I was checking out that morning.

  • C Morgan

  • September 2015

Holiday Inn TAUNTON M5, JCT.25

Only major issue is you have to pay for WIFI really?.

Hotel was good asides from this.

Response from hotel

Dear C Morgan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to be good. However, we regret the issues you had regarding our internet connection. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect however, it appears we fell short of our goal during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • Ian D

  • March 2015

Good overnight stay

As you would expect from a holiday inn but the added advantage of a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym.

Spacious and airy and mostly all on ground level. Uninspiring location but walkable into Taunton for the more energetic.

  • tim sweet

  • January 2015

Nice room, shame about the food.

Although the staff handled the "rubbish food situation" really well, I would not stay here again.

Premier Inn and their associated restaurants offer a significantly better all-round package for my money. The food really was that bad.

Response from hotel

Dear Tim Sweet,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. It sounds like your stay was negatively affected due to the quality of food. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • Murray W

  • December 2014

Great Christmas break!

We had a wonderful time - staff made us very welcome.

Food and swimming were very enjoyable.

  • V Soutter

  • December 2014

In need of a refurb

This hotel is in desperate need of a refurb , its dated and tired, no where to relax as the ' bar ' area was so bright and looked like a social club .

The only one positive was the customer service throughout the hotel was very good, but the food i ordred to the room was awful, and the breakfast not much better - sorry . So Overall really disappointing.

Response from hotel

Dear V Soutter,

Many thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the kind remarks on the level of customer service you received. However, we ar sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the hotel condition and if some aspects of our hotel facilities weren't to your liking. Your comments about the property needing refurbishments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Sincerely,

Zelyn,

IHG Care