No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lawton Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58-66 Charnley Road , Blackpool, FY1 4PF
Centrally situated, we are close to Blackpool Town Centre, Promenade, Winter Gardens, bars, nightclubs, shopping centre, and rail / bus stations . . . an ideal location for all your short break and holiday needs.

On arriving you'll enter our spacious bar lounge where you can watch wide-screen TV, have a game of pool or darts... Or just relax with a refreshing drink from our well stocked bar.

The Lawton has 63 modern and attractively decorated bedrooms (choose between smoking and non-smoking), which offer private bathroom or shower room facilities. We have a number of easy access bedrooms available, please contact us to discuss your requirments.

We also have approximately 19 free car parking spaces on site, and further spaces within a two minute stroll.

We offer a warm welcome to everyone, including coach parties, conference delegates, party weekenders, couples, families and shoppers.
Picture of The Lawton Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Great hotel with very good facility's and very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't do enough to help. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Jennifer Noble

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic family room, clean and free car parking
lovely welcome, hotel is very nice but needs a little sprucing up. Our room 113 was a family room that has been washed to death. ~But, towels white and fluffy, shower was power. Beds, comfortable. the decor was jaded and over used. ~But, the room served us and our our grandchildren very well and the breakfast was lovely. Free car parking very welcome, all in all we would come back again.

Reviewed by
PHILIP ROBINSON

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff and comfortable room

Reviewed by
Gayle W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to remember by
I went to this hotel with my family and it was an awesome experience to stay at Lawton hotel. Right from the time when we checkd in to the time we checked out the hospitality, food service, staff, the room itself was all fantastic. Whatever we needed assistance with was met effectively. The most lovely staff we had ever met who made us feel right at home. I would definitely return back here for sure.

Reviewed by
H Kaur

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have been before amazed still as good if not better good locationfor piers a bit far for the little ones though but they liked the tram all and all a good time

Reviewed by
R Whyte

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab!
We booked this hotel to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday and wasn't disappointed. We stayed in a family room for five people which was big enough for all of us, bathroom was a bit small but wasn't really a problem! When I asked about parking spaces I was taken to a garage where the car was locked away safely unroll we left later the following day. Staff, on the whole, were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again :)

Reviewed by
Julie V

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay , the staff were very friendly and helpful . Checking in and out was quick and easy . Tasty filling breakfast served with a smile .

Reviewed by
Z Day

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly especially the waitress at breakfast who could not do enough for us. Room was clean and was comfortable. Only set back was lift was out of order .

Reviewed by
c downie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed stay at lawton as staff were very helpful at all times,secure parking,friendly.and really felt at home

Reviewed by
mark jones

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next