You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lawton Hotel

3

58-66 Charnley Road, Blackpool, FY1 4PF

Price From 67.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • wesley Hopson

  • September 2016

Not great

It cost me £95, on arrival was told had to park away from hotel which wasnt a good start then we got our room and it stunk of drainage/sewerage to the point my other half was sick..

I notified reception who advised they would look into.. Whilst this was not straight away they could not fix the issue.. They left a note in our room whilst out telling us to change room... Therefore needing to gather all our luggage again to move... New room was much better however the bathroom facilities were far too small- very claustrophobic.. Thankfully we were only here for 1 night.. Definitely not value for money.. To stay here it should be £50 tops yet I paid £95 and that was after an online discount which i thought was far too steep... Staff pleasant enough but hotel needs some work.. 1 night is enough but there is far better out there for sure.... With 2 young children too, it was not great...

  • D Prewer

  • August 2016

The Lawton Hotel

Staff really friendly and helpful.

Room fine good value for money. Breakfast vey quick in morning. A great place to stay. Will be going back

  • Michael Asprey

  • June 2016

Good value for money hotel.

Great staff and the parking was ecallant value for money

  • h laverty

  • April 2016

Happy to return

Very friendly welcome

  • J Colebourn

  • February 2016

Nice hotel but arctic room

The room was pretty nice for the money, however the draft coming from the window was shocking.

Staying in January was therefore not good, we were absolutely frozen. We asked for a heater, which was brought up to the room after a couple of hours and after wedging the curtains into the frame, we managed to take the edge off the cold room. Unable to leave on due to common sense and general safety so the room quickly became cold. Disappointed that we weren't offered a more suitable room...can only imagine that the reason for this was that they were all the same. Also, we weren't asked how the stay was when we checked out...says a lot. Also, bathroom was exceptionally narrow, which was ok for us, but definitely not for anyone larger.

  • Roger S

  • January 2016

good staff shame about top management

Nice friendly staff, Rooms in need of refurbishment, main problem must be management who must have made the decision to turn hot water in my room, so had to use shower to shave, no shelf in shower room , no accessible power point(free wi-fi but no where to plug things into.

  • Bryony h

  • December 2015

Really fab hotel.

Clean room, friendly staff, nothing was too much for them.

great location for town.

  • T Singh

  • October 2015

We found Lawton hotel very accommodating and understanding.

Our son had had a heart attack so we had to travel from Southampton with very little notice. He was hospitaized in Blackpool Victoria. The Lawton staff allowed us to leave luggage at hotel and car for long periods at a time. Cannot thank them enough. Also breakfasts were served with courtesy and a smile. Thank you hotel Lawton.

  • Brian Kesson

  • September 2015

kes and gayles stay at the lawton

Hotel was easy to find and also 5 mins walk from tower, staff were very friendly and room was to a great standard, would definitely use again *****

  • R Smith

  • September 2015

August bank holiday weekend

Very nice welcome on arrival.

Nice clean Hotel outside and inside. The double room we stayed in was compact but suitable for the stay we had.