No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lawton Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58-66 Charnley Road , Blackpool, FY1 4PF
Centrally situated, we are close to Blackpool Town Centre, Promenade, Winter Gardens, bars, nightclubs, shopping centre, and rail / bus stations . . . an ideal location for all your short break and holiday needs.

On arriving you'll enter our spacious bar lounge where you can watch wide-screen TV, have a game of pool or darts... Or just relax with a refreshing drink from our well stocked bar.

The Lawton has 63 modern and attractively decorated bedrooms (choose between smoking and non-smoking), which offer private bathroom or shower room facilities. We have a number of easy access bedrooms available, please contact us to discuss your requirments.

We also have approximately 19 free car parking spaces on site, and further spaces within a two minute stroll.

We offer a warm welcome to everyone, including coach parties, conference delegates, party weekenders, couples, families and shoppers.
Picture of The Lawton Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
If you are looking for affordable clean accomodation close to blackpool tower , shops , bars and restaurants , I would recommend the lawton hotel , the hotel also has parking facilities which is a bonus , the staff were most helpfull and cheerfull , there is a warm friendly feel about the hotel , the room although on the small side was clean and comfortable , with tv , tea coffee making facilities etc.The bathroom was small but everything worked . breakfast was ok with wiatress service
having recently stayed in blackpool at a hotel that cost twice the price it was a dump compared to the lawton

Reviewed by
brian l

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast was very good, rooms were really clean and not too far for what we needed

Reviewed by
Christine Hughes

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room small for family room
nice enough hotel good location , lacked entertainment been sept. weekend would have though some entertainment would be on . rooms quite small for family room would say more a double .

Reviewed by
e campbell

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Good value hotel, good location

Reviewed by
Nick A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool 2014

Reviewed by
Brian L

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff friendly room clean but very small for a family room. Breakfast let them down very unorganized there was no clean tables told to sit at a dirty one while they cleaned it, had to keep asking for things. awfull.

Reviewed by
h hall

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A dive
Room smells like it had raw sewage running through it.

Reviewed by
Alan W

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay, Friendly Staff
We stayed on a Friday night with our 2 year old and 8 month old. We had informed the staff in advance we were bringing a travel cot and they sure the room we were staying in had enough space for this.
There were no car parking spaces at the hotel when we arrived but the staff directed my partner to their sister hotel where we could park the car safely.
The family room we were in was spacious enough for our overnight stay, it had a double bed and bunk beds and enough room for the travel cot. The bathroom was small but this was the only negative thing I could say about the room
The place is family friendly, when we got back from watching the firework display we sat in the bar and there were other families with their children.
We would definitely stay at the Lawton again, the staff were lovely and its only a short walk to the Tower.

Reviewed by
J Roebuck

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheerful staff very helpful such a comfortable hotel easy excess to main attraction quiet location

Reviewed by
j welsh

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel!
The Lawton Hotel honestly has the nicest staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting when staying in a hotel, so happy to help with anything you may need during your stay, the hotels clean & great value for money! It's also in a great location, everywhere is in reaching distance(blackpool tower, shops, sea front, clubs, bars, trams to pleasure beach plus many more) I can't wait to visit again as soon as I can! Thanks Lawton for making our trip so enjoyable!

Reviewed by
ricky parbery

From Kings Langley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next