No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lawton Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58-66 Charnley Road , Blackpool, FY1 4PF
Centrally situated, we are close to Blackpool Town Centre, Promenade, Winter Gardens, bars, nightclubs, shopping centre, and rail / bus stations . . . an ideal location for all your short break and holiday needs.

On arriving you'll enter our spacious bar lounge where you can watch wide-screen TV, have a game of pool or darts... Or just relax with a refreshing drink from our well stocked bar.

The Lawton has 63 modern and attractively decorated bedrooms (choose between smoking and non-smoking), which offer private bathroom or shower room facilities. We have a number of easy access bedrooms available, please contact us to discuss your requirments.

We also have approximately 19 free car parking spaces on site, and further spaces within a two minute stroll.

We offer a warm welcome to everyone, including coach parties, conference delegates, party weekenders, couples, families and shoppers.
Picture of The Lawton Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Rooms adequate for short break, on site parking a big plus, staff very helpful & friendly, value for money, breakfast perfect. Close to centre for shop, pubs, clubs.

Reviewed by
susan F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room with a view!
A lovely welcome when we arrived. The staff at breakfast were lovely too and the service was quick and efficient. Breakfast was good.
Room adequate-perfectly clean and had everything we needed-but very basic-and no view as windows were in the ceiling. Still, for the price it was fine. Good location for Winter Gardens etc.

Reviewed by
Helen Williams

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ash tray in room did not impress me. Noisy other guests were an irritation when they were returning in the early hours..

Reviewed by
H Emmett

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Lawton Hotel
Very friendly affordable hotel. Room small but enough for our needs.

Reviewed by
J BRISTOW

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good location for a Bozzy weekend,
Staff very good , Bar opening hours excellent no better than that,
let down by the size of the rooms,
But I can not fult anything elce, If your going as a group to Blackpool and want a good drinking hotel .Stay here,

Reviewed by
A Bond

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy
No Toilet brush in rooms
And just 1 member of staff was rude ther rest was very nice. would stop again

Reviewed by
G Lovett

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
If you are looking for affordable clean accomodation close to blackpool tower , shops , bars and restaurants , I would recommend the lawton hotel , the hotel also has parking facilities which is a bonus , the staff were most helpfull and cheerfull , there is a warm friendly feel about the hotel , the room although on the small side was clean and comfortable , with tv , tea coffee making facilities etc.The bathroom was small but everything worked . breakfast was ok with wiatress service
having recently stayed in blackpool at a hotel that cost twice the price it was a dump compared to the lawton

Reviewed by
brian l

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast was very good, rooms were really clean and not too far for what we needed

Reviewed by
Christine Hughes

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room small for family room
nice enough hotel good location , lacked entertainment been sept. weekend would have though some entertainment would be on . rooms quite small for family room would say more a double .

Reviewed by
e campbell

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Good value hotel, good location

Reviewed by
Nick A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next