You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lawton Hotel

3

58-66 Charnley Road, Blackpool, FY1 4PF

Price From 69.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Prewer

  • August 2016

The Lawton Hotel

Staff really friendly and helpful.

Room fine good value for money. Breakfast vey quick in morning. A great place to stay. Will be going back

  • Michael Asprey

  • June 2016

Good value for money hotel.

Great staff and the parking was ecallant value for money

  • h laverty

  • April 2016

Happy to return

Very friendly welcome

  • J Colebourn

  • February 2016

Nice hotel but arctic room

The room was pretty nice for the money, however the draft coming from the window was shocking.

Staying in January was therefore not good, we were absolutely frozen. We asked for a heater, which was brought up to the room after a couple of hours and after wedging the curtains into the frame, we managed to take the edge off the cold room. Unable to leave on due to common sense and general safety so the room quickly became cold. Disappointed that we weren't offered a more suitable room...can only imagine that the reason for this was that they were all the same. Also, we weren't asked how the stay was when we checked out...says a lot. Also, bathroom was exceptionally narrow, which was ok for us, but definitely not for anyone larger.

  • Roger S

  • January 2016

good staff shame about top management

Nice friendly staff, Rooms in need of refurbishment, main problem must be management who must have made the decision to turn hot water in my room, so had to use shower to shave, no shelf in shower room , no accessible power point(free wi-fi but no where to plug things into.

  • Bryony h

  • December 2015

Really fab hotel.

Clean room, friendly staff, nothing was too much for them.

great location for town.

  • T Singh

  • October 2015

We found Lawton hotel very accommodating and understanding.

Our son had had a heart attack so we had to travel from Southampton with very little notice. He was hospitaized in Blackpool Victoria. The Lawton staff allowed us to leave luggage at hotel and car for long periods at a time. Cannot thank them enough. Also breakfasts were served with courtesy and a smile. Thank you hotel Lawton.

  • Brian Kesson

  • September 2015

kes and gayles stay at the lawton

Hotel was easy to find and also 5 mins walk from tower, staff were very friendly and room was to a great standard, would definitely use again *****

  • R Smith

  • September 2015

August bank holiday weekend

Very nice welcome on arrival.

Nice clean Hotel outside and inside. The double room we stayed in was compact but suitable for the stay we had.

  • debbie h

  • August 2015

Don't bother if your after peace & quiet!

We brought our daughters to stay at the lawton hotel for a 2 night stay.

The family room wasn't too bad, reasonably spaced & comfortable however the tiny bathroom was dated, cramped with stains on the ceiling & cracks in the tiles, nothing that can't be updated. I spent a long time choosing where to stay as wanted to be away from your typical stag & hen b&bs where it gets very busy & noisy. Thought we'd hit lucky with the lawton...wrong. This hotel has a late bar which we didn't know when we booked open till 4am. We hardly got any sleep at all for the 2 nights, kept awake till after 430am with drunks shouting, swearing, arguing etc. The majority of the noise we discovered was from guests of the hotel.

I mentioned this to staff on check out to be told they were aware of it & staff had been going out every 30 mins to tell them to be quiet. Obviously didnt work as we heard it all. So if your planning on bringing your family for a quiet relaxing stay then I wouldn't bother, we could've paid a hell of a lot less for the same experience...never again!. Hopefully you'll have a better experience at breakfast than we did, total unorganised chaos. We sat waiting for ages to be acknowledged so we could order, families coming in after us were served before us & heaven forbid you should ask for toast. One particular very grumpy waitress went in a huff when I had to ask again for toast for my daughter, I think an excess of 20 mins wait for toast when we were nearly finished ours Is a tad too long. They had toasters but your not allowed to make your own, no signs saying that mind. So beware of grumpy staff!. If you like your cooked breakfast & fried bread swimming in grease then you'll be ok. We were stood waiting by lift after the breakfast disaster when a chap overheard us talking about the breakfast fiasco & announced he was the father of the owner & asked us to go and point out which staff member it was as he would go in and sack her. Poor lass probably had no sleep the night before either!. Sorry but to be approached like that and for him to say that was totally unprofessional. Needless to say we didn't feel we could face another ordeal of breakfast Sunday morning so left as soon as we could after another night of no sleep. I have complained since. Some issues I'm aware any hotel staff have little control over but at least acknowledge when guests have had a poor stay & at least offer a full or partial refund...my requests for this has been ignored by the hotel, I've emailed more than once & have had only 1 email back making excuses & ignoring my issues. Sorry but any decent managerial team will endeavour to resolve any issues like this, the lawton are clearly ignoring my emails & not accepting any responsibility. I emailed 48 & 24 hours ago but nada surprise surprise. Guess they don't want to know with complaints. We went for a relaxing break & left sleep deprived after 2 nights of hell. If I was at home and my neighbours were doing that all night I'm sure the police would intervene. Hotels should have a little more control over these issues, it's as if those paying guests who haven't caused a disturbance are the ones to lose out & suffer.