The Swan by Marstons Inns

3

Station Road Thatcham, Newbury, RG19 4QL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Kelley

  • February 2015

Family visit

  • Philip T

  • January 2015

Rooms small but adequate, could do with a little more hoovering behind the doors perhaps.

The level crossing claxon could annoy, but we did not really find it a problem, I would ask for an upstairs room as soundproofing between upper floor and ceiling not good. Overall positive for a one or two night stay.

  • Lisa S

  • December 2014

Nice room and good quality - although a queue to check in at a busy bar

  • john willis

  • November 2014

A pleasant surprise

All much better than expected for the money paid.

  • Vivien B

  • November 2014

Wedding stay

We used the room for staying one night after a wedding.

Comfortable, Clean room.

  • Julia G

  • September 2014

B&b

Room very good.

Clean with good tea facilities. Breakfast could be a little earlier on sat morning but we'll looked after &every tasty. Over all very good value.

  • s whittaker

  • June 2014

the first time I had stayed in a B&B alone so quite nervous.

No need really friendly and helpful hosts

  • A Ford

  • June 2014

V. Good

Very good - would definitely use again.

  • Wendy W

  • May 2014

Lovely room, great size bathroom.

Excellent breakfast. The restaurant was full but the landlady very kindly made a table up for us and the food was brilliant.

  • P Worrallo

  • March 2014

Good for a one night stay

Room small, over priced in my opinion, but ok for a one night stay after a family party.

Room could have been cleaned better, previous guests hair clips around the bed. Bed sheets were fresh but they really needed to think about the valance on the bed it was really dirty this is due to the room being small and you keep treading on it. On a plus side, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely