No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Coventry Centre

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MILE LANE , COVENTRY, CV1 2LN
Ibis Coventry Centre hotel is a budget hotel located in the centre of Coventry.

With a great central location in the historic centre of the city and just a 5 minute walk from Coventry Train station and 20 minutes by train or car from the Birmingham NEC the Ibis Coventry offers modern air-cooled rooms.

The hotel has 89 contemporary guest bedrooms, and each has free of charge wireless internet access, individual thermostat, satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities and en suite bathroom with double shower.

There is an ample amount of on-site parking available to residents of the hotel (£3 per day).

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Coventry Centre, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shower/toilets are neat,bed's & pillows were very comfortable.
Very comfortable for a couple of nights,could do with better larger,(carling or Stella).

Reviewed by
Doug S

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpfull could not fault any thing at this hotel

Reviewed by
COLIN R

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coventry Comfort
Was within walking distance of downtown, though it took about 10 minutes. Very clean, modern hotel. Staff was helpful and welcoming. Air conditioned room was delightful for the warm day and allowed delightful sleep.

Reviewed by
C Peterson

From Olympia, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the 1st time I've stayed here and it won't be the last. It's a bit careworn but generally clean, the beds are comfortable and the rooms quiet. Parking is a breeze
The only downside this visit was a smelly bathroom. The area around the toilet needs a good clean!

Reviewed by
Ian D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When arrived the credit card service was faulty had too walk too the cash point too withdraw money
Receptionist was very unhelpful ignorant the card for the room was also faulty when I asked for help I was told too try harder after trying for 15 mins I told the receptionist the card was faulty it seemed too be a hassle too replace cards finally after getting a different room card I eventually got into the room

Reviewed by
lauren b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good 2 star hotel

Reviewed by
Derek P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good position
nothing wrong with the ibis

Reviewed by
d norris

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly peaceful
I chose Ibis as it was convenient for the Railway Station. Despite the Hotel being just by the Ring Road (and several other roads) double glazing ensured the room was very quiet and peaceful. It was clean and quite spacious, with en suite shower (but not bath). Reception staff were cheerful and helpful.

Reviewed by
John C

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights, two totally different experiences.
Asked for quiet room on booking, given room 3 (next to reception/lifts/doors) and this resulted in lots of noise and no sleep at all the first night. We spoke to the same recptionist and asked again for a quiet room for the second night and were given another room with a broken window, so we could hear all the traffic.
Almost on the point of giving up and going home we spotted a new receptionist and asked to be moved into a quiet room.. she Immediately put us into a room which was on the car park side on the first floor which was much quieter and we were able to sleep.
The second night was a much better experience and most of the hotel facilities were good, the rooms were clean, breakfast with ok and plenty of parking. Although everyone has to pay £3 per night for parking.

Reviewed by
Cathy B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service Quality and Room
Good Service Quality and Room

Reviewed by
I-Shuo C

From Taiwan
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next