Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay


Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From 148.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ronan M

  • October 2015

ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Hotel was clean, staff were pleasant and the location is fairly good.

Disappointed with the parking in the area. Only got WiFi on part of the room, so had to work on the bed rather than the desk. Breakfast was appalling, lack of selection and poor quality compared to other ibis hotels.

  • Rebecca Davies

  • September 2015

Basic Room

Good location 5 mins from Bristol Temple Meads.

Really basic rooms. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Lewis R

  • September 2015


Very close to the train station, not far from decent nightlife.

Hotel clean, staff very helpful and very affordable. Definitely recommend

  • Hazel R

  • July 2015

Convenient but noisy

We had just one night to meet up with family before heading off to a wedding on the Saturday.

The hotel was very conveniently located. However we had a room on the first floor and the noise from revellers below was unbearable. We would only stay again if we could have a room well away from this noise.

  • Jade H

  • June 2015

Lovely place to stay for 1 night

The room was nice had everything you needed for 1 night, the only problem was the bathroom smelt of sewage but after I put the air con on the smell went.

The breakfast was delicious loads to choose from real good value for money.

  • S Dear

  • April 2015


Building works are on going at the train station and therefore if the room is that side of the hotel very noisy all night

Not the best nights sleep

  • C Cargill

  • March 2015

On my stay at Ibis

lovely soup on the menu, though there was an extremely limited range of gluten free options.

However was very pleased that gluten free bread was readily available.

  • Ron Bradbury

  • March 2015

Weekend Away

Good clean hotel right next to the railway station at Temple Meads.

Car parking is a problem as there is no hotel car park so local car park has to be used which is not cheap, the hotel staff did do their best to help find the cheapest parking. Hotel a little expensive especially with breakfast not included in the price, however, great value Wetherspoons less than 10min walk away.

  • R Mathieson

  • February 2015

Good place to stay

Quick, friendly and efficient check in room was clean and hotel central to city.

Only downside was carpark, overnight stay ended at 0600 which meant an early rise to feed meter.

  • A King

  • February 2015

Super Customer Service

The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble!