ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

2

Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (172)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Dear

  • April 2015

Noise

Building works are on going at the train station and therefore if the room is that side of the hotel very noisy all night

Not the best nights sleep

  • C Cargill

  • March 2015

On my stay at Ibis

lovely soup on the menu, though there was an extremely limited range of gluten free options.

However was very pleased that gluten free bread was readily available.

  • Ron Bradbury

  • March 2015

Weekend Away

Good clean hotel right next to the railway station at Temple Meads.

Car parking is a problem as there is no hotel car park so local car park has to be used which is not cheap, the hotel staff did do their best to help find the cheapest parking. Hotel a little expensive especially with breakfast not included in the price, however, great value Wetherspoons less than 10min walk away.

  • R Mathieson

  • February 2015

Good place to stay

Quick, friendly and efficient check in room was clean and hotel central to city.

Only downside was carpark, overnight stay ended at 0600 which meant an early rise to feed meter.

  • A King

  • February 2015

Super Customer Service

The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble!

  • G Reynolds

  • February 2015

Good customers service for a budget hotel

The front desk attendant (Petranella) was friendly, attentive and understanding of our needs due to it being Valentines day.

Her service was something i would expect from a 5 star resort rather than a budget hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • a howells

  • February 2015

Tea/coffee

On checking in, there was only enough of the above to make two cups of tea.

The coffee sachets were either damp or split, also one of us was caffeine intolerant, so didn't use. No other form of drink other than water.

  • R Williams

  • February 2015

Great last minute choice

Bristol city centre is fairly small so it was easy enough to walk to the main shopping areas and further out from this particular Ibis.

The room was nice and clean and the staff were excellent.

Food wasn't great but it was okay value for money. Extremely comfortable bed and spacious enough room.

  • David Ashton

  • January 2015

The IBIS Bristol Experience

Booked my over-nighter in Bristol on-line, my first visit to this new IBIS hotel.

It's very well located and a short stroll from the man train station and amongst some well designed New buildings alongside the river. The room was light and airy, with immaculate furnishings and an excellent IBIS sweet-bed .... you can buy a bed like this and I am very serious about buying one, they're absolutely brilliant. Staff are welcoming and friendly. I booked on-line with Late Rooms and the booking was in place without any problems. Why pay more, this hotel is better than most and well priced, great value for money. Thanks IBIS, I'll certainly visit your hotels in the future. D Ashton

Cardiff

  • Lydia G

  • January 2015

Excellent

Good location, excellent room.