No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights.The hotel will be on your left.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Quick, friendly and efficient check in room was clean and hotel central to city. Only downside was carpark, overnight stay ended at 0600 which meant an early rise to feed meter.

Reviewed by
R Mathieson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Customer Service
The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble!

Reviewed by
A King

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customers service for a budget hotel
The front desk attendant (Petranella) was friendly, attentive and understanding of our needs due to it being Valentines day. Her service was something i would expect from a 5 star resort rather than a budget hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
G Reynolds

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tea/coffee
On checking in, there was only enough of the above to make two cups of tea. The coffee sachets were either damp or split, also one of us was caffeine intolerant, so didn't use. No other form of drink other than water.

Reviewed by
a howells

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute choice
Bristol city centre is fairly small so it was easy enough to walk to the main shopping areas and further out from this particular Ibis.
The room was nice and clean and the staff were excellent.
Food wasn't great but it was okay value for money.
Extremely comfortable bed and spacious enough room.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location, excellent room.

Reviewed by
Lydia G

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The IBIS Bristol Experience
Booked my over-nighter in Bristol on-line, my first visit to this new IBIS hotel. It's very well located and a short stroll from the man train station and amongst some well designed New buildings alongside the river. The room was light and airy, with immaculate furnishings and an excellent IBIS sweet-bed .... you can buy a bed like this and I am very serious about buying one, they're absolutely brilliant. Staff are welcoming and friendly. I booked on-line with Late Rooms and the booking was in place without any problems. Why pay more, this hotel is better than most and well priced, great value for money.
Thanks IBIS, I'll certainly visit your hotels in the future.
D Ashton
Cardiff

Reviewed by
David Ashton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thin towels
The room was very good except for just two towels so as myself and my son like to shower in the evening as well as in the morning, I found that they were still damp in the morning as also no small towel for just hand drying so the 2 that were there we very thin, so I would advise anyone to bring one of their own, but that was my only moan because the staff were very polite and breakfast was beautifully displayed and lots of choice and very clean

Reviewed by
linda f

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilly not cold
The room was rather on the cool side and the blinds didn't fully cover the window

Reviewed by
Mike B

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price I paid for the night the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Darren K

From Bristol , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next