No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights.The hotel will be on your left.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location, excellent room.

Reviewed by
Lydia G

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The IBIS Bristol Experience
Booked my over-nighter in Bristol on-line, my first visit to this new IBIS hotel. It's very well located and a short stroll from the man train station and amongst some well designed New buildings alongside the river. The room was light and airy, with immaculate furnishings and an excellent IBIS sweet-bed .... you can buy a bed like this and I am very serious about buying one, they're absolutely brilliant. Staff are welcoming and friendly. I booked on-line with Late Rooms and the booking was in place without any problems. Why pay more, this hotel is better than most and well priced, great value for money.
Thanks IBIS, I'll certainly visit your hotels in the future.
D Ashton
Cardiff

Reviewed by
David Ashton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thin towels
The room was very good except for just two towels so as myself and my son like to shower in the evening as well as in the morning, I found that they were still damp in the morning as also no small towel for just hand drying so the 2 that were there we very thin, so I would advise anyone to bring one of their own, but that was my only moan because the staff were very polite and breakfast was beautifully displayed and lots of choice and very clean

Reviewed by
linda f

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilly not cold
The room was rather on the cool side and the blinds didn't fully cover the window

Reviewed by
Mike B

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price I paid for the night the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Darren K

From Bristol , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was basic
The bed was comfortable.

Reviewed by
treena de buriatte

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Asked for a window view which was obliged.

Reviewed by
david martin rees

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room
The air conditioning was noisy, the towels weren't very big, but it was ok for a cheapish room.

Reviewed by
E Day

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

solid stay

Reviewed by
tom w

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Stayed on a Sunday evening with a 4 year old very limited menu no starters or sides not a good location to walk a young child at night for dinner will definitely stay again but please put on a better meal offer on a Sunday also a non alcoholic beer would be appreciated

Reviewed by
christina brown

From bristol avon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next