No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.
Each of the 141 en-suite modern guestrooms has free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV and tea & coffee making facilities. Enjoy breakfast or a meal at the restaurant located on the ground floor, as well as a nightcap in the friendly bar.
To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights. The hotel will be on your left.
The hotel is also easy to reach from Bristol Airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and M32 motorway. Preferred rates are available for our guests at Broad Plain car park, Old Bread Street, BS2 0FF.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern comfortable living, A home from home
Modern,welcoming,Comfortable Especially the pillows,Excellent value for money,Breakfast staff very rude,no eggs or knifes and forks, so I asked a very big girl , she brought out cutlery immediately but had to ask her twice more for scrambled eggs and still nobody received eggs after the 20 minutes I waited, so I paid £7.95 for bacon,sausage,beans and toast.

Reviewed by
Darren Dalali

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inapropriate noise levels
Accomodation would have been good value for money ,unfortunately although receiving upon our arrival a piece of A4 paper warning of noise levels we were kept awake from 12,40am until 5am with noise levels unacceptable.
Reception asked on our checkout if all was ok,I explained the above and the reply i got?sorry we do have security.If you value youre sleep and good customer service book elsewhere.

Reviewed by
w storton

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Had a great stay, would come again

Reviewed by
p smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll visit again!
After spending a night in a rival hotel and reading a less than favorable review for this hotel we were not looking forward to our stay. However, on our arrival we immediately loved the decor, the ambiance and the friendly but professional staff. The room was modern, set out well and such a lovely view from the window. We enjoyed a good night's sleep because the bed was so comfy. Checking in and out was pleasurable and effortless and I hope we have occasion to book again!

Reviewed by
Mary B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel but let down by food and some staff
Hotel is clean and bright, rooms are very good, beds excellent. Some staff very good and others really bad with an 'attitude' especially one older female receptionist. Food isn't great and breakfast has limited hot food choice ( no tomatoes, mushrooms, veggie sausages). Very good value.

Reviewed by
vivienne o

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Break
Within easy reach of train station and all sights of Bristol. Very polite staff, clean basic rooms. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
M Mott

From Chiswick, London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what i expected. The hotel seemed nice when we arrived but was surrounded by building sites and the smell outside was horrific. This can only be described as drain sewers. The hot weather at the time did not help. The room was smaller than expected but was very nice. The AC in the room was brilliant, perfect for the hot weather. The bed i found not as comfortable as expected. As for cleanliness, our beds and towels were changed during our 2 night stay but our new bedding had stains on . Just think that they would check the bedding after washing it or even making the bedding. The Price for Breakfast i thought was ridiculous. £7.50 pp. Lucky there was a spoons over the bridge.

Reviewed by
Mark O

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cricket Visit
Superb stopover next to our Station and near enough to the city for a stroll into town. Room was a comfortable place to rest our heads and legs!

Reviewed by
Jeffery Davies

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Ibis
We had a great stay at the Ibis, room was very clean, staff were exceptionally accommodating and it was good value for money. The breakfast was surprisingly good for the price, excellent coffee, a good selection of hot and cold buffet. I am a food snob and would have rather liked better orange juice and tastier sausages but overall for the price it was fine.

Reviewed by
c croke

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting the kids
Great situation, good value we stay here regularly.

Reviewed by
H Edwards

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.