Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay


Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From 146.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Taylor

  • January 2014

Pleasant and comfortable hotel right in the centre of Bristol - close to railway station and shops.

despite its central location, away from traffic and noise which guarantees a good night sleep.

  • Ian C

  • January 2014

Great location and value

Perfect location for travels arriving by train or air (air bus stop at train station) ,good rooms for business travelers,

  • Elizabeth R

  • January 2014

No restaurant service in the 'Christmas Period'

I was disappointed to discover that the full menu restaurant service from 6pm-10pm was not available during my stay on the 8th of January because it was "still the Christmas period" which, as a vegetarian who doesn't eat cheese only left me with one option from the 24 hour menu.

I would have liked to dine in a nearby restaurant but didn't feel comfortable walking back to the hotel alone at night as the area was quite isolated outside of office hours/when people were not commuting as it's located in a business area behind the train station. The room, however was perfectly comfortable, the evening staff were very friendly (much friendlier than the daytime staff who completely ignored me when I arrived to check in and then seemed very distracted whilst checking me in) and the hotel's proximity to the train station was very handy when I had a 8am train to catch.

  • Sarah E

  • January 2014

Nice place but not good customer service

Very good value room, clean, and spacious.

Unfortunately i was charged twice so am trying to reclaim this. Seemed like the staff did not understand a payment had been taken. Also my booking for breakfast was mixed up. But it is a much nicer place than some and convenient to the station

  • Bryan L

  • January 2014

Make sure you get a Do Not Disturb Sign

Fantastic, almost too good.

The staff were really nice, and committed to making our stay a nice one. However, I didn't haver a Do Not Disturb sign in my room. This caused mild embarrassment, but more of an interruption whilst my lady and I were treating each other to a new year's treat. Staff knocked on our door, and came in, even though I screamed not to.

In seconds everything was fine, as the staff member placed a Do Not Disturb sign on our door and we were able to continue our pleasures.

  • Kerry W

  • January 2014

a few little issues but nothing major

Ibis is a mixed review hotel.

I've Stayed here twice now and had two different opinions when checking out. My first stay only cost £35 which was a bargin consideringn it's fantastic location and facilities, only a few minuets walk from train station and main shopping area plus a pleasant stay with a spacious room with a good view. Couldn't off been happier after my first stay last year. But when returning this January I wasn't as impressed. Firstly I was greeted with a friendly receptionist who told me everything was paid for a directed me to my room and informed me about the cheap breakfast in the morning. But when getting to the room we encountered a flickering light with a highly frustrating ticking noise coming from it which continued throughout the night. When going to book breakfast a different receptionist told me I needed to pay for my room as I'd only reserved the place online not paid, I didn't mind paying but was highly frustrated considering the other woman had said it was all sorted on check in. Breakfast was a let down, paid £7.50 for stale bread, a tiny hot selection of mushrooms, scrambled egg and bacon, which when the orange juice and bacon ran out no one bothered topping it up. Otherwise a very nice hotel & friendly staff, worth a stay.

  • helen h

  • December 2013

Ibis stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was great and the location idea. No car parking but there are off street parking if you can find them

  • Sarah B

  • December 2013

Short break at xmas

Room service food wasnt great, microwaved and not that tasty but generous portions.

Staff friendly and helpful. Functional very clean and had a good stay.

  • David L

  • December 2013

Overnight in Bristol

The Ibis hotel is very convenient for Temple Meads Railway Station and provided a clean, comfortable and quiet room for our overnight stay.

I would fully recommend for anyone wanting a stop over in Bristol.

  • M Harkins

  • December 2013

2 day stay Dec.2013

Difficult to find.

Newish building surrounded by building sites , quite desolate really. 20-25 minute walk to centre. Although near to train station it was awkward to get to , especially at night.

Traffic and railway noise. Had to ask for replenishment of milk and coffee. Room was clean enough and quite modern. Unfortunately wakened early by party of 6 children running around the corridor. Positive point was food available until midnight in bar and waitress was very friendly and helpful.