No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within short distance of Temple Meads railway station ( exit Temple quay ), a few minutes from the new Cabott Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area. Easy to reach from Bristol International airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 141 rooms (all non smoking) with en-suite shower and features a restaurant and a bar. As our hotel does not have an on-site car park, we would recommend using Broad Plain pay-and-display car park, which is located on Old Bread Street, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Please note that if you are using satellite navigation system, you can enter this address – Old Bread Street, Bristol – for directions to Broad Plain car park.

Free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 188 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what i expected. The hotel seemed nice when we arrived but was surrounded by building sites and the smell outside was horrific. This can only be described as drain sewers. The hot weather at the time did not help. The room was smaller than expected but was very nice. The AC in the room was brilliant, perfect for the hot weather. The bed i found not as comfortable as expected. As for cleanliness, our beds and towels were changed during our 2 night stay but our new bedding had stains on . Just think that they would check the bedding after washing it or even making the bedding. The Price for Breakfast i thought was ridiculous. £7.50 pp. Lucky there was a spoons over the bridge.

Reviewed by
Mark O

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cricket Visit
Superb stopover next to our Station and near enough to the city for a stroll into town. Room was a comfortable place to rest our heads and legs!

Reviewed by
Jeffery Davies

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Ibis
We had a great stay at the Ibis, room was very clean, staff were exceptionally accommodating and it was good value for money. The breakfast was surprisingly good for the price, excellent coffee, a good selection of hot and cold buffet. I am a food snob and would have rather liked better orange juice and tastier sausages but overall for the price it was fine.

Reviewed by
c croke

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting the kids
Great situation, good value we stay here regularly.

Reviewed by
H Edwards

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious double room, high standards of cleanliness
This was my first stay at an Ibis Hotel and I honestly didnt know what to expect. Branded as a budget hotel, I had my doubts. Due to funding this accomodation myself, budget was key and therefore I ulimately chose by price. Ibis Temple Meads is well located in Bristol. 5 mins walk from Temple Meads and 15 mins walk into town. It's in a quiet part of town, close to the river in a new development which is mostly office space. It's walking distance to the Knights Templer Weatherspoons pub which is very handy for business travellers and food can be sourced reasonably cheaply within a 5 minute walk. My room was large, clean, funtional and I slept well. I found the hotel handy for Town and being a single female traveller - I felt safe. Thanks Ibis!

Reviewed by
M Fuller

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The Ibis at Temple Meads Quay appeared clean and smart. However, I found the staff inexperienced - when asked about parking, they were unable to answer our questions but had a memorised spiel regarding the parking. The room size was impressive for the price we paid and had a clean bathroom. However, the sheet on the bed looked like it was changed in a rush, revealing the unclean mattress protector, which looked like it needed a good wash! We would still stay again because the bathroom was clean, sheets were clean and the room was great value for money.

Reviewed by
Chloé Y

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

By far the best at that price
I have been working in Bristol and hotel staying at around the £50 mark for five weeks and the Ibis experience has been by far the best quality in this bracket. Room was clean and very large, bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities were spot on. Could have had more TV channels and a view would have made early morning nicer but that's just luck I guess. Free WiFi was great but not advertised as such. really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
j bird

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Bristol
Staff were friendly, room was clean tidy and comfortable

Reviewed by
R Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good.
I would definitely stay here again, very conveniently located less than 5 minutes from Temple Meads Station. Very comfy beds and great customer service.

Reviewed by
B Shore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Picture perfect
Just a short walk from Bristol Temple Meads station. The room was exactly as pictured on their website. Contemporary chic, clean, spacious and fantastic value for money. The hotel is situated in a very quiet part of Bristol - near to offices - so there wasn't any restaurants or pubs close by, but the hotel offered a good choice of food from the menu, most of which was available 24/7.

Reviewed by
Sue Roach

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.