No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights.The hotel will be on your left.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 188 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely rubbish for parking if you are contractor
I booked this hotel for me and a colleague as we were working nearby. we checked in as normal and got to our rooms approx 5 pm but had to park a number of streets away. The receptionist told us where we could park our vehicle (as the hotel does not have onsite parking) however upon arrival at the car park we were greeted with a height restriction of 2.05 meters. We were in a transit van which also had a roof rack carrying 2 sets of roofing ladders so there was no way we could fit in that car park. After driving around for half an hour we eventually found a space on a back street close by but it wasn't in a very desirable location and we were worried for its security as we had a multitude of tools and equipment in it. When back to the hotel we went to our rooms which were clean and tidy and everything you'd expect for an Ibis however my shower was not working. Turned on the taps to find no water. I called down to reception who said someone would be up straight away. To be fair the receptionist did arrive within minutes, tried the shower and said he would call maintenance. 5 or so minutes passed and i got a call from him saying i would have to move to another room one floor down and come down from the 6th floor to reception to collect a new key, bearing in mind i had finished a long day at work was out of my dirty clothes and just wanted to relax. However i gathered up all my belongings and waltzed downstairs in shorts and t shirt to collect my new room key. Upon arrival into my new room i went to have a shower and found that the shower cream dispenser inside the shower cubicle had been removed and shower was not that clean. i didn't complain about this though as id simply had enough and wanted to get out of there to get some food/ drink.

Reviewed by
j procter

From sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but there are better
Average at best hotel parking a few hundred yards away which is paid parking over night. Room was small but was clean food over priced for quality but again average not bad just nothing to shout about.

Reviewed by
A M

From , Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
very simple approach, no fuss service, most reasonable expectations met

Reviewed by
Anne B

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel great for train station
Ideally situated, staff are friendly, service very good, room functional but has everything you need

Reviewed by
S Richards

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little remote but conveniently located
Not quite city centre but easy to reach by road or rail. It is a nice new place (unfortunately surrounded by building sites) and the staff are generally pleasant and helpful. Parking is down the road in a pay and display, cheap (for the area) but a short leg stretch from the hotel which isn't ideal in the rain. Rooms are basic but clean and functional - a step up from Travelodge standards. A few minor niggles on my last visit - the aircon switch was broken and there was the occasional nasty whiff from the plug hole in the bathroom - neither of which worried me too much so I didn't mention this. The burger available from the bar - one of my key measures of food quality ;) was pretty good but I didn't stop for breakfast so can't comment on that. I use a selection of hotels in the area (depending on availability and price) and this is one on my list.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Nice location throwing distance from Temple Meads and short walk to city. The rooms are clean, however good job that no-one sleeps in stairways and landings as they are filthy and dated!

Reviewed by
K Hinks

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor. had booked a double room but only twin rooms were available. When i point out that i could have booked somewhere else the replay was 'eel you could ask tomorrow' The curtains don't keep out much of the light. As they seem to insist on illuminating the court yard the court yard i got more of my book read rather than sleep. Also the walls are paper thin but this does allow you at breakfast to play put a voice to the name. Overall a bit crap.

Reviewed by
A Duggie

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent choice for good central hotel in Bristol
This IBIS hotel is close enough to the city centre to walk in but in a quiet location. Rooms are really good value for the price. I did not eat at the hotel but the fact that food can be bought 24 hours a day is great for travellers arriving late. Staff very helpful and friendly and the bed was very comfortable. My room was a little noisy as I think near the generator but sure staff would have moved me if this was a problem and the bed was so comfy I had no problems sleeping. Recommended and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen Stanley

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel itself, I couldn't say there was much wrong with it at all. The staff were friendly and helpful enough, my complaint is the lack of onsite parking. Ok the car park is a 5 minute walk away, and the booking site does offer that information. But it does not tell you that you will be paying £10 for 24 hours parking, and you can not pay with cards or notes it has to be coins! So I asked the hotel to change a note into coins, the staff said we don't have much change on site but will check for you. Luckily they had change available, so we could park in said car park. It would be handy if this was mentioned in the information given about the hotel, as it is extra cost on what I thought I would be paying for the hotel.

Reviewed by
Emma Smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Came back from Greece very late and checked in efficiently by receptionist. Amazed at the room as it was so modern and beats some of the supposedly better hotels hands down ie flat screen in a litte alcove in wall, space age type bathroom.
Early rise in morning but no milk in room at reception so the man went off to kitchen and came back with a mug full !!
Sorry it was only just a flying visit !!

Reviewed by
juliette h

From Budleigh Salterton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.