Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay


Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From 148.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael F

  • June 2014


Good hotel, nice staff, clean

  • andrew pritchard

  • June 2014

very clean,

comfortable and excellent value

  • L Metcalfe

  • June 2014

Lovely, shame about the building site

Terrific service and a top quality room.

Great location right by train station and some quieter bars. Only downside were the workers on the under construction office block opposite having a perfect view of our entire room. Maybe net curtains or similar whilst the work is on would let us have natural light to get ready by.

  • E Jones

  • May 2014

The room did not have any curtains so I had no privacy and there were work men staring into my room.

I did request to be moved and I was. However, there were construction works outside my room and also the trainline so the room was very noisy and I found it very difficult to sleep. I work for a charity that paid for my accommodation for a training course and I did not think that the hotel was value for money.

  • Antony H

  • May 2014

The hotel had great customer service on arrival and throught my stay.

The room was okay, only criticism is the shower. The pressure was low unless it was hot and it did not have mid temporature. This could have only been my room though.

  • robert girling

  • May 2014

very good

The quality and cleanliness of the room very good.

the receptionist was very helpful with excellent customer service. very good stay and fantastic sleep will visit again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • R Rogerson

  • May 2014

Easy comfortable stay

Had a one night stop over and it was problem free.

Easy walk from the station and left my luggage on the next day for £2 which was fine. Staff really helpful and polite. Close to station so some noise from goods trains but good double glazing and it didn't stop me sleeping.

  • Kais T

  • April 2014


The hotel has a good presence and kind staff.

Besides, It is well situated into the city and is easily accessible from the train station ("Temple"). I cannot say anything about the breakfast because we decided not to get it. The overall experience was excellent.

  • Peter C

  • April 2014

large construction site across the street

I would not recommend staying here because of the construction going on across the street.

It's very noisy in the morning even through the fairly substantial windows. Too bad because it's otherwise good value for money. Feels sterile but very new, good beds.

  • joanne smith

  • April 2014

Great hotel , book in from 12 midday really good , clean rooms , friendly staff , good security

Had great night , they booked taxi for us into town , on site bar limited but plenty choice for quite drink , great that could book in from 12 midday and not be out till 12 midday following day.

Good security on doors after midnight , clean , basic rooms great value for money and very helpful staff , deffently book again