No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights.The hotel will be on your left.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 185 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No restaurant service in the 'Christmas Period'
I was disappointed to discover that the full menu restaurant service from 6pm-10pm was not available during my stay on the 8th of January because it was "still the Christmas period" which, as a vegetarian who doesn't eat cheese only left me with one option from the 24 hour menu. I would have liked to dine in a nearby restaurant but didn't feel comfortable walking back to the hotel alone at night as the area was quite isolated outside of office hours/when people were not commuting as it's located in a business area behind the train station.
The room, however was perfectly comfortable, the evening staff were very friendly (much friendlier than the daytime staff who completely ignored me when I arrived to check in and then seemed very distracted whilst checking me in) and the hotel's proximity to the train station was very handy when I had a 8am train to catch.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you get a Do Not Disturb Sign
Fantastic, almost too good. The staff were really nice, and committed to making our stay a nice one. However, I didn't haver a Do Not Disturb sign in my room. This caused mild embarrassment, but more of an interruption whilst my lady and I were treating each other to a new year's treat. Staff knocked on our door, and came in, even though I screamed not to.
In seconds everything was fine, as the staff member placed a Do Not Disturb sign on our door and we were able to continue our pleasures.

Reviewed by
Bryan L

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a few little issues but nothing major
Ibis is a mixed review hotel! I've Stayed here twice now and had two different opinions when checking out! My first stay only cost £35 which was a bargin consideringn it's fantastic location and facilities, only a few minuets walk from train station and main shopping area plus a pleasant stay with a spacious room with a good view! Couldn't off been happier after my first stay last year! But when returning this January I wasn't as impressed! Firstly I was greeted with a friendly receptionist who told me everything was paid for a directed me to my room and informed me about the cheap breakfast in the morning. But when getting to the room we encountered a flickering light with a highly frustrating ticking noise coming from it which continued throughout the night. When going to book breakfast a different receptionist told me I needed to pay for my room as I'd only reserved the place online not paid, I didn't mind paying but was highly frustrated considering the other woman had said it was all sorted on check in. Breakfast was a let down, paid £7.50 for stale bread, a tiny hot selection of mushrooms, scrambled egg and bacon, which when the orange juice and bacon ran out no one bothered topping it up!
Otherwise a very nice hotel & friendly staff, worth a stay!

Reviewed by
Kerry W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break at xmas
Room service food wasnt great, microwaved and not that tasty but generous portions. Staff friendly and helpful. Functional very clean and had a good stay.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great and the location idea. No car parking but there are off street parking if you can find them

Reviewed by
helen h

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Bristol
The Ibis hotel is very convenient for Temple Meads Railway Station and provided a clean, comfortable and quiet room for our overnight stay. I would fully recommend for anyone wanting a stop over in Bristol.

Reviewed by
David L

From Berkeley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day stay Dec.2013
Difficult to find. Newish building surrounded by building sites , quite desolate really. 20-25 minute walk to centre.
Although near to train station it was awkward to get to , especially at night.
Traffic and railway noise.
Had to ask for replenishment of milk and coffee.
Room was clean enough and quite modern.
Unfortunately wakened early by party of 6 children running around the corridor.
Positive point was food available until midnight in bar and waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Harkins

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol temple meads ibis hotel
Very clean, close to the train station and very cheap would recommended for students

Reviewed by
K Lewis

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpfull
Athough I only stayed one night , I found it a really friendly and helpfull hotel . the room was very clean and tidy nice and comfortable bed , definitely would stay again .

Reviewed by
Peter Connolly

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd time staying at this hotel
Good stay again, staff always very helpful, rooms are always superb, and the breakfast is always very good.
One down side - had problems with the door key card again - no matter what hotel you stay in they never seem to work !
But apart from that - a great stay again :)

Reviewed by
S Lee

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next