Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay


Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Inigo E

  • August 2014

car parking

Guests must go to the hotel before parking in Broad Plain in order to benefit from the cheaper rate of parking.

  • Stephen M

  • July 2014

1st Class budget accommodation. Very friendly, polite staff

  • B Ross

  • July 2014

Just About OK

I stayed at the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay for 5 nights for a business trip.

My room was spacious and clean, but extremely sparse and impersonal - no pictures on the wall and pretty grim orange and brown curtains left over from the '70s. No hand soap in bathroom. Shower had 2 temperatures only - lukewarm (bordering on cool) and unbearably steaming hot. No amount of adjusting made any difference to this. Room was hot with windows with safety lock on them - not good if you're at all claustrophobic but it also had a powerful air con system which helped keep the temperature down. The hotel is situated slap bang next to train station and so trains were very near going past through most of the night. Breakfast cost extra to the room rate, and was not worth it - every day the milk, orange juice and coffee ran out, and I had to ask for a knife and plates. Staff were almost invisible, but then again it's a budget quick turnaround type of place so it's to be expected I guess. All in all - very underwhelming. Just about acceptable as somewhere to lay your head down for a business trip but certainly not somewhere you would want to base yourself for a leisure trip.

  • Karolina M

  • July 2014

Comfort and value

This was my second stay in this hotel and I can't find any faults.

the room was clean, comfortable and close to the station which is what we needed. we had a meal in the restaurant downstairs and it was very nice and not too expensive. I would definitely stay there again

  • C Hilton

  • July 2014

Excellent city based location to explore Bristol

Hotel based in new Temple Quay development easy walking distance to city centre shopping or water taxi to harbourside of town.

Very helpful friendly staff and an excellent budget choice hotel with many home touches including hairdriers in room. Would definitely stay again. Very convienent for Temple Meads station.

  • Cathy W

  • July 2014

perfectly adequate but very sterile & characterless

  • John M

  • July 2014

Overnight stay, July 6, 2014

My room was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly, courteous and helpful.

Excellent value and met all my expectations.

  • N Ketcher

  • June 2014

Good stay

A basic but good value for money hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.

Good location with an easy walk to the centre.

  • Anna C

  • June 2014

Nice hotel, in a businessy area really close to train station

  • m burgess

  • June 2014

could do better

On arrival the receptionist was training a young man and they were dealing with a customer due to this we waited ten minutes before being booked in a few people arrived after us and due to the training it took another fifteen minutes to book us in the hotel is pleasant enough but the windows were filthy thewalls had dirty marks and the room was dusty.

The hotel says in its literature that its sound proofed I could hear the neighbouring rooms using the bathrooms and doors slamming until the early hours. We visit bristol regularly and we will not be booking this hotel again there are better hotels for the price.