No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.
Each of the 141 en-suite modern guestrooms has free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV and tea & coffee making facilities. Enjoy breakfast or a meal at the restaurant located on the ground floor, as well as a nightcap in the friendly bar.
To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights. The hotel will be on your left.
The hotel is also easy to reach from Bristol Airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and M32 motorway. Preferred rates are available for our guests at Broad Plain car park, Old Bread Street, BS2 0FF.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd time staying at this hotel
Good stay again, staff always very helpful, rooms are always superb, and the breakfast is always very good.
One down side - had problems with the door key card again - no matter what hotel you stay in they never seem to work !
But apart from that - a great stay again :)

Reviewed by
S Lee

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good decor in rooms, good value for money

Reviewed by
Mark Y

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real value for money

Reviewed by
L Webb

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably priced treat on a Sunday night....
The staff were welcoming and the lobby looked inviting when I arrived after a sort walk from the station. I was alone and arriving at night but felt very comfortable in my room which was neat and immaculately clean, new looking in fact. The shower was huge! I don' often get away on my own with 3 kids at home, but coming to this hotel made me want to do it a bit more often- peace, quiet and comfort. I had a really generous portion of nachos from the bar, which was a little cold, and then made use if the free wifi to do some work. Overall, it felt like a treat even though the cost of staying was low.

Reviewed by
a dunkley

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely warm and comfy room would not hesitate to use again

Reviewed by
mike williams

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay and great value
Really good Sunday night stay at this hotel. Just £40 and you are very close to Temple Meads, the Waterfront and the Creative Common. Great bathroom and comfy bed. The receptionist that dealt with us was very polite and pleasant, only downside was our very initial 'greeting' was poor. The gentleman on the desk was more concerned with what was happening on his computer screen and never came back to help us. But the lady that did was prompt and helpful. Building site outside didn't bother us.

Reviewed by
L Rose

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the beds
are as comfortable as they claim to be.

Reviewed by
Clare P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel, it is near of the city centre.

Reviewed by
David Aristegui

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location if travelling by train, as very near the station, but a bit of a walk to the city centre shops, restaurants, etc. The check out time is earlier than many hotels, 12 noon, which is handy. Whilst some of the rooms have a good view over the station and waterside, those at the back face a wall.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good convenient location. Room was good, had to request change due to smell of paint in original room. Receptionist very polite and changed straight away (they had warned me of paint smell before i checked in). Value for money very good. Nothing spectacular but clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next