No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights.The hotel will be on your left.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double booked
Arrived after flight had been delayed only to find that the room that had been booked weeks previously and been paid for was not available, was sent over to another hotel feeling very tired after faxes and phone calls between the two hotels were finally given a room, not a very happy end to a lovely holiday.

Reviewed by
Angela Stewart

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will not miss the Ibis in Bristol Temple Meads quay!
I had an unfortunate stay at IBIS because there was a problem with my booking and no one had contacted me, it took three days to sort that out. There were also extensive building works going on in the surrounding area. My room was nice once it was upgraded to a larger corner room. However it felt just one step up from student halls and I kept being transported back to University days, it may well have been the beech veneer and built in desk area. The bar area is nice and bright and the food not bad. I do not feel that IBIS Temple Meads quay is value for money.

Reviewed by
eileen b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Lovely Staff, Great sized room and I could bring the dog. Who loved it.

Reviewed by
G Brierley

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed with first Ibis hotel stay
Good location. Convenient for Bristol Temple Meads station, Airport Flyer bus. 15 minute walk to town £7 Taxi ride to town. Stayed in a family room. Double bed and sofa bed. Spacious and clean. Basic toiletries, medium size towels( only one per person). Had to ask for more tea, coffee and pillows but this was doing within 15 minute guarantee time. Powerful shower. Good soundproofing. Efficient staff. Did not eat here but at nearby Wetherspoons. In a newly developing area. Good value for money.(£44 per night). Bit difficult to find- ask for directions from station. Would stay there again if visiting Bristol..

Reviewed by
A Carter

From Houghton Le Spring, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food service is dire! V slow & limited choice! Eat at wetherspoons instead!
Slow, expensive & grim! NO PARKING!!!!! Costs £2.50/night at public car park 500 yards away!

Reviewed by
nicholas c

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city Centre Location
Great location near the station, room well layed out and clean; hot shower. Food in the restaurant tasty. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None
No comments

Reviewed by
S Ntounis

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and comfortable hotel right in the centre of Bristol - close to railway station and shops. despite its central location, away from traffic and noise which guarantees a good night sleep.

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place but not good customer service
Very good value room, clean, and spacious. Unfortunately i was charged twice so am trying to reclaim this! Seemed like the staff did not understand a payment had been taken. Also my booking for breakfast was mixed up. But it is a much nicer place than some and convenient to the station

Reviewed by
Sarah E

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value
Perfect location for travels arriving by train or air (air bus stop at train station) ,good rooms for business travelers,

Reviewed by
Ian C

From VALLETTA, Malta
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next