No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within short distance of Temple Meads railway station ( exit Temple quay ), a few minutes from the new Cabott Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area. Easy to reach from Bristol International airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 141 rooms (all non smoking) with en-suite shower and features a restaurant and a bar. As our hotel does not have an on-site car park, we would recommend using Broad Plain pay-and-display car park, which is located on Old Bread Street, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Please note that if you are using satellite navigation system, you can enter this address – Old Bread Street, Bristol – for directions to Broad Plain car park.

Free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay and great value
Really good Sunday night stay at this hotel. Just £40 and you are very close to Temple Meads, the Waterfront and the Creative Common. Great bathroom and comfy bed. The receptionist that dealt with us was very polite and pleasant, only downside was our very initial 'greeting' was poor. The gentleman on the desk was more concerned with what was happening on his computer screen and never came back to help us. But the lady that did was prompt and helpful. Building site outside didn't bother us.

Reviewed by
L Rose

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the beds
are as comfortable as they claim to be.

Reviewed by
Clare P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel, it is near of the city centre.

Reviewed by
David Aristegui

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location if travelling by train, as very near the station, but a bit of a walk to the city centre shops, restaurants, etc. The check out time is earlier than many hotels, 12 noon, which is handy. Whilst some of the rooms have a good view over the station and waterside, those at the back face a wall.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good convenient location. Room was good, had to request change due to smell of paint in original room. Receptionist very polite and changed straight away (they had warned me of paint smell before i checked in). Value for money very good. Nothing spectacular but clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant one night stay
Best value that we could find on line that day....basic, but good and comfy. Very clean. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok-ish
Location from train station was great only about 10 walk (5 minutes if you no the short cut) If you get off on platform 4 you can actually see the hotel. There was two things that did not work for me. First you could hear the trains at night (depending on which side you get the room) and the other if you wants to leave your bags after checkout you have to pay £2 per bag.

Reviewed by
J Kainth

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, quiet hotel. Veru close to the city center.

Reviewed by
Małgorzata Kulińska

From Warszawa, Poland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Budget Hotel By Far
Me and my partner regularly stay in hotels, usually budget ones, as a treat or celebration, for either 1 2 or 3 nights and the IBIS has been the best by far of all the hotels we have stayed in over the past 18 months.
Our stay at the IBIS was to celebrate my birthday and neither of us could fault anything at the hotel. Right from the moment we stepped inside the door to handing in the key card the next morning, we were impressed - the staff were not only polite but friendly and smiley and bent over backwards to help us with everything - from signing in to showing us how the television in our room worked, supplying us with an extra pillow. We had booked a meal out elsewhere but decided to stay and eat in the hotel restaurant and again we received extremely courteous, friendly and smiling service and the food was delicious. We also prepaid for eat-all-you-can breakfasts which again was delicious,varied and endless in amounts with friendly smiling staff keeping everything regularly topped up.
The room was wonderful - we were on the top floor with superb views of Bristol especially Templemeads Railway Station (I'm a train buff!) The room was light, airy and spacious, very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom quirky - we loved the laminate-type flooring.
We didn't want to leave and if it wasn't for the fact i had to go to work, we would've stayed another night. The whole experience was faultless.

Reviewed by
paul spurr

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
Brill location for travelling to and from Rail Station, only a short walk. A little distance away from the nightlife but that just means a quieter nights rest and a short taxi ride if you require something more lively.
Only problem I was there had obviously been some redecoration going on at the hotel and my room had a strong smell of paint (27/9/13)

Reviewed by
kath w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next