No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights.The hotel will be on your left.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel had great customer service on arrival and throught my stay. The room was okay, only criticism is the shower. The pressure was low unless it was hot and it did not have mid temporature. This could have only been my room though.

Reviewed by
Antony H

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
The quality and cleanliness of the room very good. the receptionist was very helpful with excellent customer service.
very good stay and fantastic sleep will visit again and will recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
robert girling

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy comfortable stay
Had a one night stop over and it was problem free. Easy walk from the station and left my luggage on the next day for £2 which was fine. Staff really helpful and polite. Close to station so some noise from goods trains but good double glazing and it didn't stop me sleeping.

Reviewed by
R Rogerson

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommendable
The hotel has a good presence and kind staff. Besides, It is well situated into the city and is easily accessible from the train station ("Temple"). I cannot say anything about the breakfast because we decided not to get it. The overall experience was excellent.

Reviewed by
Kais T

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large construction site across the street
I would not recommend staying here because of the construction going on across the street. It's very noisy in the morning even through the fairly substantial windows. Too bad because it's otherwise good value for money. Feels sterile but very new, good beds.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel , book in from 12 midday really good , clean rooms , friendly staff , good security
Had great night , they booked taxi for us into town , on site bar limited but plenty choice for quite drink , great that could book in from 12 midday and not be out till 12 midday following day. Good security on doors after midnight , clean , basic rooms great value for money and very helpful staff , deffently book again

Reviewed by
joanne smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double booked
Arrived after flight had been delayed only to find that the room that had been booked weeks previously and been paid for was not available, was sent over to another hotel feeling very tired after faxes and phone calls between the two hotels were finally given a room, not a very happy end to a lovely holiday.

Reviewed by
Angela Stewart

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will not miss the Ibis in Bristol Temple Meads quay!
I had an unfortunate stay at IBIS because there was a problem with my booking and no one had contacted me, it took three days to sort that out. There were also extensive building works going on in the surrounding area. My room was nice once it was upgraded to a larger corner room. However it felt just one step up from student halls and I kept being transported back to University days, it may well have been the beech veneer and built in desk area. The bar area is nice and bright and the food not bad. I do not feel that IBIS Temple Meads quay is value for money.

Reviewed by
eileen b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Lovely Staff, Great sized room and I could bring the dog. Who loved it.

Reviewed by
G Brierley

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed with first Ibis hotel stay
Good location. Convenient for Bristol Temple Meads station, Airport Flyer bus. 15 minute walk to town £7 Taxi ride to town. Stayed in a family room. Double bed and sofa bed. Spacious and clean. Basic toiletries, medium size towels( only one per person). Had to ask for more tea, coffee and pillows but this was doing within 15 minute guarantee time. Powerful shower. Good soundproofing. Efficient staff. Did not eat here but at nearby Wetherspoons. In a newly developing area. Good value for money.(£44 per night). Bit difficult to find- ask for directions from station. Would stay there again if visiting Bristol..

Reviewed by
A Carter

From Houghton Le Spring, England
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next