Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3

Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From 184.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Addison

  • August 2014

not really value for money hotel

Decent enough hotel, nice staff ,

  • Richard Green

  • August 2014

No room at the inn

On arriving at this Ibis hotel at 10.30pm, after a long and tiring journey from Bangkok, I was politely told that the hotel was full and there was not a room for me.

I was offered a free drink at the bar while they tried to find me a room at another hotel. They managed to find a room for me at a hotel around 10 miles away and well out of the centre of Bristol, and I was taken there by a free taxi. I eventually got to bed after mid night. I was given a free taxi next morning back to the centre of Bristol. Ibis has offered me one night free bed and breakfast as some compensation but I don't think that I will accept their kind offer.

  • S Clare

  • August 2014

Overnight stay

A basic room that was incredibly hot, with a poor air con unit.

A little out of the way. Towels were to small for repeated use. The staff were very friendly .

  • Inigo E

  • August 2014

car parking

Guests must go to the hotel before parking in Broad Plain in order to benefit from the cheaper rate of parking.

  • Stephen M

  • July 2014

1st Class budget accommodation. Very friendly, polite staff

  • B Ross

  • July 2014

Just About OK

I stayed at the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay for 5 nights for a business trip.

My room was spacious and clean, but extremely sparse and impersonal - no pictures on the wall and pretty grim orange and brown curtains left over from the '70s. No hand soap in bathroom. Shower had 2 temperatures only - lukewarm (bordering on cool) and unbearably steaming hot. No amount of adjusting made any difference to this. Room was hot with windows with safety lock on them - not good if you're at all claustrophobic but it also had a powerful air con system which helped keep the temperature down. The hotel is situated slap bang next to train station and so trains were very near going past through most of the night. Breakfast cost extra to the room rate, and was not worth it - every day the milk, orange juice and coffee ran out, and I had to ask for a knife and plates. Staff were almost invisible, but then again it's a budget quick turnaround type of place so it's to be expected I guess. All in all - very underwhelming. Just about acceptable as somewhere to lay your head down for a business trip but certainly not somewhere you would want to base yourself for a leisure trip.

  • Karolina M

  • July 2014

Comfort and value

This was my second stay in this hotel and I can't find any faults.

the room was clean, comfortable and close to the station which is what we needed. we had a meal in the restaurant downstairs and it was very nice and not too expensive. I would definitely stay there again

  • C Hilton

  • July 2014

Excellent city based location to explore Bristol

Hotel based in new Temple Quay development easy walking distance to city centre shopping or water taxi to harbourside of town.

Very helpful friendly staff and an excellent budget choice hotel with many home touches including hairdriers in room. Would definitely stay again. Very convienent for Temple Meads station.

  • Cathy W

  • July 2014

perfectly adequate but very sterile & characterless

  • John M

  • July 2014

Overnight stay, July 6, 2014

My room was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly, courteous and helpful.

Excellent value and met all my expectations.