ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

2

Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From 156.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (173)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m burgess

  • June 2014

could do better

On arrival the receptionist was training a young man and they were dealing with a customer due to this we waited ten minutes before being booked in a few people arrived after us and due to the training it took another fifteen minutes to book us in the hotel is pleasant enough but the windows were filthy thewalls had dirty marks and the room was dusty.

The hotel says in its literature that its sound proofed I could hear the neighbouring rooms using the bathrooms and doors slamming until the early hours. We visit bristol regularly and we will not be booking this hotel again there are better hotels for the price.

  • Victoria R

  • June 2014

Everything was absolutely fine.

Comfortable beds and very clean. Easy check in process too.

  • zoe m

  • June 2014

great stay in bristol

a really good hotel we just wanted to use as somewhere to keep our stuff and sleep.

however, the air con was so perfect and the room good clean and comfotable we stayed in for a while to watch the match there. briliant location will deffinatly be coming back.

  • E Welch

  • June 2014

No frills, no fuss, no faults

Convenient location very close to Temple Meads station and an easy walk to town.

Straightforward, functional accommodation. Decent bed and shower pod, which were all I really needed, and the room was a good size. Reception a little slow, but friendly. My room overlooked a building site and the railway line but I wasn't disturbed at all by noise at night (and l am a light sleeper). The wifi signal was good enough. Didn't try the breakfast or the bar but they looked clean and well attended. This hotel is absolutely fine for a night or two, if you plan to be out most of the time and just need a place to sleep, but you might start to miss those little extras (carpets, proper curtains, full size bath towels etc.) if you stayed much longer.

  • Matt S

  • June 2014

Noisy and a bit sub-standard

The staff were really nice and efficient, but the room was not.

The air conditioning sounded like a helicopter and the shower kept on storing water and randomly leaking it out in one big splash at intervals in the night. Not happy.

  • Michael F

  • June 2014

9/10

Good hotel, nice staff, clean

  • andrew pritchard

  • June 2014

very clean,

comfortable and excellent value

  • L Metcalfe

  • June 2014

Lovely, shame about the building site

Terrific service and a top quality room.

Great location right by train station and some quieter bars. Only downside were the workers on the under construction office block opposite having a perfect view of our entire room. Maybe net curtains or similar whilst the work is on would let us have natural light to get ready by.

  • E Jones

  • May 2014

The room did not have any curtains so I had no privacy and there were work men staring into my room.

I did request to be moved and I was. However, there were construction works outside my room and also the trainline so the room was very noisy and I found it very difficult to sleep. I work for a charity that paid for my accommodation for a training course and I did not think that the hotel was value for money.

  • Antony H

  • May 2014

The hotel had great customer service on arrival and throught my stay.

The room was okay, only criticism is the shower. The pressure was low unless it was hot and it did not have mid temporature. This could have only been my room though.