No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights.The hotel will be on your left.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy and a bit sub-standard
The staff were really nice and efficient, but the room was not! The air conditioning sounded like a helicopter and the shower kept on storing water and randomly leaking it out in one big splash at intervals in the night. Not happy.

Reviewed by
Matt S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

9/10
Good hotel, nice staff, clean

Reviewed by
Michael F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean,
comfortable and excellent value

Reviewed by
andrew pritchard

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, shame about the building site
Terrific service and a top quality room. Great location right by train station and some quieter bars. Only downside were the workers on the under construction office block opposite having a perfect view of our entire room. Maybe net curtains or similar whilst the work is on would let us have natural light to get ready by.

Reviewed by
L Metcalfe

From BRADFORD, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room did not have any curtains so I had no privacy and there were work men staring into my room. I did request to be moved and I was. However, there were construction works outside my room and also the trainline so the room was very noisy and I found it very difficult to sleep. I work for a charity that paid for my accommodation for a training course and I did not think that the hotel was value for money.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel had great customer service on arrival and throught my stay. The room was okay, only criticism is the shower. The pressure was low unless it was hot and it did not have mid temporature. This could have only been my room though.

Reviewed by
Antony H

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
The quality and cleanliness of the room very good. the receptionist was very helpful with excellent customer service.
very good stay and fantastic sleep will visit again and will recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
robert girling

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy comfortable stay
Had a one night stop over and it was problem free. Easy walk from the station and left my luggage on the next day for £2 which was fine. Staff really helpful and polite. Close to station so some noise from goods trains but good double glazing and it didn't stop me sleeping.

Reviewed by
R Rogerson

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommendable
The hotel has a good presence and kind staff. Besides, It is well situated into the city and is easily accessible from the train station ("Temple"). I cannot say anything about the breakfast because we decided not to get it. The overall experience was excellent.

Reviewed by
Kais T

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large construction site across the street
I would not recommend staying here because of the construction going on across the street. It's very noisy in the morning even through the fairly substantial windows. Too bad because it's otherwise good value for money. Feels sterile but very new, good beds.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next