No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within short distance of Temple Meads railway station ( exit Temple quay ), a few minutes from the new Cabott Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area. Easy to reach from Bristol International airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 141 rooms (all non smoking) with en-suite shower and features a restaurant and a bar. As our hotel does not have an on-site car park, we would recommend using Broad Plain pay-and-display car park, which is located on Old Bread Street, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Please note that if you are using satellite navigation system, you can enter this address – Old Bread Street, Bristol – for directions to Broad Plain car park.

Free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant one night stay
Best value that we could find on line that day....basic, but good and comfy. Very clean. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok-ish
Location from train station was great only about 10 walk (5 minutes if you no the short cut) If you get off on platform 4 you can actually see the hotel. There was two things that did not work for me. First you could hear the trains at night (depending on which side you get the room) and the other if you wants to leave your bags after checkout you have to pay £2 per bag.

Reviewed by
J Kainth

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, quiet hotel. Veru close to the city center.

Reviewed by
Małgorzata Kulińska

From Warszawa, Poland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Budget Hotel By Far
Me and my partner regularly stay in hotels, usually budget ones, as a treat or celebration, for either 1 2 or 3 nights and the IBIS has been the best by far of all the hotels we have stayed in over the past 18 months.
Our stay at the IBIS was to celebrate my birthday and neither of us could fault anything at the hotel. Right from the moment we stepped inside the door to handing in the key card the next morning, we were impressed - the staff were not only polite but friendly and smiley and bent over backwards to help us with everything - from signing in to showing us how the television in our room worked, supplying us with an extra pillow. We had booked a meal out elsewhere but decided to stay and eat in the hotel restaurant and again we received extremely courteous, friendly and smiling service and the food was delicious. We also prepaid for eat-all-you-can breakfasts which again was delicious,varied and endless in amounts with friendly smiling staff keeping everything regularly topped up.
The room was wonderful - we were on the top floor with superb views of Bristol especially Templemeads Railway Station (I'm a train buff!) The room was light, airy and spacious, very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom quirky - we loved the laminate-type flooring.
We didn't want to leave and if it wasn't for the fact i had to go to work, we would've stayed another night. The whole experience was faultless.

Reviewed by
paul spurr

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
Brill location for travelling to and from Rail Station, only a short walk. A little distance away from the nightlife but that just means a quieter nights rest and a short taxi ride if you require something more lively.
Only problem I was there had obviously been some redecoration going on at the hotel and my room had a strong smell of paint (27/9/13)

Reviewed by
kath w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely rubbish for parking if you are contractor
I booked this hotel for me and a colleague as we were working nearby. we checked in as normal and got to our rooms approx 5 pm but had to park a number of streets away. The receptionist told us where we could park our vehicle (as the hotel does not have onsite parking) however upon arrival at the car park we were greeted with a height restriction of 2.05 meters. We were in a transit van which also had a roof rack carrying 2 sets of roofing ladders so there was no way we could fit in that car park. After driving around for half an hour we eventually found a space on a back street close by but it wasn't in a very desirable location and we were worried for its security as we had a multitude of tools and equipment in it. When back to the hotel we went to our rooms which were clean and tidy and everything you'd expect for an Ibis however my shower was not working. Turned on the taps to find no water. I called down to reception who said someone would be up straight away. To be fair the receptionist did arrive within minutes, tried the shower and said he would call maintenance. 5 or so minutes passed and i got a call from him saying i would have to move to another room one floor down and come down from the 6th floor to reception to collect a new key, bearing in mind i had finished a long day at work was out of my dirty clothes and just wanted to relax. However i gathered up all my belongings and waltzed downstairs in shorts and t shirt to collect my new room key. Upon arrival into my new room i went to have a shower and found that the shower cream dispenser inside the shower cubicle had been removed and shower was not that clean. i didn't complain about this though as id simply had enough and wanted to get out of there to get some food/ drink.

Reviewed by
j procter

From sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but there are better
Average at best hotel parking a few hundred yards away which is paid parking over night. Room was small but was clean food over priced for quality but again average not bad just nothing to shout about.

Reviewed by
A M

From , Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
very simple approach, no fuss service, most reasonable expectations met

Reviewed by
Anne B

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel great for train station
Ideally situated, staff are friendly, service very good, room functional but has everything you need

Reviewed by
S Richards

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little remote but conveniently located
Not quite city centre but easy to reach by road or rail. It is a nice new place (unfortunately surrounded by building sites) and the staff are generally pleasant and helpful. Parking is down the road in a pay and display, cheap (for the area) but a short leg stretch from the hotel which isn't ideal in the rain. Rooms are basic but clean and functional - a step up from Travelodge standards. A few minor niggles on my last visit - the aircon switch was broken and there was the occasional nasty whiff from the plug hole in the bathroom - neither of which worried me too much so I didn't mention this. The burger available from the bar - one of my key measures of food quality ;) was pretty good but I didn't stop for breakfast so can't comment on that. I use a selection of hotels in the area (depending on availability and price) and this is one on my list.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next