No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.
Each of the 141 en-suite modern guestrooms has free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV and tea & coffee making facilities. Enjoy breakfast or a meal at the restaurant located on the ground floor, as well as a nightcap in the friendly bar.
To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights. The hotel will be on your left.
The hotel is also easy to reach from Bristol Airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and M32 motorway. Preferred rates are available for our guests at Broad Plain car park, Old Bread Street, BS2 0FF.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The Ibis at Temple Meads Quay appeared clean and smart. However, I found the staff inexperienced - when asked about parking, they were unable to answer our questions but had a memorised spiel regarding the parking. The room size was impressive for the price we paid and had a clean bathroom. However, the sheet on the bed looked like it was changed in a rush, revealing the unclean mattress protector, which looked like it needed a good wash! We would still stay again because the bathroom was clean, sheets were clean and the room was great value for money.

Reviewed by
Chloé Y

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Bristol
Staff were friendly, room was clean tidy and comfortable

Reviewed by
R Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good.
I would definitely stay here again, very conveniently located less than 5 minutes from Temple Meads Station. Very comfy beds and great customer service.

Reviewed by
B Shore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Picture perfect
Just a short walk from Bristol Temple Meads station. The room was exactly as pictured on their website. Contemporary chic, clean, spacious and fantastic value for money. The hotel is situated in a very quiet part of Bristol - near to offices - so there wasn't any restaurants or pubs close by, but the hotel offered a good choice of food from the menu, most of which was available 24/7.

Reviewed by
Sue Roach

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality, Clean & Value
Ibis Bristol was a great little hotel, right next to the city centre, and the staff were very courteous and quick to answer any questions with polite and accurate information. Rooms were standard, but very clean and a very comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Juliet G

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location
Good location - clean and friendly hotel. No car park is a minus for the area but on street parking is available close by in the evenings. Rooms could do with a few more electric sockets - two on the desk and one by the mirror are not enough for all the charging stuff!!!

Reviewed by
Carl W

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS TEMPLE MEADS
Room was bigger than expected and very quiet with good double glazing. Bed very comfortable, great shower and toilet facilities. All very clean. TV channels were not up to much but this was not unexpected and we didn't go to watch TV. Reception staff very pleasant and welcoming. Bit mean with the tea bags/milk but probably could have had more if we had bothered to ask. Hotel very very convenient for the train station/buses/taxis/ferry but a bit further to walk to the main centre (Harbourside) in Bristol than we hoped if you wanted to eat outside the hotel of an evening. All in all a very good hotel particularly for a short break.

Reviewed by
J CUNNINGHAM

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, contemporary and close to the station
I thought this was good value. Clean, spacious and close to the station. I had a top floor corner room which had 2 large windows giving a good view across the river and that side of the city.

Reviewed by
Roger O

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
We got off to a bad start at the hotel as I had brought the wrong debit card with me but made sure I took a lump sum out from the bank to pay the hotel bill. I was disappointed to see that they were unwilling to accept cash from me even after explaining I had no card that worked on me. I was not informed that they do not accept cash payment before I got there nor did it state this in reception. I was made to feel embarrassed as if It's not a problem the hotel encounter as all other guest pay by card. That's fine had I brought the correct card with me. I had no way of paying so had to call a friend to pay on her card instead. However once we got over this the hotel stay was fantastic. The management staff were incredibly attentive, mainly Marion, who was friendly at breakfast and check out. A true credit to the hotel. Also she was kind enough to email me prior to my arrival to confirm it was fine for an early checkout. Breakfast was great value. Well recommended hotel for a quick stay in city.

Reviewed by
A Challis

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good quality budget hotel well situated for city centre.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next