ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3

Avon Street, BRISTOL, BS2 0PS

Price From 124.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (148)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Clare P

  • November 2013

the beds

are as comfortable as they claim to be.

  • David Aristegui

  • November 2013

Very good hotel, it is near of the city centre.

  • Ian P

  • October 2013

Good convenient location.

Room was good, had to request change due to smell of paint in original room. Receptionist very polite and changed straight away (they had warned me of paint smell before i checked in). Value for money very good. Nothing spectacular but clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay again

  • John C

  • October 2013

Good location if travelling by train, as very near the station, but a bit of a walk to the city centre shops, restaurants, etc.

The check out time is earlier than many hotels, 12 noon, which is handy. Whilst some of the rooms have a good view over the station and waterside, those at the back face a wall.

  • Caroline S

  • October 2013

brilliant one night stay

Best value that we could find on line that day....basic, but good and comfy.

Very clean. Staff very helpful.

  • J Kainth

  • October 2013

ok-ish

Location from train station was great only about 10 walk (5 minutes if you no the short cut) If you get off on platform 4 you can actually see the hotel.

There was two things that did not work for me. First you could hear the trains at night (depending on which side you get the room) and the other if you wants to leave your bags after checkout you have to pay £2 per bag.

  • Małgorzata Kulińska

  • October 2013

Nice, quiet hotel. Veru close to the city center.

  • paul spurr

  • October 2013

Best Budget Hotel By Far

Me and my partner regularly stay in hotels, usually budget ones, as a treat or celebration, for either 1 2 or 3 nights and the IBIS has been the best by far of all the hotels we have stayed in over the past 18 months.

Our stay at the IBIS was to celebrate my birthday and neither of us could fault anything at the hotel. Right from the moment we stepped inside the door to handing in the key card the next morning, we were impressed - the staff were not only polite but friendly and smiley and bent over backwards to help us with everything - from signing in to showing us how the television in our room worked, supplying us with an extra pillow. We had booked a meal out elsewhere but decided to stay and eat in the hotel restaurant and again we received extremely courteous, friendly and smiling service and the food was delicious. We also prepaid for eat-all-you-can breakfasts which again was delicious,varied and endless in amounts with friendly smiling staff keeping everything regularly topped up. The room was wonderful - we were on the top floor with superb views of Bristol especially Templemeads Railway Station (I'm a train buff!) The room was light, airy and spacious, very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom quirky - we loved the laminate-type flooring. We didn't want to leave and if it wasn't for the fact i had to go to work, we would've stayed another night. The whole experience was faultless.

  • A M

  • October 2013

Ok but there are better

Average at best hotel parking a few hundred yards away which is paid parking over night.

Room was small but was clean food over priced for quality but again average not bad just nothing to shout about.

  • kath w

  • October 2013

Cheap and Cheerful

Brill location for travelling to and from Rail Station, only a short walk.

A little distance away from the nightlife but that just means a quieter nights rest and a short taxi ride if you require something more lively. Only problem I was there had obviously been some redecoration going on at the hotel and my room had a strong smell of paint (27/9/13)