Reviews - The Regency Hotel



Price From 267.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j rudzianskas

  • November 2015

The Regency Hotel

On arrival there was difficulty paying with my card and the lady said is was probably because I was foreign

  • Paul B

  • October 2015

The Regency Hotel

Food was fine - we had breakfast and a snack on room service.

Both were good value for money. The size of room, location, and quality was excellent for the price. The bed for our child was a fold out armchair, which wasn't that comfortable, and not suited to young children, so I would recommend this hotel for couples rather than families. Even with the bed out there was still reasonable space in the room (by London standards)

  • Paul S

  • August 2015

Good Stay

One night stay - hotel was clean and met what we required.

The bed was super comfortable and even my partner who has difficulty sleeping in hotels had a good nights sleep. On the whole the staff were helpful and courteous and the hotel added to the enjoyment of our stay in town.

  • orlind z

  • June 2015

Fabulous value for money!

As soon as we arrived near the hotel we were meaning to cross the road with out bags and one of the door staff kindly crossed over and grabbed both our suitcases.

Excellent customer service. Really crisp and clean room with fresh clean bedding the next day, very well presented and maintained room. The hotel is directly opposite Kensington hotel and I'm sure a big rival of it but instead of paying the ridiculous prices the charge you can still get a quality room with great service at The Regency Hotel.

  • Kirsty H

  • June 2015

Great Stay!

I'd read a few reviews about the staff being unfriendly, well they couldn't have been more welcoming and nice.

I was travelling with my young son and the gentleman on the front desk gave him an apple whilst we waited to check-in - he couldn't have been happier. The front desk staff were warm and friendly and the cleaners we came into contact with greeted us with a smile and a good morning. The room was absolutely spotless and a really super room. The water was complimentary as was the breakfast which was simple and extremely good - honestly I couldn't fault this hotel - just wishes we'd been able to stay longer. Will definitely stay again!

  • Tamara T

  • May 2015

Business Stop-over

Lovely hotel, great location, above standard rooms (modern and well presented).

Would definitely stay again as needs arise.

  • A Rolfe-Herbert

  • April 2015

Not the season for Air conditioning to be on?

Had a very hot uncomfortable first night.

Due to aircon being shutdown, "It's not the season for air conditioning" I was informed by the helpful staff. None actually from London or aware of it now being spring. I was however offed a room change but refused as if the hotels aircon was off then a room change would not change this. They therefore charged me for the following day as did not give 24hrs notice. Also adding as booked by third party 'late rooms' they couldn't alter the charge due to the commission.

  • N Husher

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

My boyfriend and I found this was the perfect hotel for our visit to London, we were a short taxi ride to everything and the hotel was immaculate.

  • mike tuck

  • February 2015

London stay

Very nice hotel clean good bed very good to access all areas , staff were friendly would recommend

  • caroline h

  • January 2015

One night stay when seeing concert at Albert Hall

The hotel was spotless and well maintained and the staff were polite and very helpful.Unfortunately one of the two rooms we used had no heating whatsoever ,despite a very obliging member of staff supposedly turning it on for us.Also the restaurant where we were going to have our evening meal was closed for a private function and the bar seemed to close at 7pm as we were asked to leave at that time !!