No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Regency Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
100 QUEEN'S GATE , LONDON, SW7 5AG
The Regency Hotel is in South Kensington, on the elegant tree lined road of Queens Gate situated in the heart of London.This prestigious location provides easy access to London’s business centre, as well as the tourist attractions, many of which are in easy walking distance, V&A, NHM, Harrods, Hyde Park and Royal Albert Hall. The Regency Hotel is the largest independent hotel in London with 210 air conditioned rooms and 12 conference rooms, and reflects the refined splendour of the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea. The traditional Regency Style architecture compliments the relaxed town house atmosphere, combined with the highest levels of service, and an attention to detail make it a perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. The very best of what London has to offer can be found, not far from the marble doorsteps of the Regency Hotel. South Kensington & Gloucester Rd tube stations are a mere 5 minute walk away, and Earls Court is a 10 minute stroll. Heathrow International airport is 14 miles from the Regency Hotel and has fast & frequent connections to the centre of London. The hotel is non smoking including all guest bedrooms from 04/02/2011
Picture of The Regency Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Very nice hotel clean good bed very good to access all areas , staff were friendly would recommend

Reviewed by
mike tuck

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay when seeing concert at Albert Hall
The hotel was spotless and well maintained and the staff were polite and very helpful.Unfortunately one of the two rooms we used had no heating whatsoever ,despite a very obliging member of staff supposedly turning it on for us.Also the restaurant where we were going to have our evening meal was closed for a private function and the bar seemed to close at 7pm as we were asked to leave at that time !!

Reviewed by
caroline h

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort in South Kensington
Beautiful hotel, where everything is light and clean and superbly executed. This is the second time we have stayed here and we will continue to return time again. The staff are super friendly but not intrusive. Perfectly located for the London museums too.

Reviewed by
Paula b

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We only stayed for 1 night but the accommodation was clean and of a good standard. Breakfast was also good. Overall good value for money in a modern contemporary hotel.

Reviewed by
TONY R

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas comfort
I had a very comfortable enjoyable stay during the Christmas period, and I'm already organising my return in the summer! Thank you!

Reviewed by
Ban N

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Good value for late booking

Reviewed by
M Makey

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware -No Hot water to whole of 6th floor in club rooms , continuing problem so we later found out.
We stayed in a 6th floor club room on the 29/11/1 The hotel is a good location and is well appointed even though the room is very small. However we were sadly let down due to No hot water to wash and shower Sunday morning. The hotel told us that the hot water pump had failed and offered that we take a shower in the gym. When further questioned upon check out we were told by the assistant manager this had just happened at 7am that day. In fact this was not true as we since learnt this is a continuing problem reported by other guest some time earlier. Check it out - Oh I wish we had read the reviews carefully before booking. Yes they did discount the room upon check out but this was small compensation compared with the inconvenience.
This is a repeat problem and made worse by the lack of management communication, a note under the door for instance would have helped at least. More importantly the hotel should not have let the rooms untill they were confident the earlier problems had been fixed and fully tested. They should get a duty and standby pump installed with a pressure vessel set to cope with the maximum capacity of guests at peak times . This is unacceptable for a hotel of this standard and ot wasn't just a one off problem as suggested. Nobody wants a room without hot water do they, even with a discount. A single point of failure has let the rest of the otherwise good down. You don't expect this sort of problem these days.
Had we have known we would have stayed elsewhere. I will carefully read the reviews in future.

Reviewed by
Martin McRickus

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, fantastic hotel, highly recommend
Hi, I booked the Regency Hotel on late rooms 2 weeks ago for my wife and I plus another couple. We had planned to go to the Royal Albert hall Sat 29th Nov 2014 and wanted to stay somewhere close to the venue. I Highly recommend the hotel, staff and all its facilities, we will certainly stay here again in the future.
Fantastic location, short walk from south Kensington tube or taxi from Victoria (taxi cost is between £8 - £15 dependent on traffic)

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regency Hotel London
good value for money. Only downside was the lights that came on in the night when you go to the bathroom, and take ages to go off. could not figure how to override manually. Room very small but comfortable, and served my purpose well. Good selection of breakfast items, but in basement, so very dark and dingy restaurant.

Reviewed by
Mandy T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but expensive
We wanted a stay over for one night and it did the job, just. I was very disappointed that there wasn't any toiletries that are usually supplied in hotels, I hadn't packed any shampoo/conditioner as we were carrying our bag around all day with us and had assumed there would be some in the room. They supplied some hand wash & gel but that was it. I felt for the price it was basic but comfortable.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next