No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Swindon

3AA 已评估 酒店 Ratings explained
Marlborough Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 6AQ
This welcoming hotel is less than 5-minutes drive from junction 15 of the M4 and 2 miles from central Swindon, with complimentary on site parking. Just 3 miles from Swindon railway station and 70 miles from both London Heathrow and Bristol International Airports. Dorcan Way and Pipers Way Business Parks and Greenbridge Industrial Estate are just a 5-minute drive away. Steam Museum and Swindon Designer Shopping Outlet are within 10 minutes drive. The historic towns of Bristol, Bath and Oxford can all be reached in less than an hour, as can Stonehenge or Longleat Safari Park. Badminton Horse Trials, Newbury Races, Cheltenham Gold Cup, Castle Combe or Foxhill Motocross are all within easy reach. Broome Manor Golf Club and Coate Water Country Park are 5 minutes away. Our family bedrooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). Kids stay and eat free when accompanied by full paying adults. Our restaurant serves breakfast, traditional British fayre and an international dinner menu. The bar serves lunch, great snacks and Starbucks coffee. 24 hour room service is also available. Guests have free access to an indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. There is a beauty salon offering a range of treatments. We have 5 air conditioned ground floor meeting rooms for up to 60 delegates. Wireless Internet, delegate packages and our new Food for Thought food concept are available. We are proud to have been awarded the Food for the Brain accreditation.
Picture of Holiday Inn Swindon, Swindon, Wiltshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and clean
Good value and clean Is all I ever ask and it was a very nice supprise to find a bath in the room also.
The bedding was very thin and as it was quite cold an option of an extra blanket would have been nice and saves turning the heating up but there was not one in the room.

Reviewed by
L Farrow

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, efficient but maybe a little pricey

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We have taken your comments on board and will also pass these on to the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
stephen h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Stay
Did everything it said on the tin - didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.
Very helpful guy on reception.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nick W, Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the team was helpful. Your feedback has been passed on to the team and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
NICK W

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location chosen for ease of onward travel. Comfortable, with friendly, helpful staff in all areas.

ManagementResponse

Dear Linda T, Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and will pass on your kind comments to the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, GM

Reviewed by
Linda T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hi we stayed at the hotel for two nights we used the pool and gym and had a lovely meal
The room was very comfy with a very large bed we will defiantly stay again and recommend it to our friends

ManagementResponse

Dear Dave W, Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate the feedback you have given us this will be relayed back to the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
Dave w

From Faversham, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surroundings, hospitable staff!
Staff were lovely. Went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back. Very reasonable price. Great breakfast. Love the pancake machine!

ManagementResponse

Dear Wendy W, Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted to hear you and your friends enjoyed your visit and you enjoyed the breakfast we had to offer especially the pancakes.Your feedback is very important to us as this enables us to see things from a guest point of view and to make improvements where necessary. Your kind comments will be relayed back to the team. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
Wendy W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IT
The staff were friendly and approaching. I would say the only thing that let you down was the computer systems as they froze and unable to book us in, it was very slow and staff behind the desk didn't know what to do.

ManagementResponse

Dear s yeoman Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
///

ManagementResponse

Dear S Yeoman, Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, GM

Reviewed by
s yeoman

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and service but hotel is looking dated
Service and food was excellent and facilities were all good hotel looks dated though and in need of a referbishment . This didn't detract from our stay room was all clean and well presented but decor was dated would stop again and recommend for cheap accommodation

ManagementResponse

Dear C Harrison, Thank you for your recent review at the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate the feedback you have given us as this enables us to see what areas we could improve on and how we can better your stay next time you visit. Your feedback will be sent to the Managerial Team for future updates. We hope you choose us again for your next visit. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Harrison

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied customer
We would not hesitate to return to tis hotel and recommend it as good stopover point near the M4

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul D, Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and will be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Your comments will be relayed back to the team. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next