No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Swindon

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MARLBOROUGH ROAD, SWINDON, SN3 6AQ
Book the welcoming Holiday Inn Swindon hotel, off the M4 junction 15 and close to major businesses. Complimentary parking just 5 minutes' drive from junction 15 of the M4 motorway makes arriving at the tranquil Holiday Inn Swindon easy. Our guests keep coming back thanks to our friendly staff and great location, 1 hour from London Heathrow Airport and 2 miles from central Swindon .

Enjoy business in our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms at the Holiday Inn Swindon, with wireless Internet and space for 60 colleagues. We are 5 minutes' drive from Dorcan Way and Pipers Way business parks, and just 3 miles from Greenbridge Industrial Estate . Longleat Safari Park , 40 miles away, is home to big cats and African wildlife, as well as a stately home, maze and Postman Pat Village. Holiday Inn Swindon is a great base for exploring picture-perfect Cotswold villages , and you can hunt for brand bargains at McArthurGlen designer outlet , just 2 miles away. Our bright restaurant serves tempting curries and salads all day, as well as a hot breakfast buffet , and you can order 24-hour Room Service too. Unwind in our Spirit Health Club , with its gym, swimming pool and saunas, and ask our staff to help you arrange day trips. Under-12s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Swindon, SWINDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
///

Reviewed by
s yeoman

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and service but hotel is looking dated
Service and food was excellent and facilities were all good hotel looks dated though and in need of a referbishment . This didn't detract from our stay room was all clean and well presented but decor was dated would stop again and recommend for cheap accommodation

ManagementResponse

Dear C Harrison, Thank you for your recent review at the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate the feedback you have given us as this enables us to see what areas we could improve on and how we can better your stay next time you visit. Your feedback will be sent to the Managerial Team for future updates. We hope you choose us again for your next visit. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Harrison

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied customer
We would not hesitate to return to tis hotel and recommend it as good stopover point near the M4

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul D, Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and will be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Your comments will be relayed back to the team. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
The room was clean and well presented while the staff we dealt with were most friendly. While the bathroom was not the biggest we felt we received excellent value for money and would recommend to others. We did not have time to utilise the leisure facilities.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tim Rann, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, it gives us the opportunity to look at things from a guest point of view and to continue improving on all areas of the hotel. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay and the team were there to meet your needs. Your comments will be relayed back to the team and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
Tim Rann

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful,
staff were very helpful, especially mel on reception, rooms were very clean and tidy,bar was a bit expensive,

ManagementResponse

Dear J O'Grady Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon. Customer feedback is very important to us and we take on board everything you say. We are glad the team were able to meet all your needs and always happy to hear when a team member goes that extra mile. Your kind comments will be relayed back to the team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
j o'grady

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed and breakfast stay was good for us

ManagementResponse

Dear G Hartwell, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate any feedback and will relay yours back to the team. Thank you again and we will look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
G Hartwell

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but the rooms need up dating.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Bayley, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests as this enables us to keep on improving on all aspects of the hotel and your comments about the bedrooms needing an update has been forwarded to our Managerial Team so they can look towards any future updates. Your comments will also be relayed back to the team. Thank you once again for your time. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Kind Regards, Tom Gaskell, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Bayley

From Holsworthy , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, but access for bed not that good for 2 people
Would stay again, but, stayed in much worse & also much better!

ManagementResponse

Dear Dave Brand, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Dave Brand

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
The accommodation was modest but very clean and well proportioned. We had a group of friends come to our room to chat in the evening and there was plenty of space

Reviewed by
Phil W

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow, those extras really mount up!
Room perfectly fine - nothing outstanding, bathroom really tiny (nowhere near the size of Travelodge). Did not bother with hooking the computer up to WiFi - £19.95 - really? Did not bother with continental breakfast - pre-purchase vouchers at £9.50 each - really? Caught up with emails the following day, and had hot breakfast at well known burger joint - less than £9.50 total for the three of us, including free WiFi. Would only stay here again if the price was right, otherwise nothing to recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Philip R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward them to the appropriate departments for future considerations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Karen C IHGCare

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next