You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP

3

100 Windsor Road Babbacombe, Torquay, TQ1 1SU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Vernon

  • June 2016

Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP

Very friendly lady welcomed us with a coffee on our arrival, which was lovely after our 2 hour drive.

Excellent guest house. Definitely going back. Best bed and breakfast we have stayed at. Thank you.

  • David P

  • June 2016

Location

We enjoy walking but for those not so keen it is a challenge to go to and fro to Torquay on foot.

Babbacombe is a beautiful area and the Nepalese/Indian restaurant in the village "Himalayan" is a must if you prefer that style of food.

  • Denise Davie

  • September 2015

home from home.

best guest house we have ever stayed in with a wonderful owner.

  • D Busby

  • August 2015

Very welcome bed and breakfast

Very nice lady runs the bed and breakfast, very clean and comfy , good value for money

  • L Evans

  • August 2015

Weekend Break

I don't stay in guest houses always branded hotels, frequently, but the reviews were so high my wife and I thought we would give it a go considering the value for money.

I was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, great food, lovely manager Jackie. Either short taxi or walking shoes as its 15 min strole to the Town centre. would definitely do it again.

  • David S

  • August 2015

Excellent this lady looks after her accomadation and guests extreamly well ....Food is brilliant....

Excellent in every way Thank you Jackie for a fantastic welcome and comfortable stay ...

  • Peter J

  • July 2015

Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP

Jackie was very helpful with a host of leaflets and information of the local area.

I would recommend to anyone who visits the Torquay area to stay here. A 15 minutes walk to Torquay Marina and about the same 10 mins from Babbacombe Downs with stunning views and restaurants. We parked the car and walked the whole time of our stay, we were both totally chilled and relaxed during our stay and didn't really want to leave. Nothing was to much trouble for our host.

  • Andy L

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Jackie was very helpful including local advice - restaurants and activities.

Breakfast was good.

The room was clean and comfortable. Quiet location.

  • A Robertson

  • May 2015

Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP

Jackie very helpful the perfect host accommodation clean and tidy.

10 min walk to babbacombe beach very close to Torquay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Anthea Ashton

  • April 2015

Home from home

Most helpful, friendly and professional hostess.