Reviews - Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP


100 Windsor Road Babbacombe, Torquay, TQ1 1SU

Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Denise Davie

  • September 2015

home from home.

best guest house we have ever stayed in with a wonderful owner.

  • D Busby

  • August 2015

Very welcome bed and breakfast

Very nice lady runs the bed and breakfast, very clean and comfy , good value for money

  • L Evans

  • August 2015

Weekend Break

I don't stay in guest houses always branded hotels, frequently, but the reviews were so high my wife and I thought we would give it a go considering the value for money.

I was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, great food, lovely manager Jackie. Either short taxi or walking shoes as its 15 min strole to the Town centre. would definitely do it again.

  • David S

  • August 2015

Excellent this lady looks after her accomadation and guests extreamly well ....Food is brilliant....

Excellent in every way Thank you Jackie for a fantastic welcome and comfortable stay ...

  • Peter J

  • July 2015

Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP

Jackie was very helpful with a host of leaflets and information of the local area.

I would recommend to anyone who visits the Torquay area to stay here. A 15 minutes walk to Torquay Marina and about the same 10 mins from Babbacombe Downs with stunning views and restaurants. We parked the car and walked the whole time of our stay, we were both totally chilled and relaxed during our stay and didn't really want to leave. Nothing was to much trouble for our host.

  • Andy L

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Jackie was very helpful including local advice - restaurants and activities.

Breakfast was good.

The room was clean and comfortable. Quiet location.

  • A Robertson

  • May 2015

Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP

Jackie very helpful the perfect host accommodation clean and tidy.

10 min walk to babbacombe beach very close to Torquay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Anthea Ashton

  • April 2015

Home from home

Most helpful, friendly and professional hostess.

  • e kirk

  • September 2014

lovely stay Jackie was a diamond

Our stay was last minute as soon as we booked Jackie emailed us and offered to pick us up from the train station and drop us off free of charge which was so kind and such a help considering we didn't know torquay at all.

Lovely lady lovely stay. Thankyou very much we will return to this place if we visit torquay again.


  • September 2014


Excellent accommodation and very clean.

Breakfast was delicious. Thank you and we will return soon