Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Torquay Hotels > Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
100 Windsor Road Babbacombe, Torquay, TQ1 1SU
Abberley House on the English Riviera, holder of a TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence, is conveniently located in a quiet residential area between the picturesque Babbacombe Downs and the town centre, marina and other Torquay attractions. Dartmoor National Park is within easy reach.

This quality bed & breakfast establishment where you can be sure of a warm & friendly welcome and a comfortable stay has seven bedrooms, two of them on the ground floor. Please telephone or e-mail to verify availability of a ground floor room. All rooms are ensuite with shower, digital freeview television, free wi-fi broadband, and beverage tray.

The English Riviera in the heart of glorious South Devon offers something for everyone, whatever your taste. There are 22 miles of coastline, cliffs, coves and beaches and walks to rival any in the South West of England, with a climate that belongs somewhere much further South. Torquay's waterfront is the focus of life in the town. Here you'll find the palm-lined promenade, seafront gardens, a lively harbour and an International Marina.
Picture of Abberley Guest House Torquay LLP, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent accommodation and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you and we will return soon

Reviewed by
J BARTLETT

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay Jackie was a diamond
Our stay was last minute as soon as we booked Jackie emailed us and offered to pick us up from the train station and drop us off free of charge which was so kind and such a help considering we didn't know torquay at all! Lovely lady lovely stay. Thankyou very much we will return to this place if we visit torquay again.

Reviewed by
e kirk

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy Cosy Congenial

Reviewed by
Linda Borger

From Vernon, Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally clean
The room was excellent value for money exceptionally clean can not be faulted.

Reviewed by
Courtenay Batten

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A happy stay at Abberley.
Jackie made our stay at her Guest House a very happy one. The accomodation was excellent and the breakfast was an added bonus. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
sarah richards

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Had a brilliant mini break at Abberley guest house, very helpful and friendly owners. The rooms were lovely & clean and there is lots to do in the area. I would definitely visit again and highly recommend to others!

Reviewed by
Annabelle T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the owner was very plesent and welcoming, she gave us all the information we needed and was willing to help out on directions to where we wanted to go. she even offered to give us a lift to some places, would defiantly go back!!

Reviewed by
amy g

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly guest house
lovely friendly welcome, we arrived a little early but were still welcomed with a coffee and a chat,
enjoyed our stay, nothing too much trouble, would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
geoff smith

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean accomodation
We were really impressed with the cleanliness and the lady running the guest house was lovely and very helpful

Reviewed by
Lydia R

From Near Looe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at a friendly guest house
We were made to feel very welcome, and our host was very helpful giving advice on local amenities, attractions and transport services. Our room was compact, but very pleasant and clean. We had the light breakfast option which was generous and well prepared. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others

Reviewed by
J Giddings

From Chaunay, France
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next