You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hand Hotel

3

THE HAND HOTEL, BRIDGE STREET, LLANGOLLEN, LL20 8PL

Price From 96.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A B

  • June 2016

Would go back

Room overlooked the river and was newly refurbished, unfortunately with a rather dreary colour scheme.

We liked the good sized bathroom and decent sized bath, though could do with more surfaces to put washbags. Staff helpful, breakfast good. Llangollen is a good place to stay - lots of walks with canal and river to explore. The hotel car park is accessed from the A5 but the postcode sent us to the other side which is a bit unfortunate.

  • Neil Milling

  • June 2016

One night stay

Reception were friendly.

Room was better than expected, spacious and clean with view over the river to ruin on the hill. Breakfast self service and well provisioned, only reason not top score is eggs maybe left out a little too long. Band on at night played complete mix of music and were good with very good bar staff who were always quick to serve and friendly, even though a decent size crowd in and a small bar. Left to bed on penultimate track andvcould hear music in room but hot night so all windows open. Beds comfy and room had all we needed. Only reason not full marks...adjuster ring fell off shower head...so close. Dont expect 5 star luxury and fittings but do expect a pleasant stay in a good hotel.

  • C Field

  • April 2016

Hand Hotel

Didn't spend much time in the hotel as was out for most of the day, can't comment on the food as didn't use the restaurant.

Room was clean and tidy, only down side is that it's becoming dated.

  • george c

  • February 2016

wonderful Valentines weekend away

Lovely location.

Good food. Bit of a mix up at reception about payment, but soon sorted out and put right. A wonder Valentines weekend.

  • Louise R

  • February 2016

Great stay

Excellent value for money.

Staff really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was lovely. View of the river from my room was beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and stay here myself again.

  • J Twigg

  • October 2015

Hand Hotel

Good value.

Excellent location near to town. Room had a lovely view of river and trees.

  • andy B

  • October 2015

Was expecting basil and Mrs forte to appear

Rooms are antiquated and bed is so so tired.

TV mounting was in the wrong place so TV faced the outside wall. Shower was in a bath that was so awkward and high to get in. Electric heating that was hanging off its mounting... It was a cheap room but omg it needs some tlc

  • Eileen C

  • October 2015

Dog friendly

We stayed here last minute with decrepit dog in tow.

Stairs to first floor tricky for the hound but not us. Lovely view of the river, basic but clean accommodation. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Would certainly go again.

  • Ian D

  • September 2015

Llangollen's answer to Glastonbury

I stayed two nights.

Rooms at the front of the hotel have a lovely view of the river but are noisy because the beer garden is just outside. On Saturday night there was a live band directly under my room until after midnight. If you go to sleep early then this would be a problem. I went down to see them. They were a great band. The place was heaving and the bar service slow. The second evening I came back to the hotel to find someone else's stuff in my room, and me things gone. Different staff members gave different contradictory accounts of why I'd been moved. These included an impressive tale about a flood. Breakfast was good but the staff looked like they didn't want to be there.

  • john M

  • August 2015

good staff, poor hotel.

The staff are welcoming and the breakfast was a very good English.

BUT; if you go on a Saturday, expect no sleep. Live music and very loud patrons leaving at 1am. Single glazing. Shabby, but clean rooms. Awful matresses (one hard as a nail, one soft as butter.) No blackout curtains. Pity really, as it has potential to be great. But we won't be back.