No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hand Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE HAND HOTEL, BRIDGE STREET , LLANGOLLEN, LL20 8PL
Standing above a beautiful stretch of the river Dee close to the centre of the pretty market town of Llangollen. The Hand Hotel with its stunning riverside garden, old world charm, ample free parking is ideal for romance, for families, and groups, whether private or business, as well as for your Wedding or Conference.

We also have the Welsh Male Voice Choir perform every friday night at the Hotel, with Live Entertainment every Saturday and Jazz with Sunday Cavery the First Sunday of Each month.

The hotel also has fishing rights to the River Dee, free for any persons that hold a rod license and have booked into the hotel on a DBB basis.
Picture of Hand Hotel, LLANGOLLEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
nice hotel, basic room, but only there for a weekend, had breakfast which was lovely and varied. Close to the town 2 mins walk.

Reviewed by
roy w

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort & convenience

Reviewed by
SUSAN S

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
good entertainment

Reviewed by
Edwin Dexter

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, pleasant efficient booking in and reception staff. Food was ok, but not a wide selection of fruits for breakfast. Good entertainment in the evening with a cracking band.

Reviewed by
tracey c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value for money.
The greeting at reception was luke warm! Single room was clean spacious and had all you need for a short stay. Had to repair the cold tap in the bath as it didn't work at all (reception not really interested when I told them it needed fixing properly the next morning). It was very quiet at night and I slept really well considering I don't normally sleep well when away from home. Breakfast was buffet style and very nice. There was everything you could wish to eat and as much as you could cram in...excellent when you have a full day of mountain biking ahead of you!

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found that the hotel was clean but dated and some of the staff were not very friendly when we went the bar I asked for a drink and it was worm when it arrived I Asked it to be changed and the member of staff was not very nice should we say but in the end the drink was changed.
As for the staff cleaning the room they were great couldn't do enough for my wife and my self
The food in the hotel was fine and well presented .
Over all it was a good stay and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Neil Wignall

From WIDNES, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Staff very friendly and helpful ,room with river view was comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast good choices.

Reviewed by
susan H

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was in a lovely location with welcoming staff and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ruth E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean single rom, adequate for single guest.

Reviewed by
Barrie H

From Amlwch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at Hand hotel

Reviewed by
william john w

From pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next