No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tower Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
38 Westgate , Lincoln, LN13BD
Situated in Lincoln's Cathedral Quarter, The Tower is a 3 AA Star Boutique Hotel, ideally located for exploring the historical city; either on foot or as a base for visiting the surrounding villages, countryside and attractions.

Purpose built, the Tower Hotel in Lincoln has fifteen well appointed bedrooms all of which are en-suite bath and shower with hot beverage facilities and digital flatscreen televisions.

Our Reception is staffed by friendly, capable staff, that are fully trained to assist with any queries regarding the Hotel and local places of interest.

Our Award winning 1 Rosette restaurant can seat up to 50 people and is available for private hire for a wide variety of functions.

The Tower bar has undergone major transformation in the past few years putting itself at the forefront of Lincoln's ever expanding social scene.

Picture of Tower Hotel, Lincoln at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great two-night visit
I came to Lincoln to attend a big strings concert in Grantham, which featured my son Richard Green who teaches cello and double bass in over 20 schools in Lincoln. My room was comfortable and warm. I just needed help in how to work the TV! Staff were unfailingly helpful at all times.
The snag about staying here is the parking over the road. This involves feeding the parking meter regularly and trying to obtain free parking on Sunday on Westgate itself..

Reviewed by
Alison Woodnutt

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
Clean comfortable and very friendly! Would definitely stay there again!!

Reviewed by
Gemma Skipworth

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent , really enjoyed our stay
Situated in a beautiful part of town
Restaurant was a quaint romantic place
Room was clean and tidy
Value for money and will stay there again

Reviewed by
S White

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Tower Hotel is well situated in historical upper Lincoln.
Excellent breakfasts! The room we stayed in got plenty of sun so it was good to be able to open the window to get fresh air. The bar seemed popular but we were not disturbed by noise. Hotel refunded half of parking charges incurred in car park opposite- a nice touch.

Reviewed by
Shirley Murray

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at tower hotel lincoln
Staff mostly very friendly and rooms clean.Ideal position for seeing Lincoln and very good that they paid 50% of your parking charges.

Reviewed by
S ONOUFRIOU

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with two children
The hotel is located just minutes away from the historic castle and cathedral area which is fantastic. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no car parking with the hotel but there is a large carpark opposite and when you check out they give you half of the carpark fee back if you show them your tickets (don't forget to do this like I did!) The hotel staff even go out to the carpark first thing in the morning and put a new ticket on your car so you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn, a service I have never come across before!
We had a family room which was light and large but there was a large circular table squashed in the corner which made it feel a bit cramped. There was a small fridge with complimentary bottled water, another great touch. The room was clean and well kept, just a few wear and tear issues - white water marks on most of the wood surfaces, mildew around shower.
The bar area is very popular and it was a lovely warm evening so there were a lot of people in the terrace area. As I had children with me I had to close our window as there was some choice language which made out room a bit stuffy. However, once the window was shut there was no noise from outside at all.
The breakfast was lovely and there was lots to choose from but it did take a long time for it to be served. We waited about 25 minutes and that is a long time with 2 hungry children!

Reviewed by
C Johnston

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely surroundings
The hotel was fantastic . Thes staff were great to ,nothing was to much touble. The room was great clean . The bathroom needed a bit of a update but was very clean. The hotel food was out of this world it was fab and great services in the restaurant . We will be returning to this hotel

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location

Reviewed by
J Fearon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, Clean and the breakfast was fantastic, I visited family in Lincoln I will stop there, again.

Reviewed by
Andrew Farrer

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Arrived early, but able to book in and leave bags in our room. The staff were very friendly and where able to answer any questions, The room was large with plenty of hot water for showers or baths. Tea and coffee facilities provided, but no biscuits! The hotel was always busy but this created a brilliant atmosphere, the breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice . We choose to eat in the hotel at night along with our friends, the prices were very much on par with surrounding restaurants, but the food was out of this world, with extra little touches from the chef. An excellent time was had by all and we will definitely visit again

Reviewed by
Marie Goodwin

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next