No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Greyhound Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 High Street Carshalton, Surrey, SM5 3PE
Welcome to The Greyhound Hotel in Carshalton; a magnificent 18th Century coaching inn, full of history and tradition. As well as all the comforts and facilities of a modern hotel, The Greyhound offers the very best in great British pubs, relaxed dining and delicious food.

We serve a wonderful selection of fresh home cooked food featuring pub classics such as fish and chips, sausage and mash, Sunday Roasts and bar snacks are also available.

We offer two deluxe hotel suites, and nineteen ensuite twin and double rooms, all with full air conditioning and Sky TV. We also have free WiFi access throughout the hotel and pub.

We aim to give you the most relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of The Greyhound Hotel, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
Good servicde and good food. The rooms were Immaculate and the staff were friendly. Would recommend this hotel if staying for a few days in London

Reviewed by
T Pooler

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly quiet
Considering the Airlink is in the middle of town and the traffic wakes up early there, it made a relaxing stop for me - the glazing must be thick and effective - though while it's close to Heathrow, it's not under a flightpath. The staff are very helpful too.

Reviewed by
J Weaver

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The greyhound.....outstanding
from entering the hotel the bar staff were friendly and helpful. I got booked into the room very smoothly, got ready and went to the bar. The staiff were very helpful, especially as they let me taste the real ales before i made my choice, they even offered another type of ale to mix with the one i bought, it was even nicer.when it came for us to go to our party they arranged a cab for us from reception.i would stay here any time i am in the wimbldon area.the room was clean and neat,the menu for breakfast was an eyeopener,dinner was just as good.thanks to all the staff for a great stay

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbleton Trip
From entering Greyhound Hotel was greeted at reception by friendly helpful staff who later provided us with local knowledge and transport.The room was excellent and very comfortable and the meals did not disappoint.Would certainly stay here again if I'm lucky enough to be back in the area.A first class experience

Reviewed by
Margaret Carroll

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Choice
We stayed overnight after a long day at Wimbledon. We had earlier left the car at the hotel and explained we could be late back, which was the case. Staff were friendly and re-assuring regarding the check in arrangements and were very helpful throughout the stay.
The hotel/pub is in a lovely spot with a pond and parkland close by. The room was very clean, although the mattress was a little worn. Cooked breakfast was excellent.
The only downside was an early barrel delivery which led to an earlier than appreciated wake up call. This must have woke other guests as the power showers started in unison.
Overall I would recommend the hotel and praise the staff for their helpfulness.

Reviewed by
D Hutchings

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good just a bit far out for Wimbledon tennis . But customer service excellent.

Reviewed by
PAMELA PETSCHELT

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel with nice clean rooms and great customer service

Reviewed by
N Moss

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Would Stay again if was working in the area

Reviewed by
alex B

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Great hotel, good food and very helpful and friendly staff , will definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
wendy b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for tennis commuters
Staff were most hospitable and friendly, especially receptionist, "Kelly" who seemed to put in significant hours on duty. Pub, separate to accommodation building, was busy for World Cup matches and with the usual loud male-dominated crowd but rooms well-appointed and spacious and clean. Breakfasts (in pub) good with choice of 5 ceriels, fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, for starters then a cooked English meal. handy for Wimbledon via Carshalton railway station (5 mins walk) changing at Mitcham Junction to tram which takes you to Wimbledon tube (£8-50 combined) then special London Transport bus service to All England Club (£5 return). A journey we did in less than an hour.

Reviewed by
James H

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next