Reviews - The Greyhound Hotel


2 High Street Carshalton, Surrey, SM5 3PE

Price From 165.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul King

  • July 2015

The Greyhound Hotel Carshalton

Excellent accommodation.

Staff so helpful and quality of food 5 star.

  • Stuart Seel

  • July 2015

Just the job

Not sure what yo expect when we arrived, but any reservations soon laid to rest.

Reception quick and efficient, room clean and tidy, breakfast cooked to order with a wider choice thsn many hotels zI haved stayed in, not a buffet. Diner was an eye opener.

  • ken kendall

  • January 2015

friendly and professional staff throughout my stay from the minute I booked in at reception including bar staff , restaurant and breakfast .

So refreshing to meet such a pleasant and enthusiastic team , nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile.

  • N Samuels

  • January 2015

Conviently located for our needs

We chose to stay here as it was in the area we wanted to be in to visit family.

The breakfast service was quite slow & poor, with much of it being self service. Our room was noisy both nights, due to other guests coming/going at all hours. Overall this made us feel that our stay wasn't value for money, but rather over priced.

  • J Weaver

  • October 2014

Surprisingly quiet

Considering the Airlink is in the middle of town and the traffic wakes up early there, it made a relaxing stop for me - the glazing must be thick and effective - though while it's close to Heathrow, it's not under a flightpath.

The staff are very helpful too.

  • T Pooler

  • October 2014

Very good hotel

Good servicde and good food.

The rooms were Immaculate and the staff were friendly. Would recommend this hotel if staying for a few days in London


  • September 2014

The greyhound.....outstanding

from entering the hotel the bar staff were friendly and helpful.

I got booked into the room very smoothly, got ready and went to the bar. The staiff were very helpful, especially as they let me taste the real ales before i made my choice, they even offered another type of ale to mix with the one i bought, it was even nicer.when it came for us to go to our party they arranged a cab for us from reception.i would stay here any time i am in the wimbldon area.the room was clean and neat,the menu for breakfast was an eyeopener,dinner was just as good.thanks to all the staff for a great stay

  • Margaret Carroll

  • July 2014

Wimbleton Trip

From entering Greyhound Hotel was greeted at reception by friendly helpful staff who later provided us with local knowledge and transport.The room was excellent and very comfortable and the meals did not disappoint.Would certainly stay here again if I'm lucky enough to be back in the area.A first class experience

  • D Hutchings

  • July 2014

A Good Choice

We stayed overnight after a long day at Wimbledon.

We had earlier left the car at the hotel and explained we could be late back, which was the case. Staff were friendly and re-assuring regarding the check in arrangements and were very helpful throughout the stay. The hotel/pub is in a lovely spot with a pond and parkland close by. The room was very clean, although the mattress was a little worn. Cooked breakfast was excellent. The only downside was an early barrel delivery which led to an earlier than appreciated wake up call. This must have woke other guests as the power showers started in unison. Overall I would recommend the hotel and praise the staff for their helpfulness.


  • June 2014

Very good just a bit far out for Wimbledon tennis .

But customer service excellent.