No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rooms Inn

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40 West Parade , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 7LB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Rooms Inn features 33 non-smoking rooms and offers great value accommodation. The hotel is located close to Newcastle Central Railway station, opposite the Newcastle College and is in walking distance of Newcastle City Centre. The guest rooms are all non smoking and include en suite facilities, a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a spacious private car park which is free of charge.

PLEASE NOTE EARLIEST CHECK IN TIME IS 2PM AND LATEST CHECK OUT TIME IS 12PM

Please note that security bonds of GBP50 per room may apply. This bond is refundable on check-out subject to terms and conditions (please contact hotel direct for more information)
Please note that Credit/Debit card used to make booking will be pre-authorised for 1 nights stay @2.00pm 24 hours prior to arrival date.

Continental Breakfast will be available
at the Rooms Inn Hotel from 01/11/12 at the cost of £5.95 per person .

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Rooms Inn, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night sleep
Spent a night here on a business trip. Close enough to the station to walk and far enough from the centre to be quiet. Excellent value and will stay again when I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Benjamin M

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the money
We had a superior room which was very nice & clean hotel doesn't look much from outside but ok inside. 10 min walk to city centre or bus outside hotel lots of shops .went to metro centre £3.80 all day ticket & used the ticket to go in & out of town later no 1 bus to city centre . Free parking free wifi so excellent value . Loved our vist to Newcastle & yes I would say here again . Girls on reception are very nice friendly & helpful just ask thanks girls .

Reviewed by
Lorraine G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay at Rooms
Efficient check in.
No lift in building and no staff around to help with luggage.
Carpet in room not hoovered and some stains on sink in bathroom.
Broken open window in bedroom which we had to battle with to close. Heater in room was effective but turns itself off street a short while.
Corridors in hotel seem a little intimidating.
Only one pillow per person in each room.
Very large well equipped room otherwise.
Good Black out curtains and as in a residential area it was quiet over night.
Ample onsite parking.
Stayed in the newer part of the building

Reviewed by
kerry b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok
The receptionist was nice, but c'mon guys, a lick of paint won't go amiss, you are really central to city. It's a shame hotels think cheap is dirty and broken. The hotel should be of a higher standard it's your choice to charge the price you do, disappointed that all these hotels follow the same mantra of what do you expect for the price.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would really recommend
Really nice staff, nothing to complain about at all. Really handy to the train station and city centre. Rooms were lovely and clean

Reviewed by
A McCartney

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel for the price
Great location, close to Newcastle city centre and metro radio arena.
Room's were a good size, clean and tidy, bed was comfortable. Overall good value for money. However the heating was on all night so it was boiling! We had the window open to create a breeze but it squeaked all night -quite annoying.
Breakfast isn't really worth the £4.95 they charge. It's only cereals with warm milk and prepacked muffins.
Overall if your looking for a cheap but clean place to stay for one night I'd recommend it.

Reviewed by
S Hesslewood

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Good value hotel. My room was clean, well equipped and the staff pleasant

Reviewed by
stephen c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Base for City Centre
Great for business or leisure stay as within 15 mins walk of Newcastle City centre. Very helpful staff, great value for money.

Reviewed by
K Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Location is a short walk from the City Centre but not in the nicest of areas. We were upgraded to a Superior room which was basic but spacious and comfortable. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Receptionist was very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
d chapman

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok as a last-minute deal
felt sorry for the staff really, they only work there and aren't responsible for the lack of a decent breakfast etc. had to shoot off early Monday morning to avoid the traffic anyway so not too bothered about that. a bed to sleep in and a free car park not too far from the town centre so can't complain too much, but not somewhere I'd take my girlfriend again if I wanting it to be a romantic one

Reviewed by
Jon M

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next