No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rooms Inn

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40 West Parade , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 7LB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Rooms Inn features 33 non-smoking rooms and offers great value accommodation. The hotel is located close to Newcastle Central Railway station, opposite the Newcastle College and is in walking distance of Newcastle City Centre. The guest rooms are all non smoking and include en suite facilities, a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a spacious private car park which is free of charge.

PLEASE NOTE EARLIEST CHECK IN TIME IS 2PM AND LATEST CHECK OUT TIME IS 12PM

Please note that security bonds of GBP50 per room may apply. This bond is refundable on check-out subject to terms and conditions (please contact hotel direct for more information)
Please note that Credit/Debit card used to make booking will be pre-authorised for 1 nights stay @2.00pm 24 hours prior to arrival date.

Continental Breakfast will be available
at the Rooms Inn Hotel from 01/11/12 at the cost of £5.95 per person .

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Rooms Inn, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean accommodation. Walking distance to the city centre.Great location for the Metro Arena. Free car parking.

Reviewed by
R Southwell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Value, Brilliant Staff, fantastic quality Rooms 4 Star standard!!
This will be the 3rd time I have stayed in the hotel. I booked the delux double and the quality was brilliant. Clean and tidy room, well laid out with quality furnishings, everything was considered all the way down to shoe polish and shower caps for customer use in the room. Late rooms images are really not doing it justice from what I saw of the hotel. Check in was seamless and the staff have always been very informative, professional and friendly. I previously stayed at Higher graded hotels in the city and apart from it being a 5 minute walk into city centre the quality of the room is the same for a 3rd of the cost. The free guest parking also saves a bomb!! Thanks very much and I will continue to use your hotel. Cannot fault it. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and the quality of room I stayed in should have been 4 star. :)

Reviewed by
W Hale

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One-night stay at Rooms Inn
I was favourably impressed with my one-night stay. The three staff I encountered were very smart and helpful and the room was clean and good value for money at £33. The only negative points were that the towels were frayed and should be replaced, and the shower base needed a makeover. The continental breakfast was good. This was a generally pleasant experience and I would recommend anyone on a budget to stay here.

Reviewed by
Bryan W

From Loughborough, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super rooms with free parking simply the best value for money in Newcastle
Very pleasantly surprised, superior rooms immaculately presented and at £42 with free parking in a central position......what more could you want.

Reviewed by
Terry Cranston

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy check in, pleasant staff, spacious confortable room. Easy walking distance to town and MRA
Very pleasant stay. Plenty of free parking, even allowed to leave the car in the car park after checking out. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and Metro Radio Arena. The room was very spacious and confortable with all the facilities required for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Graham H

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RoomsInn
I stayed here 2 years ago when the new extension was being built and coincidentally returned after a Google search that morning came up with a room here for half price. Easy walking distance to city centre in well lit street. Helpful receptionists, en-suite twin room with good shower. Stained and marked light shades and decoration with poor quality fittings but bed and shower were fine for an overnight stay. Hopefully the new wing is better. Good value for the half price paid.

Reviewed by
H Mycock

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lucky guess......but a good one:-)
I have never stayed at this hotel before although im a frequent visitor in newcastle, i have to say i was surprised with this hidden gem! I will definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
PANAGIOTIS V

From Greece
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toilet seat not conected to toilet.
toilets on unstable floor so wobels around

Reviewed by
R Simpson

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for Money
Found the service to be friendly and the room to be exceptional value for money. Great for a stop over and an easy walk into town.

Reviewed by
D Groves

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Money well spent!
Room was brilliant value for money, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to stay here!

Reviewed by
Emily B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next