No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rooms Inn

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40 West Parade , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 7LB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Rooms Inn features 33 non-smoking rooms and offers great value accommodation. The hotel is located close to Newcastle Central Railway station, opposite the Newcastle College and is in walking distance of Newcastle City Centre. The guest rooms are all non smoking and include en suite facilities, a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a spacious private car park which is free of charge.

PLEASE NOTE EARLIEST CHECK IN TIME IS 2PM AND LATEST CHECK OUT TIME IS 12PM

Please note that security bonds of GBP50 per room may apply. This bond is refundable on check-out subject to terms and conditions (please contact hotel direct for more information)
Please note that Credit/Debit card used to make booking will be pre-authorised for 1 nights stay @2.00pm 24 hours prior to arrival date.

Continental Breakfast will be available
at the Rooms Inn Hotel from 01/11/12 at the cost of £5.95 per person .

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Rooms Inn, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair place to rest
No lift, so it is difficult to bring your heavy luggage, shower works not so well

Reviewed by
Hang L

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was excellent and really clean. Free car park was a bonus and only a short walk into Newcastle. Only drawback that needs addressing was the window cleaners at 8am!! they were banging on the windows. Even so, would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
B Lyth

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really worth it
The room was as in the photos, but the bathroom could have used a thorough renovation. There was mold everywhere, from the shower head to the tiles and ceiling. The cold water tap wouldn't close unless you used significant force to turn it.
No AC and a strange smell, which you kinda got used to.
The area was ok, a little too out of centre to stay there on my own though. You have to walk about 20-25min from Monument station, and 10-15min from the train station. The area seems a little too sketchy for me to want to walk there on my own in the evening.
I stayed in a twin room with a friend and it was ok for us for 2 nights, but would definitely look for something else next time. It's a pit stop kinda place when you're continuing elsewhere, but don't stay here for the whole duration of your trip. It'll just ruin the holiday.

Reviewed by
Helena M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too good to publish the location!
Excellent reception response when we arrive early. Informative and cheerful staff made our stay comfortable, so much so that we stayed an extra day.

Reviewed by
George D

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where's The Air-Con
Only 4 deluxe rooms have air-con apparently ? Hardly deluxe if it doesn't have air-con, or am i missing something.
Would be nice to have the choice when making a booking and pay less for rooms without air-con.

Reviewed by
francis c

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding stay...
Room was very good indeed.

Reviewed by
S Lee

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value- bit of walk to centre
Excellent large room and shower. Bit of a walk uphill from centre but that means it is a quieter area also it is downhill back to the centre. Had a great two nights with fab theatre, art galleries and museums.

Reviewed by
F Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet and simple
My experience at the hotel was a perfect one for what was needed. As a couple we wanted a nice relaxed quiet night away from it all in a comfy room that satisfied our needs, we were more than satisfied with the decor and tv and the bathrooms were nice too with a bath/shower combo both of which were great, the beds were comfy and the hotel itself was quiet, checking in was a nice simple process and the car park was very secure, for the money you really can't complain and anyone who is looking for a comfy hotel worth the price is perfect for this. Could've used more pillows but as that is the only quarm, this emphasises the comfortable experience we had!

Reviewed by
Lewis C

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and tidy, and good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Mabon

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good quality for the price
The hotel has a good location, not far from the rail station. The room was clean and really good. Ideally the hotel can be perfect for a couple, you can have a nice walk in Upon Tyne for join the center.

Reviewed by
A Choukri

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next