Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham, B40 1PJ

Price From 330.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (511)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael McCarthy

  • July 2015

Convenient.

Just 3 minute drive from junction 6 M42.

Parking fine. No nonsense check in and check out. Check in staff member could have been a little more pleasant. Rooms were fine and comfortable. Really convenient property just ten minute walk from Genting Arena, where we were heading for the concert we were attending. Would definately use this hotel again.

  • a hirst

  • July 2015

Simple clean and comfortable accommodation

Great value

  • claire b

  • June 2015

a mixed bag!!

On arrival we were running late and anxious to get parked and to our room as we had a concert to get to.

The man on reception was fairly short with us and a little bit patronizing and to be honest had I had more time I would of asked to speak to his manager. However every other member of staff during our stay where friendly, polite and very helpful. Room was ok bed very hard and when I moved the bed as I had dropped something on the floor there was an inch of dust under the bed. Breakfast fine, good choice and the sandwich I had the evening before was very good.

  • Julie D

  • June 2015

Night away for show at NEC

Good hotel, functional, clean.

Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • P Wyeth

  • June 2015

  • Paul Wyeth

  • June 2015

Cheap, Convenient Stay

All in all a very good experience.

Only issues we had was with the tempermental room cards and Laterooms telling us money would be taken at time of booking but it wasn't. Other than that it was excellent value for money.

  • Tony Q

  • June 2015

Simple Overnight Stay

I found the hotel to be ideally placed for access to NEC, airport and the city (via the close-by Rail Station) Room was dandy enough, Staff courteous and helpful.

Would definitely stay there again

  • Tim G

  • April 2015

Unclean room, dispensers broken, food expensive

After watching 4 in a bed on TV, had a closer look at the room.

I found hair on my bed and pillows

Also the shower floor tiles were unclean and grout missing, broken dispenser in the shower too. The food was well presented and the service was very pleasant, the evening food was small proportions and costly.

  • Stephen C

  • April 2015

Adequate for an overnight stay

Only its closeness to the NEC and Birmingham International make it worth staying.

  • d curry

  • April 2015

One night stay - not great

Nice looking room but...

took ages to figure out how to take the plug out the sink, the shower head was half falling off and the bed was really hard and uncomfortable it was very hard to sleep on.