No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 539 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minimalist accommodation for minimalist price.
No frills accommodation, nice and clean for a budget price. Really handy for conference at the NEC the following day. Will use them again if I get the same deal on room rate.

Reviewed by
Jeff E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valua for money
Great value for money, the rooms were very clean and basic. I don't think there was a hairdryer but I had my own. Room 337 was very quiet. I eat in the restaurant and had the duck it was nice enough. Lots of parking available with a small charge. Perfect location if your working at or visiting the NEC.

Reviewed by
Gemma Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
I stayed here alone for 2 nights, the staff were very friendly and helpful, I felt quite at home, my room was lovely, comfortable bed, I could regulate the heating which was good. breakfast was great! Easy walking distance to the train entrance and NEC, however quite a trek once inside the sky walk. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kathy R

From Clynderwen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation, rooms adequate, plumbing system very noisy.
You hear every shower and flush of toilet, staff were ok, polite but not friendly, stand off ish and no comparison to what an Irish hotel would offer, the directions from station to hotel were incorrect and I specifically emailed them a week before , we got soaked wet and were not offered anything to dry us off etc, I needed stuff printed and the level of help was adequate but far from friendly same when looking for assistance with wifi codes, we have very high standards of customer service in Ireland regardless if it's a basic hotel or not and the English hospitality just doesn't rise to it, it all comes down to common curtesy and manners and a smile that helps too.

Reviewed by
Y Murphy

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
was very happy and food lovley

Reviewed by
david n

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced and under maintained
We occupied two rooms, both had more mould than grout on the shower floors, neither bedside lamp worked in one and in the other room the lamp was hanging by its wires. Both TV remotes were missing their backs. This is supposed to be three star and quite honestly the receptionist couldn't have cared less when I showed him the photos.

Reviewed by
C King

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very dusty shower drain blocked reported to front desk and was asked why i had not reported eailer in day as maintence had finshed work, only checked into hotel after 2pm went to use shower approx 7pm before going for dinner food very poor standard , more like microwave dinner rather than hotel / resturant standard

Reviewed by
patricia m

From Athy, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for NEC & Train Station
Highly recommended if you are watching a show or going to an event in the NEC. 10 minute walk!
5 minute walk to the train station, only one stop to Birmingham New Street & under cover walkway to the Bull Ring.
Clean accommodation, most staff friendly & helpful. Food was really good.

Reviewed by
s genge

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nec craft show

Reviewed by
Christine A

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern but souless
nice hotel - easy walking distance to the NEC and ample car parking. Rooms are efficient, clean and (apart from the noise of aircraft taking off at the Airport next door) reasonably quiet)
The dining / bar space was not appealing (maybe functional is a better description) - lacks atmosphere but the food was ok.

Reviewed by
Robert Stewart

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next