No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 563 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night
Had a good nights sleep in a tidy well run hotel, the only issue was that booking in took about 20 minutes in a queue.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport
Poor room service food selection ended up with a sandwich which the bread was really dry. Not worth the money.
getting a taxi to the airport with the night porters was a chore then couldn't get out of the car park because of the barrier.

Reviewed by
Andrea S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay to attend a gig!
Stayed for one night to attend an event at the Genting Arena
Check in was easy and hotel is in excellent location for quick access to arena.
Room was clean apart from stale water left in kettle.
There was some noise which I assume was from the pipes when neighbouring rooms flushed the toilet/ran tap or shower which woke me up early hours of the morning apart from that a great comfortable nights sleep! Room nice and spacious with appropriate amenities for an overnight stay!

Reviewed by
Kate M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for airport and train station.
Good value for what we paid. A short walk to Airport and Birmingham International Train station.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport
Nice hotel convient to NEC

Reviewed by
j mcbrien

From lisnaskea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada
I thought the staff were very helpful and courteous. I thought the shower room was lovely. I thought the room itself was ok, but the lighting could have been improved as it was too low throughout the whole room. Considering the lack of toiletries I thought the cost of the room was on the high side, but guess this is because it is situated at Birmingham International. Would I stay here again, only if it was close to where I needed to be. Would I recommend it to friends, again yes, but would make them aware a budget hotel and no frills.

Reviewed by
a machin

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bargain stay
Considering the price we paid we have no right to moan about anything but the bed was a bit hard otherwise very handy for the station, NEC and airport

Reviewed by
J Ashford

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean, comfortable, cosy and warm. Bathroom clean. The only point I would make is that the hallway had more light than the room itself. Spotlight lamps inadequate. The bathroom has halogen downlighters - why not the bedroom ? No lighting over the mirror at desk where most women would dry their hair and apply make-up.

Reviewed by
Sandra Q

From PERRANPORTH, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at Ramada
I was fortunate enough to obtain a very good price thanks to a heavy discount obtained through LateRooms. So value for money for me was good however if I had not received this discount I would say that the room was very over priced. The room was quite small, the bed much smaller than those at Premier Inns. The bathroom was of a reasonable size for me the walk in shower was a plus but if you prefer to bath there wasn't one. We had issues with a semi blocked basin which took an age to empty. Having to pay on top for parking was an issue particularly as finding a parking place was not easy in the end I had no choice but to use a disabled driver bay. The room had free internet but only if you could connect a laptop by hard wire which was useless for a tablet or phone. Breakfast was good but so it should be at £10:00 I would use the hotel again but only if I could get a very very good room price deal.

Reviewed by
Alan Reynolds

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value, clean and tidy, simple but tasty food.......
Postcode sends you to the wrong place (not too far away) but there was a very helpful gentleman with some very simple instructions to get you to the right place

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next