No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 544 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd stay
Our third time staying here for convenience of being close to nec, but beds were not very comfortable this time and the room lighting is so dim it felt like a very dingy room and you couldn't see to get ready to go out. The window didn't open at all. It felt too sparse and dark.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional but clinical. Shaver socket loose in bathroom and one of the bedside lights not working .
Good shower, clean bathroom, bed comfy.
Reminiscent of student accomodation, clean, functional but a bit grim

Reviewed by
Lynn G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food was just OK but the service could with some improvement.

Reviewed by
David W

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and did the job
The room was very clean and whilst it wasn't luxurious, it did the job. We stayed there to visit the NEC and the location is brilliant for this. The bed was really hard though and I did suffer from sleeping on it but I'm quite particular with my bed. The bar and restaurant looked nice even though we didn't use it and overall we found the staff to be really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Laura O

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay close to lg arena

Reviewed by
P LUNN

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
I enjoyed my stay here, could've done with more choice in hot breakfast. Only criticism was that the floor wasn't mopped and vacuumed/swept very thoroughly

Reviewed by
Tara v

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for concert venue
Just 10 minutes walk from lg arena. Had lovely quiet nights sleep dinner in restaurant good too

Reviewed by
Elisabeth C

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a night's stop, nothing more
Welcoming reception staff, clean room, comfortable enough bed. Excellent bathroom - lovely shower. Could have provided more pillows. Breakfast selection lacking.

Reviewed by
David E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minimalist accommodation for minimalist price.
No frills accommodation, nice and clean for a budget price. Really handy for conference at the NEC the following day. Will use them again if I get the same deal on room rate.

Reviewed by
Jeff E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valua for money
Great value for money, the rooms were very clean and basic. I don't think there was a hairdryer but I had my own. Room 337 was very quiet. I eat in the restaurant and had the duck it was nice enough. Lots of parking available with a small charge. Perfect location if your working at or visiting the NEC.

Reviewed by
Gemma Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next