No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 451 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm greeting, quick booking in procedure, very pleasant
The room was clean, tidy and well presented. Only issue the room was booked for three and the wash facilities only catered for two, a gripe but it spoilt a perfect booking

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely helpful staff
We stayed at the Ramada Encore after a conference in a nearby hotel. The price of the room was very good as I booked it through late rooms. The location was useful for us as we wanted to go to Bitmingham City Centre. It was a 10 minute walk to the airport and trains. The staff gave us directions and information on where to go. They were extremely helpful and polite as we found most of the people in Birmingham. Was impressed with the Rag Market as I have started sewing again and loves the fruit and veg market. Had a lovely stay. Only one thing was a downside and that was the noise of the traffic. I thought we had left the window open it was so noisy.

Reviewed by
Wendy Morse

From Cwmbran, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money, excellent location.
Very good value for money when you only need to stay over for easy access to Airport, Birmingham International, and NEC, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Susan Danks

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Modern, cheap, clean and convenient for the airport. What's not to like?

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for NEC
Just needed a bed. Our room was excellent value for the Laterooms price ,quiet with a nice veiw of grass and hedges with rabbits feeding.

Reviewed by
C Perkins

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent find
very handy for the NEC and Birmingham Intl. Not helpfully signed from the station, had to ask directions, but easily walkable and everything you could want and more for £50. Clean, courteous, comfortable - blackout curtain added bonus.

Reviewed by
K B

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Took time to find due to post code. Staff friendly room was nice and big but no wireless WiFi
Food great will be stopping again when we go to our next concert !!
.

Reviewed by
colin s

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few things to improve on
I stayed one night here, and although the offer was for dinner, bed and breakfast, I did not have dinner so cannot comment on the food. Checking in was smooth and easy, but the room was a little disappointing. The bathroom in particular needed some attention. It smelt very strongly of damp and mildew, which I noticed was probably down to the extractor fan not working. Also the bathroom bin had not been emptied from the previous occupant.
I ordered room service, they were offering cold sandwiches and pizza as t was after hours. The tuna sandwich seemed fresh and came with some crisps and a few salad leaves. It was extremely quick service.
Breakfast wasn't bad - a decent selection for the hot buffet, all tasted pretty good. The rest of the buffet seemed fresh too, Sadly the coffee was very disappointing (from a machine) and my latte was more a slightly flavoured hot milk. The service was efficient and friendly though.
I would stop here again as long as I had a different room! Great location for the Airport, NEC and Train station.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable rooms great for staying at if going to NEC staff are very helpful

Reviewed by
mina h

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, nice bathroom, good food
Stayed for one night, bed not overly comfortable but decent size room with nice bathroom. Free wifi in public areas and good range of food at breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Fleming

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next