No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 382 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic decor - ok for short stay
Furnishing simple and general facilities basic butvas a short stop over hotel had everything we needed. satnav directed us to wrong location but security guard was ready and had preprinted route . Would have been helpful to have map of hotel and airport terminal accesses availsble . Staff were helpfil in arranging taxi . But goodvalue for money at price we paid

Reviewed by
Stuart Davidson

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bed for one
My room was nice, the walk in shower was lovely, but the bed was very creaky. I woke myself up when I turned over, anyone else in the bed & I would have had trouble sleeping!

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed...
I have stayed in this hotel before, but this time I was really disappointed.
The receptionist we had was quite snotty to start off with. I then had to pay for my room on the day which I wasn't aware of at the time of booking. Then when we got to our room, the bathroom floor wasn't very stable, the TV bracket was broken, there was a huge gap underneath the rooms door (I thought it's supposed to be a fire door??) so we had to block it with a towel to stop the light getting through. Also the extendable lights at either side of the bed both had unmatched bulbs and not to mention that my side was broken.
Disappointed really, I expected more from Ramada. Won't be staying here again.

Reviewed by
S Thompson

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
C Voisey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would definitely stay again, so convenient for the NEC
Really convenient location for the LG Arena, and great friendly service. We also appreciated being able to leave the car in the morning so that we could explore Birmingham too. I would definitely stay again if i were to attend another concert at the NEC!

Reviewed by
Kate W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham Ramada
Worst hotel experience ever! TV did not work and limited channels, no toiletries in bathroom or at desk (supposed to be complimentary). Had to asked for a menu as well, although room service/food was good. No wifi in rooms, who carries a lead to connect to the internet these days! Incapable of booking a taxi and check your bill, we got charged the wrong rate. Room itself was disappointing based on price, more like at £40/night hotel.

Reviewed by
Kim T

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay; great location and excellent service. Check in personnel particularly struck the right note.
The only downside was that one of the meals for our party was only lukewarm when served. The person didn't send meal back as was worried about holding others back and too hungry.

Reviewed by
S Watkins

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LG Arena Justin Timberlake
Stayed with my two daughters here, room was clean, could hear the road noise nearby. Sofa bed was not very comfy to sleep on.
Could have done with a few more teabags.
Overall good location, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More was expected.....
Room 252 looked fine, beds clean and well made up. The experience was marred by the musty smell emanating from the bathroom (wetroom) drain which pervaded the entire room when ever the bathroom door was opened.

Reviewed by
H Wilson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
The food was much nicer than expected. We were not told of £7.50 car park charge until checking out.

Reviewed by
Darren W

From Stoke On Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next