No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 511 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Great value for money on my late rooms. B&B rate. Parking can be a bit tricky though. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Cowley

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard hotel not all what it says
Food poor, shower room mouldy ,no help to disabled people ie bags ect had to change room due to air conditioning not working & was given not help to do so!!! Was not in close walking distance to nec as noted more than 20+ min walk

Reviewed by
martina

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was basis, but you get what you paid for. It was very clean. The only complaint is the room was made up for 3 people yet there was only 2 cups for making tea and 2 towels.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent spot for the NEC.
within easy walking distance of the NEC. No hassle. Hotel very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Brenda R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and friendly staff
Having never been before (arrived late Sunday night) I found a full car park and worried about where I could leave the car. I need not be concerned. Upon checking in Ali reassured me that my 'creative' car parking was fine and as I was getting up early I could move the car in the morning. Common sense prevailed! He went on to process my payment and give me further information to help me navigate my way to the monorail for the Airport - just a short walk away. I slept like a baby and had an early breakfast (6:15) and was greeted by two friendly chaps who made sure I knew exactly the route I needed to follow to get to the Airport. Relaxed and friendly this hotel is spot on for the female business traveler who needs a bit of reassurance and support. Thanks guy's.

Reviewed by
Caren M

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good nights sleep
This hotel offers excellent value for money, the room was more than large enough with plenty of space and even a sofa to relax on whilst watching the telly! The bathroom was lovely and modern with everything being well cleaned and finally the breakfast was excellent.The biggest asset though are the staff who are all really friendly all the time.

Reviewed by
J Tierney

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend this Hotel
Excellent accommodation.Would recommend.Ideal for the NEC, within walking distance of venue.
The staff make this hotel,they are professional,polite,informative, friendly and all motivated.
Excellent stay,will be returning in the future.

Reviewed by
S Brice

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
This was a nice clean hotel with very good services. The only thing that was not quite up to standard was the breakfast. This was because the hot food was running out quite often with a long wait for more.

Reviewed by
P HANCOCK

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately the room had not been cleaned so when we arrived shattered at 3 in the morning we were faced with dirty sheets. We were moved to another room but this had a dead daddy long leg on the floor and the sheets were clean but damaged. Would not use again.

Reviewed by
L Parkinson

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great airport stopover
The hotel is ideal for those wanting to stopover at the airport before a flight or attending the NEC

Reviewed by
Bernard M

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.