No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 568 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel for visiting NEC

Reviewed by
Hazel B

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible reception staff but nice hotel
The member of staff who checked us in was uninterested, rude and at one point very patronising. He was not helpful in the slightest and when we made payment he snatched my card and placed it the reader. Very rude. The room itself was lovely. Very clean with a nice bathroom. Our room was on the second floor and I must say the corridor stunk! I saw cleaning staff around but they'd obviously not been cleaning in the corridor.
In the morning we went to reception to ask about breakfast and yet again another uninterested member of staff "helped" us. The girl didn't even look up from her computer and just pointed to the restaurant and said "ask in there" the restaurant staff on the other hand couldn't have been more helpful, all were very cheerful and happy to help! And the food was nice too.
So overall a mixed view of my stay. Nice hotel but some horrible staff.

Reviewed by
K Henderson

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money accommodation, comfortable and clean and within walking distance of NEC
This hotel was perfect for me whilst exhibiting at the NEC. The room was spacious and clean and had everything I required.

Reviewed by
Suzanne H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend to see Birmingham family and give daughter send off at airport
It suited to visit my son in Birmingham and spend time with my adult children together before my daughter left to work abroad from Birmingham airport.
So it was convenient to get into the city, and meant we could have the longest lie in on flight day.
The room was simple, all we needed though and comfortable bed, clean but dim. Lovely and quiet.
The internet connection was problematic and breakfast was expensive,£10 each, they should do a simple option for half the price for ladies who only do a light breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline M

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Hotel Birmingham International Airport
As I was travelling alone and arrived after dark I didn't feel safe walking to the hotel from the airport. There was mould in the shower and bedroom door chain lock was broken.I took photo,s of the mould in the shower. I would not recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Patricia H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey
Staff were lovely, however the accomadation is overpriced with no wifi in the rooms, no iron, and no biscuits?

Reviewed by
Heidi B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable!!!!
The bed was as hard as a concrete floor and the pillows felt like they had been stuffed with Grandmas old stockings. Perhaps if they had spent more on the bed and less on the moulded glass washbasins, it would have been a more comfortable night. Never again.

Reviewed by
Chantel O

From Usk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ramada was very good, probably a little expensive but this is understandable due to the tradeshow in the NEC

Reviewed by
Noel Tierney

From Cavan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good 3 star hotel but expensive
The hotel is in a great location for the NEC and close access to Birmingham Int station & airport, all easily walkable. Checking in was easy and the room was fine for a 3 star hotel although the bed was rather narrow. The facilities were OK, the shower, TV and tea/coffee making were all fine. Our only complaint here is that housekeeping didn't leave sufficient tea or milk on our first day and on the second day the only left an opened milk? Fortunately reception had milk readily available.
Free internet access is available throughout the hotel but it was a shame that wireless is available in the rooms, only through a cable connection. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and ate in the hotel for the duration of our stay. One waiter struggled when the kitchen forgot to put the honey/mustard dressing on the mushroom and goats cheese but one of his colleagues eventually dealt with it and it tasted superb.
This hotel is what it is - a 3 star hotel geared to visitors to conferences etc at the NEC. It does the job well and although I understand the commercial imperative I feel the prices were a little on the high side.

Reviewed by
M Milbourn

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room...
I booked a single room, but was given a double room with an extra single bed in it! Nice to have the space, but would have preferred a more efficient booking in/checking out experience.

Reviewed by
C Cooling

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.