Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham, B40 1PJ

Price From 149.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (559)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie H

  • November 2014

3rd stay

Our third time staying here for convenience of being close to nec, but beds were not very comfortable this time and the room lighting is so dim it felt like a very dingy room and you couldn't see to get ready to go out.

The window didn't open at all. It felt too sparse and dark.

  • David W

  • November 2014

The food was just OK but the service could with some improvement.

  • Lynn G

  • November 2014

Functional but clinical. Shaver socket loose in bathroom and one of the bedside lights not working .

Good shower, clean bathroom, bed comfy.

Reminiscent of student accomodation, clean, functional but a bit grim

  • P LUNN

  • November 2014

Excellent stay close to lg arena

  • Elisabeth C

  • November 2014

Good for concert venue

Just 10 minutes walk from lg arena.

Had lovely quiet nights sleep dinner in restaurant good too

  • David E

  • November 2014

Good for a night's stop, nothing more

Welcoming reception staff, clean room, comfortable enough bed.

Excellent bathroom - lovely shower. Could have provided more pillows. Breakfast selection lacking.

  • Tara v

  • November 2014

good stay

I enjoyed my stay here, could've done with more choice in hot breakfast.

Only criticism was that the floor wasn't mopped and vacuumed/swept very thoroughly

  • Kathy R

  • November 2014

excellent hotel

I stayed here alone for 2 nights, the staff were very friendly and helpful, I felt quite at home, my room was lovely, comfortable bed, I could regulate the heating which was good.

breakfast was great. Easy walking distance to the train entrance and NEC, however quite a trek once inside the sky walk. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Gemma Y

  • November 2014

Valua for money

Great value for money, the rooms were very clean and basic.

I don't think there was a hairdryer but I had my own. Room 337 was very quiet. I eat in the restaurant and had the duck it was nice enough. Lots of parking available with a small charge. Perfect location if your working at or visiting the NEC.

  • P Richman

  • November 2014