No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 456 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for NEC, hard bed.
Our room at the Ramada Encore, NEC, was a good size, with a settee at one end. We like having somewhere to sit to relax other than on the bed. The bathroom was spotless, good shower. It needed a fan to help remove steam from the shower. The location was excellent for our visit to the LG Arena. Reception staff were very welcoming and provided excellent service. The downside to the room was the bed. It was very hard and I did not sleep well because of this. . In my opinion, the bed is the most important feature - so disappointing. Food was very average and, although no more expensive than anywhere else, it was overpriced for the quality received.

Reviewed by
Susan J

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the NEC
We stayed at the Ramada to see a show at the NEC and it is perfect for that, it was clean and basic, but perfect for a stay after seeing a show.

Reviewed by
C Moss

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and ideal for the NEC!
My partner and I initially booked this hotel for it's location near to the NEC but actually the whole stay was great !
The hotel was quick and easy to find off the motorway, the staff were very helpful and attentive and the food in the restaurant was brilliant - both in value for money and taste.

Reviewed by
Ema H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel!
Spacious room, lovely bathroom, and excellent, friendly staff, would gladly visit again!

Reviewed by
S Bird

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was clean and service was second to nun
this was value for the money

Reviewed by
david porter

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stopover - walking distance to LG Arena
Basic but everything you need. Great shower. Bed a little hard for me but may suit those who like something firmer.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great weekend
Spent the Bank holiday weekend staying at this hotel and I was really happy with it.
The room was clean and quite large for a double room, had a double bed and a couch in the room which was nice.
The shower was a great size and was high enough for my travel companion to fit under it comfortably (over 6" 3 inches tall).
Overall a really great stay with great staff and good food, the only downside was the wifi was only available in the reception and bar area.

Reviewed by
Anthony Williamson

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation good value, food poor
The room was clean, and quiet. At 9.30 there was not much food left and we had to ask for bread, various items of hot food etc., not what we expected for £10. Would recommend the accommodation to a friend, however it seems that extra is added to the bill as a 'mistake' if you don't have the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very expensive , expected a higher quality room for £100 per night

Reviewed by
B K

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

!NEC visit
Hotel appeared very clean. Room was basin but large and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Food was good.pleasant stay.Yes I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
jean m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next