No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 568 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really liked the room, staff friendly and breakfast was good

Reviewed by
Melissa C

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What an amazing place!
Absolutely can't fault it. The staff are all young, so helpful and genuinely cheerful. I was greeted at reception by a lovely woman from NZ, and checked in very efficiently within a few minutes. The room was quite good, lovely comfortable double bed, nice view of the garden, good shower/wc with toiletries. There was also a sofa and a small desk with lots of place to plug in my phone charger.. Breakfast was lovely, I had a massive English breakfast, the trays are just being replenished by a lovely guy from the kitchen. There were also cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices and a good coffee machine. Can't fault it in any way. Great people, great hotel. Will be back for sure! Location is a few minutes on foot from the Nec, just follow the signs, one on the inside on the pathway between the train station and the Nec, and lots more outside.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay again
I have stayed with you before and I recommend others to stay with you. The rooms are clean the staff are very helpful. Please thank you staff for me.

Reviewed by
H Greenwell

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous deal on this hotel
I managed to secure a Saturday night stay in a double room for £27 which I feel was a bargain particularly as a single room would have cost me £52. The only thing I was disappointed about was that internet in the room was via cable rather than WiFi so I couldn't connect my phone or tablet and the mobile signal was very patchy. The staff were friendly, the room comfortable and the food in the restaurant was tasty.

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more than budget
Booked for an event at the NEC. As the price for the room was less than a good 3 course mealdidnt really expect much. However, really surprised with the great quality of the accommodation, cleanliness, helpful staff, comfy bed and no real noise distirbunce. Will definitely book next year.

Reviewed by
Penny H

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for NEC.
Good hotel with walking distance of NEC, train station and airport. Accommodation was clean and comfortable and staff all very friendly and helpful.
Check in was a bit slow. Long queue and only one person dealing with, until a guest collared a passing member of staff to request help.

Reviewed by
Phil K

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel-highly recommend
This was my first visit to the Ramada Encore but it certainly won't be my last. Receptionist on arrival couldn't have been more friendly, chatty and knowledgeable. Room was spacious and clean and it was quiet.
The only downside was the lack of vegetarian fiood at the breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
T Cowley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
The room was large and clean.
The not all the bathroom bulbs were working and the electric sockets were no where near a mirror. 2 pet hates but on the whole good value for money.

Reviewed by
Debbie A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC Dive exhibition
After eventually booking in to the room following problems with the double room for two people being a double and not twin we found the accommodation to be adequate for our needs. This minor hiccup was made easier by a particular member of staff by the name of Reagan ( A New Zealand woman) whose more than friendly manner made the experience more bearable.

Reviewed by
Charles Cornwell

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
I booked for a convenient location to catch early train for meeting in Carlisle. On arrival the room smelt and on investigation found the toilet uncleaned from previous occupants vomit. The floor hadn't been swept and the bins full. The beds had clean linen but were spread on the bed but not finished being made. Although I telephoned Reception about this no one turned up to rectify the room. The food was adequate and location / parking convenient. For £112 for a night an overpriced and un pleasant experience. I would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
IAN H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next