No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 516 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal airport hotel
Upon arrival, the receptionist asked our reason for staying. We explained we were leaving for the airport in the early hours of the next morning. He kindly booked us a taxi, for 4.30am which arrived right on time. As we were flying with Ryanair, we asked if there was a facility for us to print off our return boarding passes for the following week (as you can only check in a week before flying) again, very helpfully explained that all we need to do is forward them via email and they can print them for us at reception for no cost. All staff very welcoming and friendly. With both booking a taxi and helping us out with the boarding passes, made the whole process very easy for us and a fantastic start to our holiday. Would 100% recommend and will be definitely staying here, if travelling at the same early hour again.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the ticket
Close to Birmingham airport . Ideal for an early flight. Amenities were good and perfect place to stay for an easy get away to avoid the rush hour traffic. But please phone the hotel for an alternative postcode. It took us 3/4 of an hour to fine it as our up to date TomTom could not find the postcode. As we checked in the receptionist was on the phone to someone else with the same problem. She gave then an alternative postcode that gets you straight to the hotel!

Reviewed by
Paul Meadows

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sized room, had a double as on special and cheaper than single room, nice wet room, comfortable bed, tea/coffee facilities, good sound proofing as near to airport, air con works a treat during the hot weather, nice staff. Parking a bit pricey at £7.50 for the night as bumps up the stay rate, did not eat here so cannot comment on food. Close to NEC and station 10 min walk.

Reviewed by
s biscoe

From sudbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at ramada
Well pleased with the hotel and staff would stay again no problem good value for money, my only diss appointment was £7.50 for the car park overnight!

Reviewed by
Gary Ferguson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third time lucky
We started in room 213, no aircon working, window didn't open. Moved to 222, aircon working, windows opened, tv not working, settee under tv facing blank wall, no teaspoons. Moved to 219. Ok if you liked snowy tv picture. Quiet. Staff helpful. 5 mins from airport in car, close to monorail if walking. Glad I only paid £35 using laterooms.

Reviewed by
Keith M

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was impressed with my room
Cleanliness was dispicablel as dirty cups in my daughters room and bed was not made as she went in her room. Not a good first impression.

Reviewed by
Annie Gidda

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value hotel .
fine hotel, reception great,room fine, evening meal good value and great taste. breakfast poor for the price. not much choice and even fresh food put out was cold.definetely not worth £10 per head. Avoid.

Reviewed by
david s

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good to break our journey
We had to be in Glasgow Saturday afternoon but couldn't leave home until Friday evening. The Ramada Encore at Birmingham NEC was perfectly placed close to the M42 to let us get a couple of hours of our journey done before nightfall and start again refreshed and breakfasted next morning.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget stay over
I stayed at the Ramada Encore the night before a flight to France, the hotel is situated in easy walking distance of the mono-rail link an ideal stay over before or after a flight.

Reviewed by
phillip f

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent night's sleep at the Ramada Encore
We arrived at 12.30 am to a warm welcome from the evening receptionist. There was plenty of room in the car park for our car. The room was huge, beds comfortable, very clean and we enjoyed a cup of tea in our room. Plenty of clean towels and hot water for a shower. The hotel is 8 minutes walk from the International Station, perfect and near to the airport and NEC. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we will defibnately use this hotel again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Sandra f

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next