No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 453 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Impressions count
To me first impressions count.
As we walked through the two corridors to reach our hotel room (3.30ish) both carpets leading to our room was very littered, and I was dreading to think what our hotel room was like. Then I saw the lady who was the cleaner with her trolley and equipment outside our room. (Husband not aware of any of this!) Room was basic, clean and ideal for the price. When we left for the NEC carpet was clean and fresh, trolley removed.
Hotel food (Evening meal and breakfast) was cooked lovely, very tasty, dining room very clean. The service was polite, friendly, accommodating, not pushy. Husband very pleased with his food (This is what he noticed, they say the way to a man's heart is through his stomach!)
Following breakfast we walked around the grounds, they were very littered.
It was good value for money and yes we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service exceptional
I would definitely recommend this hotel-staff were extremely helpful,pleasant and welcoming

Reviewed by
c grounsell

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy location for the LG Arena n NEC

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent value for money, very clean and quiet

Reviewed by
Lucian Lozanu

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Young man at reception was very helpful as was the cleaning gentleman who helped us twice with a big smile. Room was clean, comfortable (pillow a bit lumpy) , quiet and with a good shower.
Meal in restaurant prior to show was fine and reasonably priced. Breakfast the same. Not 5 star but then nor was the price - very good value.

Reviewed by
K McKenzie

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Used before will definitely use again
Stayed for the 3rd time whilst traveling to the NEC for a show. Perfectly located to the NEC (5 min walk). Hotel is exceptionally clean just like when I first visited in 2011. I expected the food to be standard hotel fare but was pleasantly surprised (we both had Cajun chicken). Room is modern and comfy and only small criticism is they ou provide one small pillow per person however I noted pillows being delivered to someone's room so obviously happy to provide on request. For the price the hotel is exceptional quality

Reviewed by
Scott P

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for NEC, hard bed.
Our room at the Ramada Encore, NEC, was a good size, with a settee at one end. We like having somewhere to sit to relax other than on the bed. The bathroom was spotless, good shower. It needed a fan to help remove steam from the shower. The location was excellent for our visit to the LG Arena. Reception staff were very welcoming and provided excellent service. The downside to the room was the bed. It was very hard and I did not sleep well because of this. . In my opinion, the bed is the most important feature - so disappointing. Food was very average and, although no more expensive than anywhere else, it was overpriced for the quality received.

Reviewed by
Susan J

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
Brilliant hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Johnson

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the NEC
We stayed at the Ramada to see a show at the NEC and it is perfect for that, it was clean and basic, but perfect for a stay after seeing a show.

Reviewed by
C Moss

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and ideal for the NEC!
My partner and I initially booked this hotel for it's location near to the NEC but actually the whole stay was great !
The hotel was quick and easy to find off the motorway, the staff were very helpful and attentive and the food in the restaurant was brilliant - both in value for money and taste.

Reviewed by
Ema H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next