No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 512 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value very clean hotel close to NEC and Birmingham International

Reviewed by
Bruce K

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay in Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC
We fully recommend this hotel for people looking for budget hotels near Birmingham International airport, well connected to the airport by train. I recommend people to travel with trolley bags for easier commute as it is walkable from the nearest airport train-station. But food was not good .

Reviewed by
K Rai

From Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
would recommend made to feel at home

Reviewed by
Kevin J

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality & value for money
Room very clean and tidy. Facilities in room vey good. Quiet overnight with no disturbance from outside despite close proximity to airport and warehousing .

Reviewed by
D Grey

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice - Shame about the kids running around.
The hotel was superb. I didn't eat there so couldn't comment. Only problems i could find with the place is that the tv was on a turntable thing that only liked to point at the sofa rather than the bed, the shower splashed onto the floor as its very open plan and there were kids running round til late which the hotel can't obviously deal with but thought i'd say as they seemed popular for schools. But overall it was a brilliant experience. Just wish it was cheaper on a regular basis.

Reviewed by
M Rotherforth

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
On arrival we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff who gave us the usual breakdown regarding room service, breakfast times etc. Our special request for a low floor room was met and the room met all our expectations, the decor was neat, modern and bright.
The bar area again was roomy with plenty of seating to relax on. A big bonus on this stay was the buffet breakfast (not to be missed) food was tasty and plentiful. Situated beside airport but never heard any aircraft so noise issues not a problem. All in all a great hotel and highly recommended for business people and families alike. Many thanks Ramada.

Reviewed by
James W

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
R Robinson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
5 minute walk to NEC and easy access to Birmingham Airport and International Train Station. We didn't need to use the car.

Reviewed by
A Cox

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Arrived at 2am, greeted well by reception. Room clean, basic but more than adequate for our needs. Lovely shower, tea, coffee, etc nice touch but double bed rather on the small size. Room would easily accomodate a larger one. Would use again, short walk to airport or free train after 5.15am. Would use again, thanks

Reviewed by
Peter C

From March, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as last time.
Stayed for one night before flyng from Birmingham early the next morning. Not such a good night's sleep as when we stayed here last year. Frequently woken by traffic noise and there were parties of school children making a bit of noise. Wouldn't have minded if we had not had to get up at 02.45. Room was ok, though the shower tiles need re-grouting, most of it was missing.
Plus points were friendly check in staff and restaurant manager. The hotel is close to airport and meet our needs for one night.

Reviewed by
C Edwards

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next