No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 537 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay with kids
Staff are very friendly, and helpfull. Will be going back!!

Reviewed by
Huw Jones

From Corwen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tatty but cheap
Very tatty room. Could see pipes as their were ceiling tiles missing. Was cheap though.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good deal.
Quiet and peaceful nights sleep. The room is basic but comfortable. Food choice was reasonable as was the price and they don't seem to overcharge on the drinks. Best to book a taxi to the Airport if you have an early morning flight as its a bit opt a confusing trek otherwise.

Reviewed by
Mike O

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
I arrived after dark and found it difficult to locate the Hotel. It is a fifteen minute walk from the Airport, down a dark alley. Fortunately, a kind policeman saw me wandering about at the NEC end where I was directed by another hotel and took me by car to the Ramada Encore. It would be a good location if you arrive by car, but is not a minute's walk to the airport. I took a taxi in the morning.

Reviewed by
M S

From CHANNEL ISLANDS, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a fair deal with extra cost not explained at time of booking, carparking, breakfast, Breakfast cool to cold both mornings. The Hut restaurant service was slow we waited over an hour for our main course even though we twice alerted the manager to the delay. Although he offered to compensate by not charging us he did state that would not include the cost of the starter "mean" doesn't come into it, after we checked our bill on road home he had charged us more than the cost of the starter, conclusion, restaurants problem is understaffing

Reviewed by
George S

From Knighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at ramada encore
it was suitable for why we were there and was good for us being so close to the lg arena for our convention thank you. we would use it again.

Reviewed by
g dyer

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Encore
Excellent location close to airport and station, but I would not like to walk to it. Arrived late evening ordered pizza, not a good choice, topping was burnt in places, should have returned it but having gone to my room was too tired to bother. Very nice comfortable room, good hotel pity about pizza

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location for the airport and excellent value for money

Reviewed by
C Haren

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good except food service incredibly slow.
Room basic but ideal for duration of stay. Staff polite but under staffed and overstretched. Pudding took 40 mins to arrive after 3 reminders but value for money

Reviewed by
Rebecca Innes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for stopping over for a night
Stayed here on way to London, very reasonably priced and clean

Reviewed by
Edel G

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next