No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 544 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
P Richman

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible hotel. Avoid.
Customer service was non existent. Non smoking rooms both stank of smoke.
Poor very low quality breakfast. Low quality room/ bedding and noisy hotel.
A travelodge would have been a much better choice and a lot better priced!

Reviewed by
K Thorne

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

badly signposted/difficult to get to on foot
The Ramada sells itself as being 'on site' at the NEC - and while it's cheap, in reality it's far from convenient - a fair slog from the main halls, through a labyrinth of out buildings - badly sign posted so if you arrive on foot you end up taking a long way round, and I wouldn't have walked the route back on my own at night. Put some more signs up!!! The rooms are fine, the food is bland, but fine. Staff super-friendly, although I asked reception to phone me when a parcel arrived and they didn't, which was frustrating. Wifi I never managed to log onto, and the TV seemed to have a woeful number of channels. It would be nice to have some conditioner, not just a one size fits all shower gel/shampoo to avoid straw like hair...Next time I attend conference I would stay at alternative hotel a little further away and get cab from the entrance of NEC.

Reviewed by
C Croft

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation when visiting NEC/LG
We stayed just one night to attend a concert at the LG arena and could have been more pleased with our experience. The staff without exception were polite, helpful and friendly. The room was basic, but not as basic as some we have used in the past and certainly clean. The food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent and real value for money. If any negative comments were to be made, they would be that the breakfast bar was a little sparse at 9.45, which was a little disappointing for a Saturday morning and the drinks a bit pricey, however this wouldn't put us off booking again. Thanks to the lovely staff for a great stay.

Reviewed by
Sue D

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in was very slow as there was only one receptionist.
Bedroom felt in need of an up grade, poor state of grouting in the shower and the flooring outside the bathroom was lifting.
Would be helpful to have details of walking route to the airport which is close by

Reviewed by
L Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel for visiting NEC

Reviewed by
Hazel B

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible reception staff but nice hotel
The member of staff who checked us in was uninterested, rude and at one point very patronising. He was not helpful in the slightest and when we made payment he snatched my card and placed it the reader. Very rude. The room itself was lovely. Very clean with a nice bathroom. Our room was on the second floor and I must say the corridor stunk! I saw cleaning staff around but they'd obviously not been cleaning in the corridor.
In the morning we went to reception to ask about breakfast and yet again another uninterested member of staff "helped" us. The girl didn't even look up from her computer and just pointed to the restaurant and said "ask in there" the restaurant staff on the other hand couldn't have been more helpful, all were very cheerful and happy to help! And the food was nice too.
So overall a mixed view of my stay. Nice hotel but some horrible staff.

Reviewed by
K Henderson

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money accommodation, comfortable and clean and within walking distance of NEC
This hotel was perfect for me whilst exhibiting at the NEC. The room was spacious and clean and had everything I required.

Reviewed by
Suzanne H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend to see Birmingham family and give daughter send off at airport
It suited to visit my son in Birmingham and spend time with my adult children together before my daughter left to work abroad from Birmingham airport.
So it was convenient to get into the city, and meant we could have the longest lie in on flight day.
The room was simple, all we needed though and comfortable bed, clean but dim. Lovely and quiet.
The internet connection was problematic and breakfast was expensive,£10 each, they should do a simple option for half the price for ladies who only do a light breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline M

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Hotel Birmingham International Airport
As I was travelling alone and arrived after dark I didn't feel safe walking to the hotel from the airport. There was mould in the shower and bedroom door chain lock was broken.I took photo,s of the mould in the shower. I would not recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Patricia H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next