No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 450 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for LG Arena
Booked one night to see Eagles at LG Arena. Hotel conveniently placed about 15 min walk from venue. Hotel staff were excellent , very friendly and efficient. Ordered room service and food was awful, breakfast was little better. Hotel bedrooms are in need of refurbishment but are perfectly clean.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore
Very handy for the NEC.

Reviewed by
J Hayles

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Eagles landed!
Second time used this hotel for concert at N.E.C.Book in advance for best rate,superb value.£32 last September for Barry Gibb,£42 this time for The Eagles(booked in November 2013!).Thanks Late rooms and Ramada Encore!

Reviewed by
michael tailby

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We stayed here to see the Eagles at the LG arena. We were very pleased with everything except it would have been good to be able to use the wifi in the room as you could only use the laptop which had to be plugged in. Overall good value. Follow the directions to the LG arena both ways as if you go left as you exit the arena it takes you into the train station so the journey takes twice as long.

Reviewed by
faye d

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but Clean and Welcoming
We stayed as a family of three. Room was spacious and my daughter had a proper bed - not a sofa bed. Our bed was kingsize I think and reasonably comfortable. The pillows were not good - take your own if you are fussy. My daughter would have liked the option of decaf tea as she is intolerant to caffeine.

Reviewed by
Kirsten M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Sorry about the noise....creaky bed :P

Reviewed by
Ross D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well we had to change rooms twice as first room we had no tv controls, no hairdryer, the light near the bed was hanging out, there was a huge burn mark on the wall too.

Reviewed by
laura m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and bad at the Ramada Encore
This is the second time we have stayed here, unfortunately, we treated ourselves to a sirloin steak for a treat, but it was tasteless and tough, and not worth the money, so do not buy. We stopped for 2 days, the first morning we had a choice of a fruit bowl for breakfast, but the 2nd there was none, no delivery they said??? Had to wait for eggs to be cooked, I know its only 3 star, but a bit more effort could be done, the rooms are 3 star, but with energy lighting bulbs, like a dungeon, reported no lights in bathroom in the morning and a loose light fitting to staff and still not fixed when we came back in the evening, Not good enough, the place is very clean, but some departments need a kick up the backside to get into gear. When we went to check out they tried to charge us nearly double what we had already been quoted, again not good enough. But we stayed here to go see the Eagles concert at the LG arena and that was awesome and made up for it.

Reviewed by
robert harding

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to LG Arena venu
The location of the hotel was excellent for the Birmingham International Train station and the LG Arena, which we were visiting, and the reason for staying at the Ramada. Great value for money. Though be aware if bringing a car its an extra £7 a night.
Only downside was the bed was a little bit hard, but overall excellent location and value for money.

Reviewed by
Amy H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
For the price we paid this hotel was great value for money. Easy walk to and from the train station. The restaurant was an unwelcoming space - cold and clinical. Our rooms were spotlessly clean.

Reviewed by
Dean H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next