No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 566 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
For the price we paid we were very happy with the room, the bed was comfortable, although some may want a 2nd pillow. The food and bar prices were reasonable, although the menu limited, and the location for both the nec and airport were excellent. We did notice some airport noise on waking but as the airport isn't 24 hours and we had a reasonably early start this wasn't a problem. Wish we'd tried the buffet breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore the place for LG and NEC
The hotel is modern and Clinical clean and serves your needs for bed food and a drink perfect location for NEC and LG nice breakfast and food is fine. Not the Hotels fault but beware Sat Nav as doesn't take you to the hotel, it takes you to Arena Carpark Hotel and it is 15 mins walking to NEC ideal.

Reviewed by
h toft

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Good Customer Service & Enjoyable Stay
I was staying with my girlfriend and a friend of mine in the Hotel for the Comic-Con event in the NEC. The overall quality of the hotel was above standard and the rooms were clean and tidy upon arrival. There was a minor issue regarding the days we booked the hotel room for, however the staff were friendly and rectified the problem immediately with no questions asked. Value for money wasn't as good as hoped, however this was more on meals other than breakfast. The breakfast was a buffet but was kept fresh and continuously topped up unlike other hotels I've stayed at in the past.

Reviewed by
Damian Connolly

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd stay
Our third time staying here for convenience of being close to nec, but beds were not very comfortable this time and the room lighting is so dim it felt like a very dingy room and you couldn't see to get ready to go out. The window didn't open at all. It felt too sparse and dark.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, well positioned and price for trade or show attendance.
An excellent experience was had by all. The 12 O'clock check out is
such a blessing, we did not feel hurried the morning after a busy day.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional but clinical. Shaver socket loose in bathroom and one of the bedside lights not working .
Good shower, clean bathroom, bed comfy.
Reminiscent of student accomodation, clean, functional but a bit grim

Reviewed by
Lynn G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food was just OK but the service could with some improvement.

Reviewed by
David W

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and did the job
The room was very clean and whilst it wasn't luxurious, it did the job. We stayed there to visit the NEC and the location is brilliant for this. The bed was really hard though and I did suffer from sleeping on it but I'm quite particular with my bed. The bar and restaurant looked nice even though we didn't use it and overall we found the staff to be really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Laura O

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay close to lg arena

Reviewed by
P LUNN

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
I enjoyed my stay here, could've done with more choice in hot breakfast. Only criticism was that the floor wasn't mopped and vacuumed/swept very thoroughly

Reviewed by
Tara v

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next