No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 454 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent find
very handy for the NEC and Birmingham Intl. Not helpfully signed from the station, had to ask directions, but easily walkable and everything you could want and more for £50. Clean, courteous, comfortable - blackout curtain added bonus.

Reviewed by
K B

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Took time to find due to post code. Staff friendly room was nice and big but no wireless WiFi
Food great will be stopping again when we go to our next concert !!
.

Reviewed by
colin s

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few things to improve on
I stayed one night here, and although the offer was for dinner, bed and breakfast, I did not have dinner so cannot comment on the food. Checking in was smooth and easy, but the room was a little disappointing. The bathroom in particular needed some attention. It smelt very strongly of damp and mildew, which I noticed was probably down to the extractor fan not working. Also the bathroom bin had not been emptied from the previous occupant.
I ordered room service, they were offering cold sandwiches and pizza as t was after hours. The tuna sandwich seemed fresh and came with some crisps and a few salad leaves. It was extremely quick service.
Breakfast wasn't bad - a decent selection for the hot buffet, all tasted pretty good. The rest of the buffet seemed fresh too, Sadly the coffee was very disappointing (from a machine) and my latte was more a slightly flavoured hot milk. The service was efficient and friendly though.
I would stop here again as long as I had a different room! Great location for the Airport, NEC and Train station.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable rooms great for staying at if going to NEC staff are very helpful

Reviewed by
mina h

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, nice bathroom, good food
Stayed for one night, bed not overly comfortable but decent size room with nice bathroom. Free wifi in public areas and good range of food at breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Fleming

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Great value for money on my late rooms. B&B rate. Parking can be a bit tricky though. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Cowley

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and friendly staff
Having never been before (arrived late Sunday night) I found a full car park and worried about where I could leave the car. I need not be concerned. Upon checking in Ali reassured me that my 'creative' car parking was fine and as I was getting up early I could move the car in the morning. Common sense prevailed! He went on to process my payment and give me further information to help me navigate my way to the monorail for the Airport - just a short walk away. I slept like a baby and had an early breakfast (6:15) and was greeted by two friendly chaps who made sure I knew exactly the route I needed to follow to get to the Airport. Relaxed and friendly this hotel is spot on for the female business traveler who needs a bit of reassurance and support. Thanks guy's.

Reviewed by
Caren M

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was basis, but you get what you paid for. It was very clean. The only complaint is the room was made up for 3 people yet there was only 2 cups for making tea and 2 towels.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent spot for the NEC.
within easy walking distance of the NEC. No hassle. Hotel very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Brenda R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend this Hotel
Excellent accommodation.Would recommend.Ideal for the NEC, within walking distance of venue.
The staff make this hotel,they are professional,polite,informative, friendly and all motivated.
Excellent stay,will be returning in the future.

Reviewed by
S Brice

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next