No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 487 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recomend
Exceptional value ,excellent receptionist staff ,short walk to the NEC .

Reviewed by
a everitt

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly slow service in restaurant, but generally good value hotel, easy access to NEC, B'ham.
Very convenient for NEC. Good value.

Reviewed by
MARY H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay at Ramada Encore, just a short walk to train station to Birmingham centre.

Reviewed by
L Edgar

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, some main things need attention.
Room good, apart from springs dangerously poking out of mattress - needs replacing. Close to airport.

Reviewed by
Calvin W

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and clean
Highly recommended as pre-flight stopover, have already shared with others.

Reviewed by
Annie B

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price room in bad condition with adults
Paid £27 room only for two rooms one room 205 was fine our room 204 looked like someone had a party in there the night before with splits in the floor and door stop snapped off bedside light was hanging off with bare wires showin very dangerous.!!
Walk in show was filthy with dirt I between tiles did not even attempt a shower due to state of it.
For the money I couldn't be bothered to complain but if I had been paying £60-70 a night I would of kick off

Reviewed by
lee t

From Newton Abbot, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Hotel is quite tricky to find - signage very poor. Was under the impression it was ten minutes' walk to the airport (as we had early morning flight next day) but it's actually ten minutes' walk to the monorail from the NEC which isn't very well signposted and is deserted at night and quite scary - not recommended to do if you are a single woman traveller. Hotel clean and quiet - good price but we fell into the trap of booking a very cheap room then adding on the cost of keeping car there while we were away but this was our fault really. Hotel staff very pleasant and would use it again now we know where it is located!

Reviewed by
A Ward

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Friendly staff very helpful and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean

Reviewed by
Debbie F

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accessibility
The hotel was good value for money and accessible to airport ,centre

Reviewed by
Salmah A

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal airport hotel
Upon arrival, the receptionist asked our reason for staying. We explained we were leaving for the airport in the early hours of the next morning. He kindly booked us a taxi, for 4.30am which arrived right on time. As we were flying with Ryanair, we asked if there was a facility for us to print off our return boarding passes for the following week (as you can only check in a week before flying) again, very helpfully explained that all we need to do is forward them via email and they can print them for us at reception for no cost. All staff very welcoming and friendly. With both booking a taxi and helping us out with the boarding passes, made the whole process very easy for us and a fantastic start to our holiday. Would 100% recommend and will be definitely staying here, if travelling at the same early hour again.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next