No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 564 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Receptionist was very polite and attentive. Given a call as soon as we arrived in the room to check if everything was ok.
Room was clean and tidy. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
s clarke

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport
The lighting in my room was 'dimmed' and the table lamp did not work. When I asked for somebody to check it out, change bulb etc., I was told they had no staff to do it, but they could move me to another room. I declined the offer as I had already unpacked etc. Also, the reception staff not very helpful, they could inform their guests that there is a 'public' bus shuttle service available near the hotel which takes you to the entrance to the NEC. Instead they inform you how to walk there.

Reviewed by
Britt F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog show
everything was very adequate for what i required as it was one ever night to go to the dog show. I thought the food should have been betters quality for the prices charged. I feel that is the only thing that let you down.

Reviewed by
I Corrin

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent accommodation and fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
M Challis

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport
Convenient for the LG Arena, which was the purpose of our visit. Facilities were adequate for a short stay. Meal, although very tasty, was expensive for what we had.

Reviewed by
D Stanley

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas party stop over
Very basic, reflected in the price. No frills.

Reviewed by
Helene F

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little Haven amongst the madness and the mayhem
Upon arriving at the Ramada Encore we were greeted by extremely friendly staff. Check in was very efficient and the pre rest drink we had in the spacious luxurious bar was such a relief after a long travel. The room was more than adequate and comfortable and the heating was just right.
I thoroughly recommend the hotel for value, cleanliness and comfort!

Reviewed by
c morris

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
The post code provided did not take us directly to the hotel. Once we found the hotel, it was convenient, comfortablethe and good value.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport
The room was small and basic for the price quoted. However, as we got the room through laterooms, the price we paid more than compensated for this. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the wet room very useful. The staff were excellent and courteous and endeavoured to assist wherever possible. Overall we had a pleasant and fairly comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Ron C

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic clean accommodation
just a one night stay for me and my daughter while we went to watch Michael Buble at NIA. Basic clean accommodation, "restaurant" more canteen style. wouldnt go again, would rather choose somewhere nearer the centre and pay a bit more. Breakfasts were £10 (think they are hoping everyone will pay that as more or less captive audience, no other establishments nearby). we didnt, we drive into Birmingham and went to the Christmas markets for the day and had some wonderful food. loads of eateries in the city centre

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next