No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bickenhill Lane , Birmingham, B40 1PJ
The Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the NEC, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham train station. The hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly opened, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 166 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as free internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink. The Hotel includes ample car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.

NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas. The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets. Car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC/ Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 516 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey
Staff were lovely, however the accomadation is overpriced with no wifi in the rooms, no iron, and no biscuits?

Reviewed by
Heidi B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable!!!!
The bed was as hard as a concrete floor and the pillows felt like they had been stuffed with Grandmas old stockings. Perhaps if they had spent more on the bed and less on the moulded glass washbasins, it would have been a more comfortable night. Never again.

Reviewed by
Chantel O

From Usk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ramada was very good, probably a little expensive but this is understandable due to the tradeshow in the NEC

Reviewed by
Noel Tierney

From Cavan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good 3 star hotel but expensive
The hotel is in a great location for the NEC and close access to Birmingham Int station & airport, all easily walkable. Checking in was easy and the room was fine for a 3 star hotel although the bed was rather narrow. The facilities were OK, the shower, TV and tea/coffee making were all fine. Our only complaint here is that housekeeping didn't leave sufficient tea or milk on our first day and on the second day the only left an opened milk? Fortunately reception had milk readily available.
Free internet access is available throughout the hotel but it was a shame that wireless is available in the rooms, only through a cable connection. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and ate in the hotel for the duration of our stay. One waiter struggled when the kitchen forgot to put the honey/mustard dressing on the mushroom and goats cheese but one of his colleagues eventually dealt with it and it tasted superb.
This hotel is what it is - a 3 star hotel geared to visitors to conferences etc at the NEC. It does the job well and although I understand the commercial imperative I feel the prices were a little on the high side.

Reviewed by
M Milbourn

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room...
I booked a single room, but was given a double room with an extra single bed in it! Nice to have the space, but would have preferred a more efficient booking in/checking out experience.

Reviewed by
C Cooling

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and not good
Good and clean hotel but please improve the quality of food in the restaurant

Reviewed by
G Airaghi

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big mistake
I booked this hotel last minute for a friends last minute wedding! The beds are horrendous so not comfy and our mattress had a spring out the side which I cut my leg on! When reported to reception I was told the manager would be in touch however haven't heard anything from them!

Reviewed by
Donna E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel but a little difficult to walk to.
Our rooms were clean, quite large and modern. The bed was acceptable. Shower was nice. We thought it would be easy to walk to from Birmingham International but missed and exit and walked a very long way around the NIA. Even if we had taken the correct exit the hotel seems to be in a remote location. The price was good value and the check in staff friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well-run, comfortable hotel within walking distance of Birmingham International Railway Station
This is a very high quality and comfortable hotel which is handy for the mainline railway station, airport and NEC.
The excellent and frequent train service puts it 10 minutes from the centre of Birmingham.
I used it as overnight accomodation to break a rail journey from Gatwick to Lancashire.
Although the area round the hotel is modern and ugly and there are few local amenities, the hotel is handy for touring the Warwickshire countryside and places such as Stratford and Kenilworth.

Reviewed by
Graham F

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sati factor at the price paid, less so was the parking charge +£7.50! Rooms are clean and quiet but a bit cold and clinical. For one night fine, for longer stays less so.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next