No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edgerton Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
86 NEW NORTH ROAD , HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 5NE
A Warm Welcome To The Edgerton Guest House This delightful period property is a family run guest house offering a combination of Family, Twin, Double and Single rooms, with free WiFi and tea and coffee making facilities and our convenient location just off the M62 halfway between Leeds and Manchester means convenient and fast access to both the North West and West Yorkshire. Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security and our reception is open 24 hours a day so you can Check In at your leisure. There are 18 comfortable rooms, all with power showers. Each room has a TV, a telephone, a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Ironing boards, irons and hair dryers are available upon request. We serve a full English breakfast as well as vegetarian alternatives
Picture of Edgerton Guest House, HUDDERSFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoughts on Room
Room was Small but very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
tom a

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff. First night a noisy, drunken neighbour. Woke me at 3am. Many apologies from staff. Did not happen again.
Driveway narrow and not many parking spaces on a busy road.
Handy to M62
I live in Chittlehampton, Devon

Reviewed by
M Newsome

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very nice and clean. Large bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Good quality. Very pleasant staff. We had room 3.

Reviewed by
G Connelly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable room for one person. But internet does not work.

Reviewed by
Pinar O

From Ankara, Turkey
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. Room had lovely decor, very clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be helpful !

Reviewed by
A Self

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant
Clean warm and welcoming

Reviewed by
J Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely for one night.
Lovely hotel with lots of period features and very clean with great staff but in the room, which we were upgraded to for free (thank you!), the polystyrene ceiling tiles were a little off putting. Also, one of the things I find odd is putting a dressing table and mirror in the room, which is great but not putting it near any plug sockets. Most ladies (and some gents) use hair driers or straighteners nowadays but its difficult to use them when you have to grope down the back of bed side tables for sockets. The fridge in the room was a great touch, however it was so noisy we had to switch it off at the wall. It may also be worth noting on this website that they don't serve pork, not a problem at all, its just most people enjoy bacon with their full English. All in all its a nice hotel with just a few niggles.

Reviewed by
Samantha G

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The room was not huge but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Being on a busy road worried me a little, but the traffic didn't wake us. Very handy for the town centre - we asked if we could leave our car in the car park after checking out, and this was permitted. Staff were helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
K Lee

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful, comfy and great value
Great place to stay just 10 mins walk from the town centre. Rooms were very clean, bed comfy, TV, and new shower room. Room wasn't masssive but plenty big enough. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, including a cracking indian restaurant recommendation. We were greeted in the car park and helped in with our bags too. Very good value for the price. Would recommend it.

Reviewed by
S Naylor

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
Nice B&B, Good service, great breakfast, within minutes of fast food area

Reviewed by
S Wong

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next