No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edgerton Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
86 NEW NORTH ROAD , HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 5NE
A Warm Welcome To The Edgerton Guest House This delightful period property is a family run guest house offering a combination of Family, Twin, Double and Single rooms, with free WiFi and tea and coffee making facilities and our convenient location just off the M62 halfway between Leeds and Manchester means convenient and fast access to both the North West and West Yorkshire. Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security and our reception is open 24 hours a day so you can Check In at your leisure. There are 18 comfortable rooms, all with power showers. Each room has a TV, a telephone, a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Ironing boards, irons and hair dryers are available upon request. We serve a full English breakfast as well as vegetarian alternatives
Picture of Edgerton Guest House, HUDDERSFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Many Thanks
I've had a pleasant stay and enjoyed my short break. Thanks to the staff, 24hr reception, as well as convenient location.

Reviewed by
J R

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

group stay
Location was ideal for what we needed, clean, nice room, plenty of room for our group of 3, good price, breakfast was a little strange (beef sausages and turkey bacon) but was well cooked and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Vanessa S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoughts on Room
Room was Small but very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
tom a

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff. First night a noisy, drunken neighbour. Woke me at 3am. Many apologies from staff. Did not happen again.
Driveway narrow and not many parking spaces on a busy road.
Handy to M62
I live in Chittlehampton, Devon

Reviewed by
M Newsome

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very nice and clean. Large bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Good quality. Very pleasant staff. We had room 3.

Reviewed by
G Connelly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable room for one person. But internet does not work.

Reviewed by
Pinar O

From Ankara, Turkey
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. Room had lovely decor, very clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be helpful !

Reviewed by
A Self

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant
Clean warm and welcoming

Reviewed by
J Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean

Reviewed by
C Cooper

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely for one night.
Lovely hotel with lots of period features and very clean with great staff but in the room, which we were upgraded to for free (thank you!), the polystyrene ceiling tiles were a little off putting. Also, one of the things I find odd is putting a dressing table and mirror in the room, which is great but not putting it near any plug sockets. Most ladies (and some gents) use hair driers or straighteners nowadays but its difficult to use them when you have to grope down the back of bed side tables for sockets. The fridge in the room was a great touch, however it was so noisy we had to switch it off at the wall. It may also be worth noting on this website that they don't serve pork, not a problem at all, its just most people enjoy bacon with their full English. All in all its a nice hotel with just a few niggles.

Reviewed by
Samantha G

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next