No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edgerton Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
86 NEW NORTH ROAD , HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 5NE
A Warm Welcome To The Edgerton Guest House This delightful period property is a family run guest house offering a combination of Family, Twin, Double and Single rooms, with free WiFi and tea and coffee making facilities and our convenient location just off the M62 halfway between Leeds and Manchester means convenient and fast access to both the North West and West Yorkshire. Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security and our reception is open 24 hours a day so you can Check In at your leisure. There are 18 comfortable rooms, all with power showers. Each room has a TV, a telephone, a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Ironing boards, irons and hair dryers are available upon request. We serve a full English breakfast as well as vegetarian alternatives
Picture of Edgerton Guest House, HUDDERSFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible value for money
I was pleasantly surprised at the standard of this guest house given the amount I paid for my room. My single room appeared newly decorated and refurbished and was clean and warm. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and I got a very good night's sleep. The bathroom was also very modern and clean and I had a large power shower. I didn't make it to breakfast so I can't comment on the food. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Hewson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout the stay.
Room was clean and tidy, and also had a fridge which was rather useful! only downfall for the room was the size of the sink in the bathroom and also being so close to the dining room we were woken up fairly early each morning.
Will definitely stay again though!

Reviewed by
Lee A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Budget Place To Stay,
Excellent, lovely.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
I was staying in Huddersfield for a week long course at the University and was looking for some reasonably priced b and b accommodation. I found the Edgerton Guest House to be very comfortable, relaxing and beautifully clean. Secure parking is available and it is just a short walk into the centre of Huddersfield. Would thoroughly recommend!

Reviewed by
P Skepper

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Many Thanks
I've had a pleasant stay and enjoyed my short break. Thanks to the staff, 24hr reception, as well as convenient location.

Reviewed by
J R

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

group stay
Location was ideal for what we needed, clean, nice room, plenty of room for our group of 3, good price, breakfast was a little strange (beef sausages and turkey bacon) but was well cooked and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Vanessa S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade for returning regular!
I have stayed in this wonderful family-run guesthouse many times. It was a wonderful surprise to receive an upgrade when the room I usually book was not available since I was making my booking at the very last minute. The owners and staff of this guesthouse consistently deliver an excellent service across the board. The option of early breakfast (from 6.00am on weekdays) is an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Catherine F

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoughts on Room
Room was Small but very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
tom a

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff. First night a noisy, drunken neighbour. Woke me at 3am. Many apologies from staff. Did not happen again.
Driveway narrow and not many parking spaces on a busy road.
Handy to M62
I live in Chittlehampton, Devon

Reviewed by
M Newsome

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very nice and clean. Large bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Good quality. Very pleasant staff. We had room 3.

Reviewed by
G Connelly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next