No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Whinby Road Dodworth, Barnsley, S75 3TX
The Ramada Encore Barnsley is a modern hotel in an excellent location just on the M1 just off junction 37 for Barnsley, convenient for Sheffield, Bradford and Leeds.
The Hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly built, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 117 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as FREE internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink.
The Hotel includes ample FREE car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas.

The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets.

Free car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 378 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, close to m1
Thought breakfast rather dear at £7.00, when you can get it cheaper at the pub next door,!!!

Reviewed by
dawn b

From market harborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37
Nice modern clean hotel,rooms very clean and bright,tea and coffee facilities in room and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
PAUL W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel you should consider
A very friendly staffed and convenient Hotel to stay if in the Barnsley area of South Yorkshire. convenient for Wakefield to the North and Sheffield to the south as it is adjacent to the M1 motorway.The hotel is clean and comfortable and although I did not eat there on this latest occasion the food has always been good .It is excellent value and I have no hesitation in recommending a stay there and I will be returning again later this year.

Reviewed by
James Barden

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas 2014
I have stayed here before , it is close to the village n transport links besides the Mr at junction 37,

Reviewed by
T STOKES

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay. Everything you need. Nice clean bed linen and towels, although towels could do with being bigger.

Reviewed by
l petch

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious and Clean
Nicely spacious and modern room. I was travelling alone but the double room would have been plenty big enough for two people. Large bed, sofa and a desk big enough to accommodate a laptop allowing me to work comfortably. Good value for money, breakfast wasn't included but for £35 for the night can't really complain.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
The room provided everything necessary for an overnight stop or two. Clean and comfortable, what more could you ask for. Will stay here again when we visit the area.

Reviewed by
P coombs

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get great value for money

Reviewed by
karl w

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room...it is nice to have a small settee to sit on to watch the TV and to put 'things'.
I have stayed at this hotel before as it is convenient for the M1 motorway which I use for my On my onward journey.

Reviewed by
Maureen E

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next