No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Whinby Road Dodworth, Barnsley, S75 3TX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Excellent room, very clean, comfy and quiet considering near motorway junction. Delicious breakfast - eat as much as you like.

The Ramada Encore Barnsley is a modern hotel in an excellent location just on the M1 just off junction 37 for Barnsley, convenient for Sheffield, Bradford and Leeds.
The Hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly built, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 117 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as FREE internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink.
The Hotel includes ample FREE car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas.

The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets.

Free car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 403 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
I booked the accomodation taking advantage of the non-refundable option and received a good deal. I stayed on the third floor and my room overlooked the railway line. The double glazed windows and blackout curtains reduced the noise of the M1, as commented by previous reviewees.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
n deering

From mersyside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room would have been better if we could have had twin beds but told the hotel doesn't have twin beds.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Andrean

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day stay in August
The hotel is clean and tidy and staff pleasant and helpful. It is a good location close to the motorway but not too noisy.
The cost was very good - my only moan is that we asked for a quiet room but we were overlooking the entrance where people are constantly being dropped off and when we were there a large group of men congregated outside the front entrance smoking and chatting loudly for long periods. It was warm when we visited so had to have the windows open so could not shut out this noise.

Reviewed by
Linda M

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dinner bed breakfast special offer
Good accommodation apart from the desk chaìr had a broken arm. Clean and nicely presented room. The restaurant offered us some nice meals for dinner and breakfast and the offer rate was excellent value. Restaurant service was a little slow due to one poor lady trying to staff the bar as well as take food orders at the tables and serve food.

Reviewed by
j gill

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern clean rooms, nice food, good service, an all round pleasurable stay

Reviewed by
mandy mossman

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and a great location.
The hotel was great, clean and spacious. The only downside was the lady on reception who greeted us was very rude and not just once but three times. It has put me off staying again, which is a shame as the location is great.

Reviewed by
K Hill

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect short break
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we have not been disappointed great customer service when we arrived wish I had got his name . The breakfast was delicious and all you can eat just one thing there was no black pudding was looking forward to that maybe next time when we come back to Barnsley.

Reviewed by
J Bishop

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean & comfy.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room only
Simple and clean room. Great to have a midday check out. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next