No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Whinby Road Dodworth, Barnsley, S75 3TX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Excellent room, very clean, comfy and quiet considering near motorway junction. Delicious breakfast - eat as much as you like.

The Ramada Encore Barnsley is a modern hotel in an excellent location just on the M1 just off junction 37 for Barnsley, convenient for Sheffield, Bradford and Leeds.
The Hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly built, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 117 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as FREE internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink.
The Hotel includes ample FREE car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas.

The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets.

Free car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 402 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Very conveniently located for the M1, plenty of parking space

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good staff, hard bed

Reviewed by
A Jackson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool & Clean, but where's the Coffee?
the room was cool, clean and well appointed for its price range. Staff were pleasant and courteous, on the whole. Improvements - Staff could ensure there is information in the room about room service, wifi etc (all the usual hotel bumf). The in-room package of drinks could include hot chocolate. Most importantly: The free internet connections in the room need to be sorted to include ports for Macbook Air. And I would like to have real filter coffee for breakfast; this grade of hotel surely warrants real coffee

Reviewed by
Krzysztof Vere-Bujnowski

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TV was rubbish and very old

Reviewed by
Ray T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic place
Brilliant hotel, modern and very clean rooms, nice and comfortable with plenty of room, defo recommend

Reviewed by
Chris Clark

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value with exceptional quality
We booked the hotel not realizing it had a free evening meal in the deal £69 for dinner, bed & breakfast., the hotel is great location just of the motorway. Everything about the hotel is immaculately clean even the lifts, we were greeted by a very pleasant young man who had a chat with us. The corridors are spacious and very clean, our room was just great, I was most impressed with the wooden floor so much better than smelly stained carpets. We had a comfortable bed with white linen, telephone and complimentary tea/coffee. The bathroom was spacious and very clean, it had two drinking glasses which were actually glass, many hotels just have plastic glasses now. The room was very quiet , our breakfast next day was exceptional, lots of cereals, good quality bread to toast and lovely tea and coffee. The buffet breakfast as much as you could eat was very tasty and was cooked and added to by the kitchen staff. It was a real treat to go to a hotel which was such high quality and yet an affordable price. ~Well done Ramada, I think you have it just right and we are regular travelers and have spent the night in much more pricey hotels with very poor quality.

Reviewed by
sheila webb

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good visit spoiled by disco
We found the room very basic but clean. I had phoned a few days before to make sure we had a quiet room so was very annoyed to find that there was a Disco on the premises on the Saturday night that we had not been told about. The very loud live music went on till midnight. Although we were at the back of the second floor the noise made sleep impossible We complained to the manager but nothing was done about this. If we had known there was to be a disco during our stay we would have gone somewhere else. We would stay here again but only if there were no functions on during our stay.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minor disappointment
No problem with the hotel, but in spilling and wiping up a few drops of tea we found the bare floor though well swept/vacuumed was quite dirty (not obvious from normal observation). Walking around in bare feet after a shower also confirmed this. May have been just our room.

Reviewed by
R Dyson

From Sturminster Newton, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
I paid 35 pounds for the room - good value - would stay here again

Reviewed by
Marilyn T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday Night Stay
The stay was a comfortable one and staff were always available to assist.

Reviewed by
Janice R

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next