No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Whinby Road Dodworth, Barnsley, S75 3TX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Excellent room, very clean, comfy and quiet considering near motorway junction. Delicious breakfast - eat as much as you like.

The Ramada Encore Barnsley is a modern hotel in an excellent location just on the M1 just off junction 37 for Barnsley, convenient for Sheffield, Bradford and Leeds.
The Hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly built, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 117 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as FREE internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink.
The Hotel includes ample FREE car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas.

The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets.

Free car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 398 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay. Everything you need. Nice clean bed linen and towels, although towels could do with being bigger.

Reviewed by
l petch

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious and Clean
Nicely spacious and modern room. I was travelling alone but the double room would have been plenty big enough for two people. Large bed, sofa and a desk big enough to accommodate a laptop allowing me to work comfortably. Good value for money, breakfast wasn't included but for £35 for the night can't really complain.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
The room provided everything necessary for an overnight stop or two. Clean and comfortable, what more could you ask for. Will stay here again when we visit the area.

Reviewed by
P coombs

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get great value for money

Reviewed by
karl w

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room...it is nice to have a small settee to sit on to watch the TV and to put 'things'.
I have stayed at this hotel before as it is convenient for the M1 motorway which I use for my On my onward journey.

Reviewed by
Maureen E

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Sheffield Arena
Arrived late, left early, no problems. Bed a little bit hard.

Reviewed by
Ann D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
As we turned up and saw the hotel my immediate thoughts were cheap stay for stag and hen nights. I I visioned being up all night with partying kids. This was proved wrong as we had a very pleasant and quiet night in the hotel. The room was lacking a bit with space and as a couple we only had one large towel between us. All in though a good hotel with friendly staff and a pleasant feel. Especially for the price.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good.... polite staff and helpful fjbx hub hh

Reviewed by
k dryden

From barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Staff polite and helpful
Only fault.. Could do with more than 2 teabags a day.

Reviewed by
M Gillott

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night in.
Was a nice little room for me and my girlfriend to spend our 2 and half years anniversary, the only downfall for us was no bath and a small tele with basic channels.

Reviewed by
Thomas N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next