No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Whinby Road Dodworth, Barnsley, S75 3TX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Excellent room, very clean, comfy and quiet considering near motorway junction. Delicious breakfast - eat as much as you like.

The Ramada Encore Barnsley is a modern hotel in an excellent location just on the M1 just off junction 37 for Barnsley, convenient for Sheffield, Bradford and Leeds.
The Hotel is a boutique style modern hotel, newly built, with excellent facilities for business or pleasure. The 117 rooms are all bright and spacious and include facilities such as FREE internet access in all rooms, LCD TV’s, a work-station, a stylish wet-room with power shower, glass tiled walls and feature sink.
The Hotel includes ample FREE car parking, a relaxed lounge area for bistro-style snacks and drinks, a bar and an informal restaurant.NEW FREE 10MB Internet access in all public areas.

The buffet breakfast is a feature of the hotel as it offers plenty of choice for all tastes and diets.

Free car parking and free internet access in all rooms.
Picture of Ramada Encore Barnsley M1 Junc 37, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 406 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location off m1. Nice room, friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Helen L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend chill
A good value relaxing break with the meal deal making it even better value

Reviewed by
martyn s

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value

Reviewed by
Harry P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice weekend break

Reviewed by
Andrea Collis

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the Ramada Encore for 2 nights while visiting family in the Barnsley area, hotel was better than expected, rooms were excellent and the service received was as good as anywhere, only down side was the bar closing even though we were residents, all in would stay there again, recommended.

Reviewed by
P Ferguson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, great stay
The room lovely and clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful.
For my back the bed was a bit hard but I think it would be fine for most people. The breakfast was good too with a nice range of hot and cold food. There's a Toby Carvery in the gounds for those who don't want to eat at the hotel. Dinner at the hotel was good though.

Reviewed by
Catherine B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation at a fantastic price
I spend 3 nights at this hotel and booked last minute. The location was excellent for the M1 so getting to my daily destination was painless.
The rooms were much bigger than expected and that I have experienced at this price point. The addition of the sofa was a lovely touch. The room was light airy and very clean.
Despite being next to the motorway the noise wasn't heard and it was the best nights sleep I've had in while.
I shall definitely return in the future.

Reviewed by
C Downey

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Very conveniently located for the M1, plenty of parking space

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good staff, hard bed

Reviewed by
A Jackson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool & Clean, but where's the Coffee?
the room was cool, clean and well appointed for its price range. Staff were pleasant and courteous, on the whole. Improvements - Staff could ensure there is information in the room about room service, wifi etc (all the usual hotel bumf). The in-room package of drinks could include hot chocolate. Most importantly: The free internet connections in the room need to be sorted to include ports for Macbook Air. And I would like to have real filter coffee for breakfast; this grade of hotel surely warrants real coffee

Reviewed by
Krzysztof Vere-Bujnowski

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next